Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
University Template Project Secondary Banner Example
Print this pageAdd this page to your favoritesSelect a font sizeSelect a small fontSelect a medium fontSelect a large font
 

Faculty and Staff

Please note that the Department of Chicano and Latino Studies will be moving offices to MHB 200 at the end of the Fall 2016 semester.

Professor Photograph Professor Information
Picture of Alex Alonso

Alex A. Alonso, ABD
FO3-308
alex.alonso@csulb.edu
Office Hours: Tues 6:00pm-7:00 pm, or by appointment

Luis Arroyo, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus
luis.arroyo@csulb.edu 

Alfredo-Carlos

Alfredo Carlos Marquez, Ph.D.
FO3-308
alfredo.carlos@csulb.edu
Office Hours: Wed 5:30-6:30 p.m.; or by appointment

Gladys Garcia, M.A., Professor Emeritus
maria.garcia@csulb.edu

Antonia Garcia-Orozco, Ph.D.
FO3-309
antonia.garcia-orozco@csulb.edu
Office hours: Tue & Thurs 11:00-1:00 pm., or by appointment.

Melissa Moran, M.A.
FO3-313
melissa.moran@csulb.edu
Office hours: TBA

Jose Moreno, Ed.D., former Dept. Chair
FO3-313
jose.moreno@csulb.edu
Office hours: Mon 3:00-4pm Tues 10-11am

 

Maria Pacho

Maria Pacho, M.P.H.
FO3-310
maria.pacho@csulb.edu
Office hours: Mon 6:15-6:45 pm or by appointment

Gen Ramirez30 yrs

Gen Ramirez, Ph.D.
CBA-322/FO2-205
gen.ramirez@csulb.edu
Office hours:   Tue 2:15-3:15 pm; Th, 9:30-10:30 am; or by appointment

Loretta Ramirez
FO3-309
loretta.ramirez@csulb.edu
Office hours:

Tues 7:30am-8am & 10:45am-11:45am; Thur 7:30am-8am

Julie Rivera, M.A.
FO2-213
julie.rivera@csulb.edu
Office hours: Tues & Thurs 1:00-1:30 pm or by appointment

Rigoberto Rodriguez, Ph.D., M.U.R.P
FO3-308
rigoberto.rodriguez@csulb.edu
Office hours: Mon & Wed 8:00-9:00 am; Tue & Th10:00-11:00 am; or by appointment

 

Abigail Rosas, Ph.D.
FO3-302
Abigail.rosas@csulb.edu 
Office hours: Tues 11:00-1:00 pm; Wed 11:00-12:00 pm or by appointment

Victor Rodriguez, Ph.D.
FO3-310
victor.rodriguez@csulb.edu
Office hours: Mon & Wed 8:00-9:00 am; Tue & Th10:00-11:00 am; or by appointment

Maythee Rojas

Maythee Rojas, Ph.D.
FO3-326
maythee.rojas@csulb.edu
Office Hours: Tuesdays 10-11, Thursdays 3:30-5:30 & by appointment

Anna-Sandoval-225x300

Anna Sandoval, Ph.D., Dept. Chair
FO3-307
anna.sandoval@csulb.edu
Office hours: Tue & Thurs 12:30-2:00p.m., or by appointment

Jose Luis Serrano Najera F15

José Luis Serrano Najera, Ph.D.
FO3-302
jose.serranonajera@csulb.edu
Office hours: Not teaching in Fall 2016

 

Daniela Suarez, ABD
FO3-307
Daniela.suarez@csulb.edu
Office Hours: Wed 3:25-3:55 & 7:00-7:30 p.m., or by appointment

Griselda Suarez, M.F.A., Academic Advisor
FO3-310
griselda.suarez@csulb.edu
Office hours: Not Teaching in Fall 2016

Armando Vazquez-Ramos, M.A. (ABD)
FO2-213
armando.vazquez-ramos@csulb.edu
Office hours: Not teaching in Fall 2016