Faculty & Staff

Faculty & Staff

For general questions about our programs, please visit our department office in SSPA 361A or contact us at 562-985-5061 or econ@csulb.edu. Our office is open Monday through Thursday 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM and Friday 8:00 AM – 3:30 PM. The department is closed for lunch from noon to 1:00 p.m. every day.

Need to meet with your instructor?
Students are encouraged to visit their faculty’s regular office hours.

yellow faculty office hours button

Faculty

Faculty are listed by last name. To jump to a section of the list, please select one of the following:

A-K     L-Q     R-Z

 

Picture of Silhoutte

Jennifer Bailly, M.A., Lecturer
Office: SSPA 329
(562) 985-5065
jennifer.bailly@csulb.edu

Yutian "Kate" Chen

Yutian "Kate" Chen, Professor
Ph.D., Stony Brook University
Industrial Organization, Applied Microeconomics, Game Theory
http://www.csulb.edu/~ychen7/
Office: SSPA 331
(562) 985-5083
yutian.chen@csulb.edu

Elaine 2017 (7)

Elaine Frey, Professor &
CSULB Director of Graduate Studies
Affiliated Faculty - Environmental Science & Policy
Ph.D., George Washington University
Environmental and Natural Resource Economics, Applied Microeconomics
http://www.csulb.edu/~efrey/
Office: SSPA 349
(562) 985-5086
elaine.frey@csulb.edu

Picture of Silhoutte

Edward Funkhouser, Associate Professor
Ph.D., Harvard University
Microeconomics and Economic Development
http://www.csulb.edu/~efunkhou
Office: SSPA 326
edward.funkhouser@csulb.edu

Lisa Grobar, Professor - Spring Semesters Only
Ph.D., University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
Economic Development, International Trade, Regional Economics
Grobar CV
Office: SSPA 334
(562) 985-1652
lisa.grobar@csulb.edu

Jack Hou, Professor 
Ph.D., Yale University
Labor Economics, International Economics, Economics of China
Hou CV 
Office: SSPA 332
(562)985-4710
jack.hou@csulb.edu

Jinwon Kim, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of California, Irvine
Urban Economics, Transportation Economics, Economic Statistics
https://sites.google.com/site/jinwonk97/
Office: SSPA 347
(562) 985-5045
jinwon.kim@csulb.edu

Return to Top

Shirin Lakpour Photo

Shirin Lakpour, M.A., Lecturer
Office: SSPA 337
(562) 985-5071
shirin.lakpour@csulb.edu

Picture of Xuemei Liu

Xuemei Liu, Professor 
Affiliated Faculty - Environmental Science & Policy
Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley
Environmental Economics, Energy Economics
http://www.csulb.edu/~xliu2/
Office: SSPA 345
(562) 985-4832
xuemei.liu@csulb.edu

Deng "Dede" Long, Assistant Professor
Affiliated Faculty - Environmental Science & Policy

Ph.D., Oregon State University
Environmental Economics
Office: SSPA 351
(562) 985-5075
dede.long@csulb.edu

Wade Martin, Professor &
Director of the Institute of Innovation & Entrepreneurship
Co-Director of the Master of Science in Supply Chain Management Program

Affiliated Faculty - Environmental Science & Policy
Ph.D., University of New Mexico, Albuquerque
Environmental Economics, Natural Resource Economics, Sustainability
Martin CV
Office: SSPA 330
(562)985-5081
wade.martin@csulb.edu

Andrea Mays Griffith, M.A., Lecturer
Office: SSPA 327
(562) 985-5060
andrea.mays@csulb.edu

Mariya Mileva

Mariya Mileva, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of California, Santa Cruz
International Macroeconomics, International Trade, International Finance, Monetary Policy Macroeconomics, Labor Markets
Office: SSPA 343
https://milevasite.wordpress.com/
(562) 985-8136
mariya.mileva@csulb.edu

Gigi Moreno

Georgina (Gigi) Moreno, Ph.D., Lecturer
Office: SSPA 328
(562) 985-8513
gigi.moreno@csulb.edu

Picture of Silhoutte

Thomas O'Brien, Adjunct Professor &
Executive Director of the Center for International Trade & Transportation
Affiliated Faculty - College of Business

Ph.D, University of Southern California
Supply Chain Management
Office: FND 255
(562) 985-2875
thomas.obrien@csulb.edu

Picture of Dan Pynn

Dan Pynn, M.A., Lecturer
Office: SSPA 350
(562) 985-5070
dan.pynn@csulb.edu

Return to Top

Ahmad Saboori Photo

Ahmad Saboori, Ph.D., Lecturer
Office: SSPA 325
(562) 985-5077
ahmad.saboori@csulb.edu

Herman Singh

Herman Singh, M.A., Lecturer
Office: SSPA 339
(652) 985-1445

Seiji Steimetz

Seiji Steimetz, Professor & Chair
Ph.D., University of California, Irvine
Economic Statistics, Mathematical Economics,
Microeconomic Theory, Principles of Microeconomics,
Transportation Economics
http://www.csulb.edu/~ssteimet/
Steimetz - CV
Office: SSPA 361A
(562) 985-5078
seiji.steimetz@csulb.edu

 

Steve Yamarik

Steven Yamarik, Professor  & Graduate Advisor
Ph.D., University of North Carolina
Macroeconomics, Economic Growth, International Trade
http://www.csulb.edu/~syamarik/
Yamarik CV
Office: SSPA 341
(562)985-4634
steve.yamarik@csulb.edu

Picture of Silhoutte

Guy Yamashiro, Professor
Ph.D., University of California, San Diego
Macroeconomics, Monetary Economics, Applied Econometrics
Yamashiro CV
Office: SSPA 342
(562) 985-5054
guy.yamashiro@csulb.edu

Return to Top

 
Staff

Staff

Ruben Diaz

Ruben Diaz
Department Coordinator
Office: SSPA 361A
(562) 985-5062
ruben.diaz@csulb.edu

Kira Hall

Kira Hall
Department Coordinator
Office: SSPA 361A
(562) 985-5061
kira.hall@csulb.edu

Staff Headshot Nicole Torres

Nicole Torres - On Leave Fall 2019
Department Specialist 
Office: SSPA 361A
(562) 985-5062
nicole.torres@csulb.edu