Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
Asian and Asian American Studies
Print this pageAdd this page to your favoritesSelect a font sizeSelect a small fontSelect a medium fontSelect a large font
 

Faculty and Staff

  • Dr. Barbara W. Kim, Vice Chair, Grad and Undergrad Adviser
  • Office: FO3-334
  • Phone: (562) 985-7530
  • E-mail: barbara.kim@csulb.edu
  • Wed & Thurs 1:30-4:30 p.m.
  • Dr. Haiping Wu, Assistant Professor in Chinese Studies
  • Office: FO3-338
  • Phone: (562) 985-8085
  • E-mail: haiping.wu@csulb.edu
  • Office Hours: Mon & Wed 12:00-2:00 p.m. or by appointment
  • Ann Chau, Administrative Support Coordinator and Study Abroad Adviser
  • Office: FO3-340
  • Phone: (562) 985-4645
  • E-mail: ann.chau@csulb.edu
  • Office Hours: Mon, Tues, Thurs, and Fri – 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. Wed 9:00 a.m.-3:00 p.m.
  • Dr. Hiroko Kataoka, Professor and Adviser for the Japanese Program
  • Office: FO3-321
  • Phone: (562) 985-4030
  • E-mail: hiroko.kataoka@csulb.edu
  • Office Hours: Mon 11:00-12:00 p.m., Tues 2:00-3:00 p.m., Thur 12:30-1:30 p.m., or by appointment
  • Dr. Masako Douglas, Professor for the Japanese Program
  • Office: FO3-332
  • Phone: (562) 985-5280
  • E-mail: masako.douglas@csulb.edu
  • Office Hours: Mon 2:00-3:00 p.m., Wed 12:00-1:00 p.m.
  • Dr. Kiyomi Chinen, Associate Professor for the Japanese program
  • Office: FO3-330
  • Phone: (562) 985-5277
  • E-mail: k.chinen@csulb.edu
  • Office Hours: Tues, Wed, and Thurs 8:45 a.m.-9:45 a.m. or by appointment
  • Dr. Ruixi Ai, Associate Professor in Chinese Studies and Chinese Studies Program Advisor
  • Office: FO3-319
  • Phone: (562) 985-5493
  • E-mail: ruixi.ai@csulb.edu
  • Office Hours: Mon and Wed 2:00-4:00 p.m. or by appointment
  • Dr. Linda Maram, Professor of ASAM Studies
  • Office: FO3-317
  • Phone: (562) 985-4822
  • E-mail: linda.maram@csulb.edu
  • Office Hours: Wed 5:30-6:30 p.m., or by appointment.
  • Dr. Dean S. Toji, Assistant Professor of ASAM Studies
  • Office: FO3-304
  • Phone: (562) 985-1668
  • E-mail: dean.toji@csulb.edu
  • Office Hours: Tues 3:30-5:00 p.m., Wed 1:00-2:30 p.m. or by appointment
  • Chuc Bui, Lecturer for the Vietnamese language courses
  • Office: LA5-269
  • Phone: (562) 985-4515
  • E-mail: quyendi.bui@gmail.com
  • Office Hours: Mon & Wed 3:50-4:50 p.m., or by appointment.
  • Dr. Sam Coleman, Lecturer for Asian Studies and the Japanese program
  • Office: FO3-321
  • Phone: (562) 985-4030
  • E-mail: scolema2@csulb.edu
  • Website: www.samcoleman.tk
  • Office Hours: Tues & Thurs 4:20 p.m.-4:50 p.m. or by appointment.
  • Lawrence S. Hashima, Lecturer in ASAM Studies
  • Office: FO3-317
  • Phone: (562) 985-4822
  • E-mail: lhashima@csulb.edu
  • Office Hours: Tues & Thurs 12:00-1:30 p.m. or by appointment
  • Kumiko Kitagawa, Lecturer for the Japanese language program
  • Office: LA5-269
  • Phone: (562) 985-4515
  • E-mail: kumiko.kitagawa@csulb.edu
  • Office Hours: Mon & Thurs 9:30-10:00 a.m., Wed 12:00-1:00 p.m., or by appointment
  • Haley Ariel Lee, Lecturer for the Korean language courses
  • Office: LA5-269
  • Phone: (562) 985-4515
  • E-mail: akimucla@gmail.com
  • Office Hours: Mon & Wed 8:30-9:30 a.m., 10:30-11:00 a.m., or by appointment
  • JiHyun Park, Lecturer for the Korean language courses
  • Office: LA5-269
  • Phone: (562) 985-4515
  • E-mail: jiparkusc@gmail.com
  • Office Hours: Mon & Wed 4:15- 6:05 p.m. or by appointment
  • Truc HaMai, Lecturer for ASAM
  • Office: LA5-269
  • Phone: (562) 985-4515
  • E-mail: truc.ha@csulb.edu
  • Office Hours: TBA
  • Outey Khuon, Lecturer for the Khmer (Cambodian) language courses
  • Office: LA5-269
  • Phone: (562) 985-4515
  • Email: okhuon@lbusd.k12.ca.us
  • Office Hours: Instructor is not teaching this semester
  • Yuxin Carcamo, Lecturer in Chinese Studies
  • Office: LA5-269
  • Phone: (562) 985-4515
  • E-mail: YuXin.carcamo@csulb.edu
  • Office Hours:  TBA
  • Jeff Winters, Lecturer in Chinese Studies
  • Language Lab Director
  • Office: LAB-303
  • Phone: (562) 985-1082
  • E-mail: jeff.winters@csulb.edu
  • Office Hours: Fri 2:30-3:30 p.m. (Sato Academy) or by appointment
  • Debra Whittaker, Lecturer for the Asian Studies program
  • Office: LA5-269
  • Phone: (562) 985-4515
  • E-mail: dwhittaker@lbcc.edu
  • Office Hours: Tues & Thurs 1:45-2:45 p.m. Meeting in front of beach hut
  • Xiaowen Wu, Lecturer in Chinese Studies
  • Office: LA5-269
  • Phone: (562) 985-4515
  • E-mail: xiaowen.wu@csulb.edu
  • Office Hours: Tues & Thurs 12:30-2:30 p.m., or by appointment
  • Ai-Ling Wang, Lecturer in Chinese Studies
  • Office: LA5-269
  • Phone: (562) 985-4515
  • E-mail: ailing.wang@csulb.edu
  • Office Hours: Mon & Wed 12:30-1:45 p.m., Tues & Thurs 12:10-1:10 p.m., or by appointment
  • Ivy Daulo, Lecturer of Tagalog and ASAM
  • Office: FO3-317
  • Phone: (562) 985-4822
  • E-mail: ivy.dulay@gmail.com
  • Office Hours: Mon 6:00-7:00 p.m., Wed 10:00-12:00 p.m. or by appointment
  • Fumie Iizuka, Lecturer for Asian Studies
  • Office: LA5-269
  • Phone: (562) 985-4515
  • E-mail: Fumie.Iizuka@csulb.edu
  • Office Hours: TBA
  • Josh Nettles, Teaching Associate for Asian Studies
  • Office: LAB-305
  • Phone: TBA
  • E-mail: jnettles17@gmail.com
  • Office Hours: Tues & Thurs 11:00-12:00 p.m., (Mon & Wed by appointment)
  • Sherwin Sales, Teaching Associate for ASAM
  • Office: FO3-315
  • Phone: (562) 985-5278
  • E-mail: Sherwin.sales@gmail.com
  • Office Hours: Thurs 12:30-1:45 p.m.
  • Rowena Robles, Lecturer for ASAM
  • Office: FO3-334
  • Phone: (562) 985-7530
  • E-mail: rowena.robles@csulb.edu
  • Office Hours: TBA