Directory

Directory

College of Liberal Arts

CLA Dean’s Office / Call 985-5381 or 985-2463

NAME TITLE PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
David Wallace Dean 985-5381 david.wallace@csulb.edu
Beth Manke Associate Dean 985-5381 beth.manke@csulb.edu
Daniel O’Connor Associate Dean 985-5381 daniel.oconnor@csulb.edu
Lynne Bowman Executive Assistant to the Deans 985-5384 lynne.bowman@csulb.edu
Chris Burnett Director of Facilities 985-7745 chris.burnett@csulb.edu
Howie Fitzgerald Director Of Development 985-1619 howie.fitzgerald@csulb.edu
Chi-Ah Chun Director of Research 985-7608 (PSY-325) chi-ah.chun@csulb.edu
Cory Wright Director of Graduate Studies 985-2736 (MHB-909) cory.wright@csulb.edu
Terie Bostic Administrative Services Manager 985-5386 terie.bostic@csulb.edu
Julie Ortiz Curriculum & Personnel Manager 985-8127 julie.ortiz@csulb.edu
Joyce Morfe Fiscal and Program Supervisor 985-2066 joyce.morfe@csulb.edu
Gabriela Cavanaugh Receptionist 985-5381 gabriela.cavanaugh@csulb.edu
Michelle Chang Career Readiness and Internship Programs Specialist 985-4464 michelle.chang@csulb.edu
Jeannette Courrejolles Fiscal Assistant 985-7802 jeannette.courrjolles@csulb.edu
Kimberly Davis Personnel Coordinator 985-5576 kimberly.davis@csulb.edu
Debbie Hildreth Pisarcik Communications Specialist 985-8189 debbie.hildrethpisarcik@csulb.edu
Harvey Hunt Travel & Fiscal Coordinator 985-8502 harvey.hunt@csulb.edu
Jo Overton Fiscal & Grant Coordinator 985-1338 jo.overton@csulb.edu
Kimberly Vervair Curriculum & Personnel Assistant 985-1476 kimberly.vervair@csulb.edu
Becky Zeferino Coordinator For Development 985-2246 becky.zeferino@csulb.edu

Technical Services

LAB-300 / 985-4572 / cla-tech@csulb.edu

NAME TITLE PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
Best Contact   985-4572 cla-tech@csulb.edu
Greg Hosilyk Manager 985-4572 greg.hosilyk@csulb.edu
Andréa Bowman Department Coordinator 985-4572 andrea.bowman@csulb.edu
Bob Hostetler Printer Specialist 985-4572 bob.hostetler@csulb.edu
Hector Arreola Apple Specialist 985-4572 hector.arreola@csulb.edu
Jason Harris Lab Specialist 985-4572 jason.harris@csulb.edu
Gerry Wachovsky Web Development Coordinator 985-4572 gerald.wachovsky@csulb.edu
Gerrath McDaniel System Specialist 985-4572 gerrath.mcdaniel@csulb.edu

College of Liberal Arts Advising/ATLAS

PH1-104 / 985-2477

NAME TITLE PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
Bron Pellissier Director, Academic Engagement & Success 985-7804 bron.pellissier@csulb.edu
Tanisha Peoples Director of Advising 985-8705 tanisha.peoples@csulb.edu
Chanthy Hum-Misa Associate Director 985-8704 chanthy.hum@csulb.edu
Christie Waken Assistant Director 985-1980 christie.waken@csulb.edu
Faustino Aguilar Academic Advisor 985-1864 faustino.aguilar@csulb.edu
Jeremy Burns Program Advisor 985-2710 jeremy.burns@csulb.edu
Matt Estrella Academic Advisor & Retention Services Specialist 985-7584 matt.estrella@csulb.edu
Ali X. Gonzalez Academic Advisor & Retention Services Specialist 985-7651 ali.gonzalez@csulb.edu
Olivia Gonzalez Academic Advisor & Retention Services Specialist 985-8532 olivia.gonzalez@csulb.edu
Hallen Hum Program Advisor 985-2701 hallen.hum@csulb.edu
Roselyn (Ros) Ithiratanasoonthorn Graphic Coordinator 985-7849 roselyn.ithiratanasoonthorn@csulb.edu
Corion Lucas Academic Advisor & Retention Services Specialist 985-8501 corion.lucas@csulb.edu
Vanessa Red Academic Advisor & Retention Services Specialist 985-7771 vanessa.red@csulb.edu
Tania MacPherson Administrator Support Coordinator 985-8261 tania.macpherson@csulb.edu
Emily Quinn Administrative Support Assistant 985-7804 emily.quinn@csulb.edu
INFORMATION LINE   985-7804 cla-atlas@csulb.edu

Language Center Lab

LAB305/306 – www.csulb.edu/langlabs

NAME TITLE PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
Jeff Winters Director 985-1082 jeff.winters@csulb.edu

BALA – Liberal Arts Degree Completion Program

MHB-812

NAME TITLE PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
Maythee Rojas Program Director 985-7482 maythee.rojas@csulb.edu
LeJon Huff Program Coordinator 985-2880 CCPE-BALA@csulb.edu

Africana Studies Department

PSY-306 / 985-5599

NAME TITLE PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
Maulana Karenga Chair & Undergraduate Advisor 985-5620 maulana.karenga@csulb.edu
Chimbuko Tembo Administrative Support Coordinator 985-4624 chimbuko.tembo@csulb.edu

American Indian Studies Program

FO3-300 / 985-4631

NAME TITLE PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
Craig Stone Director & Undergraduate Advisor 985-8703 craig.stone@csulb.edu
Art Neri Administrative Support Coordinator 985-5305 art.neri@csulb.edu

American Studies Program

FO2-109 / 985-4431

NAME TITLE PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
Brett Mizelle Director 985-4424 brett.mizelle@csulb.edu

Anthropology Department

FO3-305 / 985-4379

NAME TITLE PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
Karen Quintiliani Chair 985-1301 karen.quintiliani@csulb.edu
R. Scott Wilson Undergraduate Advisor 985-5171 scott.wilson@csulb.edu
Wendy Klein Graduate Advisor 985-8828 wendy.klein@csulb.edu
Mitra Baghdadi Administrative Support Coordinator 985-5171 mitra.baghdadi@csulb.edu

Asian and Asian American Studies

FO3-305 / 985-1535

NAME TITLE PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
Teri Yamada Chair & Undergraduate Advisor 985-7942 teri.yamada@csulb.edu
Barbara Kim Graduate & Undergraduate Advisor 985-7530 barbara.kim@csulb.edu
Michelle Okawa Administrative Support Coordinator 985-4645 michelle.okawa@csulb.edu

Chicano and Latino Studies

MHB-201 / 985-4631

NAME TITLE PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
Anna Sandoval Chair 985-7531 anna.sandoval@csulb.edu
Michelle Seales Administrative Support Coordinator 985-4645 m.seales@csulb.edu

Communication Studies Department

AS-309 / 985-4259

NAME TITLE PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
Ann Johnson Chair 985-7673 ann.johnson@csulb.edu
Dawn Kelsey Undergraduate Advisor 985-2136 dawn.kelsey@csulb.edu
Jamie Wiles Undergraduate Advisor 985-2136 jamie.wiles@csulb.edu
Jennifer Asenas Graduate Advisor 985-7679 jennifer.asenas@csulb.edu
Tim Plax Hauth Center 985-4308 timplax7@gmail.com
Wendy Lucas Office Administrator 985-4302 wendy.lucas@csulb.edu
Ann Kinsey Administrative Support Coordinator II 985-1359 ann.kinsey@csulb.edu
Kyle Dodd Administrative Support Assistant 985-4301 kyle.dodd@csulb.edu

Forensics (Speech & Debate)

AS-377 / longbeachforensics.com

NAME TITLE PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
Deven Cooper Director 985-4340 deven.cooper@csulb.edu
Aaron Fullman Assistant Director 985-8849 aaron.fullman@csulb.edu

Comparative World Literature and Classics Department

MHB-515 / 985-4863

NAME TITLE PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
Paul Scotton Chair 985-2599 paul.scotton@csulb.edu
Doug Domingo-Foraste CLSC Undergraduate Advisor 985-5810 doug.domingo-foraste@csulb.edu
Elizabeth Dahab CWL Undergraduate Advisor 985-1815 elizabeth.dahab@csulb.edu
Nancy Comito Administrative Support Coordinator 985-4239 nancy.comito@csulb.edu

Economics Department (closes at 3:30 p.m.)

SS/PA-361A / 985-5804

NAME TITLE PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
Senji Steimetz Chair 985-5078 senji.steimetz@csulb.edu
Steven Yamarik Graduate Advisor 985-4634 econ-grad@csulb.edu
Cerise Dragicevich Office Manager 985-5062 cerise.dragicevich@csulb.edu
vacant Administrative Support Coordinator 985-5061 vacant

English Department

MHB-419 / 985-2369

NAME TITLE PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
Eileen Klink Chair 985-7669 eileen.klink@csulb.edu
Gary Griswold Assistant Chair 985-4234 william.griswold@csulb.edu
Norbert Schürer Graduate Advisor 985-4235 norbert.schurer@csulb.edu
Kathleen DiVito-Keirn English Education Coordinator/Advisor 985-4215 kathleen.keirn@csulb.edu
Sarah Arroyo Composition Co-Coordinator 985-7929 sarah.arroyo@csulb.edu
Cheryl Chapman Composition Coordinator 985-5239 cheryl.chapman@csulb.edu
Mimi Hotchkiss Undergraduate Advisor 985-4219 wilhelmina.hotchkiss@csulb.edu
Neil Hultgren Undergraduate Advisor 985-2423 neil.hultgren@csulb.edu
Lisa Behrendt Office Administrator 985-7670 lisa.behrendt@csulb.edu
Doris Pintscher Graduate Secretary 985-4225 doris.pintscher@csulb.edu
Christopher Knight Administrative Support Coordinator I 985-4263 christopher.knight@csulb.edu
Doris Palomarez Administrative Support Assistant II 985-4224 doris.palomarez@csulb.edu
INFORMATION LINE   985-4223  
PRE-BACCALAUREATE ADVISING / SUPPORT SVCS (PASS)   LA5-361  
Dana Hooten Director 985-7895 dana.hooten@csulb.edu
Adriana Angel Assistant Director 985-5530 adriana.angel@csulb.edu

Writer’s Resource Lab (English)

LAB-206

NAME TITLE PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
Lori Smurthwaite Lab Coordinator 985-8516 lori.smurthwaite@csulb.edu
Laura Simko Assistant Lab Coordinator 985-4329 laura.simko@csulb.edu

Environmental Science and Policy

PH1-210 / 985-8993

NAME TITLE PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
Christine Whitcraft Director 985-2357 christine.whitcraft@csulb.edu
Monica Argandona Director & Undergraduate Advisor B.A. & B.S. 985-8097 monica.argandona@csulb.edu
Beth Moody Administrative Support Coordinator 985-4977 beth.moody@csulb.edu
Carol Philipp Administrative Support Assistant 985-8432 carol.philipp@csulb.edu

Geography Department

PH1-210 / 985-8993

NAME TITLE PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
Paul Laris Chair 985-2357 paul.laris@csulb.edu
Austin Beahm Undergraduate Advisor 985-8097 austin.beahm@csulb.edu
Suzanne Dallman Graduate Advisor 985-7529 suzanne.dallman@csulb.edu
Beth Moody Administrative Support Coordinator 985-4977 beth.moody@csulb.edu
Carol Philipp Administrative Support Assistant 985-8432 carol.philipp@csulb.edu

MSGISci – MS Geographic Information Science Program

FND-104

NAME TITLE PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
Suzanne Wechsler Program Director 985-2356 suzanne.wechsler@csulb.edu
Lynne Harris Program Coordinator 985-8315 lynne.harris@csulb.edu
Mary Jones-Harley Program Developer 985-8455 CCPE-GIS@csulb.edu

History

FO2-106 / 985-4431

NAME TITLE PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
David Shafer Chair 985-4431 david.shafer@csulb.edu
Jane Dabel Undergraduate Advisor 985-2408 jane.dabel@csulb.edu
Ali Iǧmen Undergraduate Advisor 985-8765 ali.igmen@csulb.edu
Caitlin Murdock Graduate Advisor 985-2601 c.murdock@csulb.edu
Eileen Luhr SSCP Coordinator and Advisor 985-4511 eileen.luhr@csulb.edu
Susan Tsuji Administrative Support Coordinator 985-1384 susan.tsuji@csulb.edu
Phyllis Simon Administrative Support Coordinator 985-4432 phyllis.simon@csulb.edu
Yadunandan Center   FO2-226 / 985-5431  
Tim Keirn Director 985-5560 indiastudies@csulb.edu
Arnold Kaminsky Director Emeritus 985-5279 indiastudies@csulb.edu

History Project, CSU Long Beach & CSU Dominquez Hills

FO2-219 / 985-2516

NAME TITLE PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
Tim Keirn Principal Investigator & Faculty Advisor 985-4428 tim.keirn@csulb.edu

Jewish Studies Program

FO2-106 / 985-5431

NAME TITLE PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
Jeffery Blutinger Director, Undergraduate Advisor & Education Outreach 985-2196 jeffrey.blutinger@csulb.edu

Human Development Department

LA3-202 / 985-4237

NAME TITLE PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
Deborah Thien Chair 985-5744 deborah.thien@csulb.edu
Rachna Soni Undergraduate Advisor 985-1386 rachna.soni@csulb.edu
Wendy Lopez Administrative Support Coordinator 985-4344 wendy.lopez@csulb.edu

International Studies Program

LA3-100 / 985-4979

NAME TITLE PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
Richard Marcus Director 985-4714 richard.marcus@sulb.edu
Laura Ceia Undergraduate Advisor 985-4630 laura.ceia@csulb.edu
Vacant Administrative Support Assistant 985-5236 vacant

Journalism and Mass Communications Department

LA4-106 / 985-5300

NAME TITLE PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
Jennifer Fleming Chair 985-7986 jennifer.fleming@csulb.edu
Danny Paskin Undergraduate Advisor 985-2602 danny.paskin@csulb.edu
Robin Jones Dig Magazine Advisor 985-1730 robincanalis@yahoo.com
Barbara Kingsley-Wilson Daily 49er Advisor 985-5779 barbara.kingley-wilson@csulb.edu
Gary Metzker 49er Publications Design Advisor 985-7985 gary.metzker@csulb.edu
Beverly Munson 49er Publications General Manager 985-5736 bev.munson@csulb.edu
Dan Olsen Technology Coordinator 985-5855 dan.olsen@csulb.edu
Teresa Puente K-Beach Advisor 985-8540 teresa.puente@csulb.edu
Nesha Saucier Administrative Support Coordinator 985-4981 nesha.saucier@csulb.edu
Vacant Administrative Support Assistant 985-4982 vacant

Linguistics Department

PSY-114 / 985-2593

NAME TITLE PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
Alexandra Jaffe Chair 985-2594 alexandra.jaffe@csulb.edu
Nancy Hall Undergraduate Advisor 985-2656 nancy.hall@csulb.edu
Rebekha Abbuhl Graduate Advisor 985-1393 rebekha.abbuhl@csulb.edu
Gabriele Anton Department Coordinator 985-5792 gabriele.anton@csulb.edu

American Sign Language Linguistics & Deaf Culture Program

LAB-317 / asl@csulb.edu

NAME TITLE PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
Barbara LeMaster Director and Undergraduate Advisor 985-5037 barbara.lemaster@csulb.edu
Katy Calen Lead Interpretaer & Services Coordinator 985-2725 catherine.calen@csulb.edu

Philosophy Department

MHB-917 / 985-7135

NAME TITLE PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
Nellie Wieland Chair 985-4331 nellie.wieland@csulb.edu
Marcy Lascano Graduate Advisor 985-4345 marcy.lascano@csulb.edu
Kaz Mogi Administrative Support Coordinator (M-F 8:00 a.m.-3:00 p.m.) 985-4331 kaz.mogi@csulb.edu

Political Science Department

SS/PA-257 / 985-4979

NAME TITLE PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
Teresa Wright Chair 985-4705 teresa.wright@csulb.edu
Cora Goldstein Graduate Coordinator 985-4852 cora.goldstein@csulb.edu
Richard Haesly Undergraduate Advisor (Last Names A-K) 985-4700 richard.haesly@csulb.edu
Amy Cabrera Rasmussen Undergraduate Advisor (Last Names L-Z) 985-4719 amy.rasmussen@csulb.edu
Jason Whitehead Director, Legal Studies 985-4712 jason.whitehead@csulb.edu
Amelia Marquez Office Manager 985-4705 amelia.marquez@csulb.edu
Katie Masterson Administrative Support Assistant II 985-4704 katie.masterson@csulb.edu

Psychology Department

PSY-100 / 985-8004

NAME TITLE PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
Dave Whitney Chair 985-5038 dave.whitney@csulb.edu
Diane Roe Graduate Advisor 985-5000 diane.roe@csulb.edu
Sheri Hale Administrative Analyst/Specialist 985-5003 sheri.hale@csulb.edu
Marilyn Deegan Administrative Support Coordinator II 985-5001 marilyn.deegan@csulb.edu
Anthony Di Santo Administrative Support Assistant II 985-5001 anthony.disanto@csulb.edu
Vacant Administrative Support Coordinator 985-7568 vacant

Religious Studies Department

MHB-619 / 985-5540

NAME TITLE PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
David Stewart Chair 985-5341 david.stewart@csulb.edu
Carlos Piar Graduate Advisor 985-8727 carlos.piar@csulb.edu
Anna L. Becerra Administrative Support Coordinator 985-5341 anna.becerra@csulb.edu

Romance, German, Russian Languages & Literatures

AS-309 / 985-4259

NAME TITLE PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
Markus Muller Chair 985-2670 markus.muller@csulb.edu
Aparna Nayak Undergraduate Advisor for French, German, and Spanish 985-4531 aparna.nayak@csulb.edu
Nicolas Bordage RGRLL Language Coordinator Lower Division 985-4323 nicolas.bordage@csulb.edu
Markus Muller French Program Director & Graduate Advisor 985-2670 markus.muller@csulb.edu
Jeff High German Program Director & Graduate Advisor 985-7674 jeffrey.high@csulb.edu
Clorinda Donato Graziadio Center for Italian Studies Director & Undergraduate & Graduate Advisor 985-4621 clorinda.donato@csulb.edu
Manuel Romero Graziadio Center for Italian Studies Assistant 985-1396 manuel.romero@csulb.edu
Alexei Lalo Russian Program Advisor 985-8525 alexei.lalo@csulb.edu
Maria Carreira Spanish Program Director   maria.carreira@csulb.edu
Alicia Del Campo Spanish Graduate Advisor 985-2704 alicia.delcampo@csulb.edu
Cynthia Leathers LOTE Coordinator & Single-Subject Language Advisor 985-2200 cynthia.leathers@csulb.edu
Alessandro Russo Administrative Support Coordinator II 985-4318 alessandro.russo@csulb.edu
Cindy Tovar Administrative Support Coordinator II 985-4317 cindy.tovar@csulb.edu

The George L. Graziadio Center for Italian Studies

AS-306 / 985-1396

NAME TITLE PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
Clorinda Donato Director 985-4621 clorinda.donato@csulb.edu
Manuel Romero Assistant to the Director 985-1396 manuel.romero@csulb.edu

Sociology Department

PSY-145 / 985-2090

NAME TITLE PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
Kris Zentgraf Chair 985-1689 kris.zentgraf@csulb.edu
Sabrina Alimahomed Undergraduate Advisor 985-7892 sabrina.alimahomed@csulb.edu
Nancy Martin Undergraduate Advisor 985-1397 nancy.martin@csulb.edu
Jake Wilson Undergraduate Advisor 985-7379 jake.wilson@csulb.edu
Kerry Woodward Graduate Advisor 985-4236 kerry.woodward@csulb.edu
Jacqueline Southern Administrative Support Assistant II 985-4603 jacqueline.southern@csulb.edu
Kim Glick Administrative Support Coordinator II 985-4602 kim.glick@csulb.edu

Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies Department

MHB-819 / 985-1868

NAME TITLE PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
Jennifer Reed Chair & Undergraduate and Queer Studies Advisor 985-5798 jennifer.reed@csulb.edu
Lori Baralt Undergraduate Advisor 985-1398 lori.baralt@csulb.edu
Stacy Macias Undergraduate Advisor 985-4839 stacy.macias@csulb.edu
Shira Tarrant Undergraduate Advisor 985-5207 shira_tarrant@yahoo.com
Sheri Lyn Hamrell Administrative Support Coordinator 985-4839 sherilyn.hamrell@csulb.edu