Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
Print this pageAdd this page to your favoritesSelect a font sizeSelect a small fontSelect a medium fontSelect a large font
 

Department Academic Advisors

What Your Advisor Can Do to Help You

  • Major advising
  • Substitutions and waivers
  • Credit/No Credit signatures
  • Change of major

What You Need to Do to Help Yourself

  • Check your degree progress often to ensure that you are on track
  • Print a copy of your class schedule a few days before the term begins to ensure you are still in your classes and know the most recent classroom locations

Undergraduate Advisors

Department or Program Undergraduate Advisor(s) Office Location Contact Email
Africana Studies Maulana Karenga PSY-303 maulana.karenga@csulb.edu
American Indian Studies Craig Stone FO3-306 craig.stone@csulb.edu
American Studies ATLAS PH1-104 cla-atlas@csulb.edu
Anthropology Scott Wilson FO3-318 scott.wilson@csulb.edu
Asian & Asian American Studies ATLAS PH1-104 cla-atlas@csulb.edu
Chicano & Latino Studies ATLAS PH1-104 cla-atlas@csulb.edu
Communication Studies Dawn Kelsey
Jamie Wiles
AS-316
AS-316
dawn.kelsey@csulb.edu
jamie.wiles@csulb.edu
Comparative World Literature & Classics Carl Fisher MHB-701 carl.fisher@csulb.edu
Economics ATLAS PH1-104 alliance@csulb.edu
English Mimi Hotchkiss
Neil Hultgren
Kathleen Keirn (English Education)
MHB-402
MHB-317
MHB-311
wilhelmina.hotchkiss@csulb.edu
neil.hultgren@csulb.edu
kathleen.keirn@csulb.edu
Environmental Science & Policy Austin Beahm PH1-211 austin.beahm@csulb.edu
Geography Suzanne Dallman PH1-212 suzanne.dallman@csulb.edu
History Ali Igmen
Jane Dabel
FO2-116
FO2-202
ali.igmen@csulb.edu
jane.dabel@csulb.edu
Human Development Rachna Soni LA3-202 rachna.soni@csulb.edu
International Studies Laura Ceia LA3-100C laura.ceia@csulb.edu
Journalism Jennifer Fleming
Danny Paskin
LA4-206E
LA4-101A
jennifer.fleming@csulb.edu
danny.paskin@csulb.edu
Linguistics Wendy Klein PSY-221 wendy.klein@csulb.edu
Philosophy ATLAS PH1-104 cla-atlas@csulb.edu
Political Science Rich Haesly
Amy Rasmussen
Jason Whitehead (Pre-Law)
SS/PA-245
SS/PA-243
SS/PA-251
rich.haesly@csulb.edu
amy.rasmussen@csulb.edu
jason.whitehead@csulb.edu
Psychology ATLAS PH1-104 cla-atlas@csulb.edu
Religious Studies ATLAS PH1-104 cla-atlas@csulb.edu
Romance, German, Russian Languages & Literature (RGRLL) Claire Martin AS-328
Sociology Jake Wilson
Kerry Woodward
PSY-132
PSY-139
jake.wilson@csulb.edu
kerry.woodward@csulb.edu
Women’s, Gender &Sexuality Studies ATLAS cla-atlas@csulb.edu

 

 

Graduate Advisors

Department Graduate Advisor Office Location Contact Email
Anthropology Karen Quintiliani FO3-303 karen.quintiliani@csulb.edu
Asian & Asian American Studies Teri Yamada FO3-340 teri.yamada@csulb.edu
Communication Studies Amy Heyse AS-366 amy.heyse@csulb.edu
Economics Chen Ng SS/PA-328 econ-grad@csulb.edu
English George Hart MHB-410 george.hart@csulb.edu
Geography Deborah Thien PH1-224 deborah.thien@csulb.edu
History Caitlin Murdock FO2-203 c.murdock@csulb.edu
Linguistics Rebekha Abbul PSY-403 rebekha.abbul@csulb.edu
Philosophy Charles Wallis MHB-908 charles.wallis@csulb.edu
Philosophy Cory Wright MHB-909 cory.wright@csulb.edu
Political Science Cora Goldstein SS/PA-247 cora.goldstein@csulb.edu
Psychology Diane Roe PSY-107 diane.roe@csulb.edu
Religious Studies Carlos Piar MHB-612 carlos.piar@csulb.edu
Romance, German, Russian Languages & Literature (RGRLL) Laura Ceia (French)
Jeff High (German)
Clorinda Donato (Italian)
Alicia del Campo (Spanish)
AS-327
AS-321
AS-303
AS-331
laura.ceia@csulb.edu
jeff.high@csulb.edu
clorinda.donato@csulb.edu
alicia.delcampo@csulb.edu