Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
University Template Project Secondary Banner Example
Print this pageAdd this page to your favoritesSelect a font sizeSelect a small fontSelect a medium fontSelect a large font
 

Faculty and Staff

Please note that the Department of Chicano and Latino Studies will be moving offices to MHB 200 at the end of the Fall 2017 semester.

Professor Photograph Professor Information
Picture of Alex Alonso

Alex A. Alonso, ABD
MHB 205

985-1306

alex.alonso@csulb.edu
Office Hours: Not teaching Fall 2017

Luis Arroyo, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus
luis.arroyo@csulb.edu 

Alfredo-Carlos

Alfredo Carlos Marquez, Ph.D.
MHB 209A

985-4640
alfredo.carlos@csulb.edu

Office Hours:  Wed 5:30-6:30 pm;  T-W-TH 12:30-1:30at the USU Coffee Bean, or by appointment

Gladys Garcia, M.A., Professor Emeritus
maria.garcia@csulb.edu

Antonia Garcia-Orozco, Ph.D.
MHB 208

985-2482
antonia.garcia-orozco@csulb.edu
Office Hours:  Mon through Thurs 12:00 p.m.- 1:00 p.m.; or by appointment

Jose Moreno, Ed.D., former Dept. Chair
MHB 209B

985-2093
jose.moreno@csulb.edu
Office hours:  TBA

 

Maria Pacho

Maria Pacho, M.P.H.
MHB 210A

985-2844
maria.pacho@csulb.edu
Office hours: Mondays 6:15 PM -6:45 PM, by appointment and via internet

Gen Ramirez30 yrs

Gen Ramirez, Ph.D.
FO2-205

985-8634
gen.ramirez@csulb.edu
Office hours:  Mon 11:00-12:00 pm & 2:00-3:00 p.m.; Wed 2:00-3:00 pm, or by appointment

Loretta Ramirez
MHB 208

985-2482
loretta.ramirez@csulb.edu
Office hours:  Tues & Thurs 7:30 a.m.-8:00 a.m. & 10:45 a.m.-11:15 a.m., or by appointment

 

Julie Rivera, M.A.
FO2-205

985-8634
julie.rivera@csulb.edu
Office hours: Not teaching Fall 2017

Rigoberto Rodriguez, Ph.D., M.U.R.P
MHB 205

985-1306
rigoberto.rodriguez@csulb.edu
Office hours: Weds 5:00- 6:00 p.m.; Thurs 2:00-3:00 p.m., or by appointment

Victor Rodriguez, Ph.D.
MHB 202

985-8560
victor.rodriguez@csulb.edu
Office hours: TBA

Maythee Rojas

Maythee Rojas, Ph.D.
MHB 204

985-2604
maythee.rojas@csulb.edu
Office Hours: Tues & Thurs 10:00-11:30 a.m., or by appointment

Wednesday, August 10, 2016, Long Beach, CA -  Photos of the new faculty at California State University, Long Beach.   Mandatory Credit: Sean DuFrene/Photographer Marketing and Communications California State University, Long Beach

Abigail Rosas, Ph.D.
MHB 209A

985-4640
Abigail.rosas@csulb.edu
Office hours: Tues 2:00 p.m.- 4:00 p.m., and by appointment

Anna-Sandoval-225x300

Anna Sandoval, Ph.D., Dept. Chair
MHB 207

985-7531
anna.sandoval@csulb.edu
Office hours: Mon & Tue 1:00-3:00 p.m., Wed & Thurs by appointment only

me3-1-2

Michelle Seales, ASC

MHB 201

985-4644
m.seales@csulb.edu

Mon/Wed 9:20 a.m.-5:00 p.m.;

Tue/Thurs/Fri 8:00 a.m.- 5:00 p.m.

 

 

 

Elias Serna, M.A.

MHB 210A
esern002@ucr.edu

985-2844
Office hours: TBA

 

 

Kiki Shaver, M.A.

MHB 210A

985-2844
vasiliki.shaver@csulb.edu
Office hours: Wednesdays 1:00-2:00 p.m. and by appointment

 

 daniela-suarez

Daniela Suarez, ABD
AS 339

985-4317
Daniela.suarez@csulb.edu
Office Hours: Not teaching Fall 2017

Griselda Suarez, M.F.A., Academic Advisor
MHB 202

985-1306
griselda.suarez@csulb.edu
Office hours: Tues & Thurs 9:30-10:30 a.m., or by appointment