Graduate Programs and Advisors

Anthropology:

Applied (MA)
General (MA)

Wendy Klein
Dr. Wendy Klein
Office: PSY-221
Phone: 562.985.8828
Email: wendy.klein@csulb.edu

Asian Studies:

General (MA)
Chinese Studies (MA)
Japanese Language and Pedagogy (MA)
""
Dr. Barbara Kim
Office: FO3-334
Phone: 562.985.7530
Email: barbara.kim@csulb.edu

Communications Studies:

Communications Studies (MA)

""
Dr. Jennifer Asenas
Office: AS-320
Phone: 562.985.7679
Email: jennifer.asenas@csulb.edu

Economics:

Economics (MA)

""
Dr. Steve Yamarik
Office: SSPA-341
Phone: 562.985.4634
Email: steve.yamarik@csulb.edu

English:

English (MA)

Norbert Schürer
Dr. Norbert Schürer – Graduate Advisor
Office: MHB-302
Phone: 562.985.4213
Email: nschurer@csulb.edu

English:

Creative Writing (MFA)

Suzanne Greenberg
Suzanne Greenberg
Office: MHB-501
Phone: 562.985.4243
Email: suzanne.greenberg@csulb.edu

French:

French & Francophone Studies (MA)

""
Dr. Markus Muller
Office: AS-312
Phone: 562.985.2670
Email: markus.muller@csulb.edu

Geography:

Geography (MA)

""
Dr. Suzanne Dallman
Office: PH1-212
Phone: 562.985.8432
Email: suzanne.dallman@csulb.edu

Geography:

Geographic Information Science (MS)

""
Dr. Suzanne Wechsler
Office: PH1-207
Phone: 562.985.2356
Email: suzanne.wechsler@csulb.edu

German:

German (MA)

""
Dr. Jeffrey High
Office: AS-321
Phone: 562.985.4317
Email: jeffrey.high@csulb.edu

History:

History (MA)

""
Dr. Caitlin Murdock
Office: FO2-203
Phone: 562.985.2601
Email: C.Murdock@csulb.edu

Italian:

Italian (MA)


Dr. Clorinda Donato
Office: AS-305
Phone: 562.985.4317
Email: clorinda.donato@csulb.edu

Linguistics:

General (MA)
Language and Culture (MA)
TESOL (MA)
""
Dr. Rebekha Abbuhl
Office: PSY-209
Phone: 562.985.1393
Email: rebekha.abbuhl@csulb.edu

Philosophy:

Philosophy (MA)

""
Dr. Alexander Klein
Office: MHB-912
Phone: 562.985.7135
Email: alexander.klein@csulb.edu

Political Science:

Political Science (MA)

""
Dr. Cora Goldstein
Office: SSPA-247
Phone: 562.985.4852
Email: cora.goldstein@csulb.edu

Psychology:

General Research (MA)
Human Factors (MS)
Industrial/Organizational (MS)
""
Diane Roe
Office: PSY-215
Phone: 562.985.5000
Email: diane.roe@csulb.edu

Religious Studies:

Religious Studies (MA)

""
Dr. Carlos Piar
Office: MHB-612
Phone: 562.985.8727
Email: carlos.piar@csulb.edu

Sociology:

Applied (MA)

""
Dr. Jake Alimahomed-Wilson
Office: PSY-132
Phone: 562.985.7379
Email: jake.wilson@csulb.edu

Spanish:

Spanish (MA)

""
Dr. Daniel Herrera Cepero
Office: AS-336
Phone: 562.985.4310
Email: danielherreracepero@csulb.edu