Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
Economics
Print this pageAdd this page to your favoritesSelect a font sizeSelect a small fontSelect a medium fontSelect a large font
 

Faculty

Professors

Information Photograph
Yutian “Kate” Chen, Associate Professor
Ph.D., Stony Brook University
Industrial Organization, Applied Microeconomics, Game Theory
Webpage: http://www.csulb.edu/~ychen7/
Office: SSPA 331
Phone: (562) 985-5083
Email: Yutian.chen@csulb.edu
Picture of Kate Chen
Elaine Frey, Associate Professor & Director of Graduate Studies
Affiliated Faculty – Environmental Science & Policy

Ph.D., George Washington University
Environmental and Natural Resource Economics, Applied Microeconomics
Webpage: http://www.csulb.edu/~efrey/
Office: SSPA 349
Phone: (562) 985-5086
Email: Elaine.frey@csulb.edu
Picture of Elaine Frey
Edward Funkhouser, Associate Professor
Ph.D., Harvard University
Webpage: http://www.csulb.edu/~efunkhou
Office: SSPA 326
Email: Edward.funkhouser@csulb.edu
Picture of Silhoutte
Lisa Grobar, Professor
Ph.D., University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
Economic Development, International Trade, Regional Economics
Grobar CV
Office: SSPA 334
Phone: (562) 985-1652
Email: lisa.grobar@csulb.edu
Jack Hou, Professor
Ph.D., Yale University
Labor Economics, International Economics, Economics of China
Hou CV
Office: SSPA 332
Phone: (562)985-4710
Email: jack.hou@csulb.edu
Jack Hou
Jinwon Kim, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of California, Irvine
Urban Economics, Transportation Economics, Economic Statistics
Webpage: https://sites.google.com/site/jinwonk97/
Office: SSPA 347
Phone: (562) 985-5045
Email: jinwon.kim@csulb.edu
Picture of Jinwon Kim
Xuemei Liu, Professor
Affiliated Faculty – Environmental Science & Policy
Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley
Environmental Economics, Energy Economics
Webpage: http://www.csulb.edu/~xliu2/
Office: SSPA 345
Phone: (562) 985-4832
Email: xuemei.liu@csulb.edu
Picture of Xuemei Liu
Wade Martin, Professor
Affiliated Faculty – Environmental Science & Policy
Ph.D., University of New Mexico, Albuquerque
Environmental Economics, Natural Resource Economics, Sustainability
Martin CV
Office: SSPA 361A
Phone: (562)985-5081
Email: wade.martin@csulb.edu
Picture of Wade Martin

Mariya Mileva, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of California, Santa Cruz
International Macroeconomics, International Trade, International Finance, Monetary Policy Macroeconomics, Labor Markets
Office: SSPA 343
Webpage: https://milevasite.wordpress.com/
Phone: (562) 985-8136
Email: mariya.mileva@csulb.edu

Mariya Mileva
Chen Ng, Associate Professor & Graduate Advisor
Ph.D., University of California, Irvine
Urban Economics, Transportation Economics, Applied Microeconomics
Webpage: http://www.csulb.edu/~cng3/
Office: SSPA 328
Phone: (562) 985-8513
Email: chen.ng@csulb.edu
Picture of Chen Ng
Seiji Steimetz, Professor & Chair
Ph.D., University of California, Irvine
Economic Statistics, Mathematical Economics,
Microeconomic Theory, Principles of Microeconomics,
Transportation Economics
Webpage: http://www.csulb.edu/~ssteimet/
Office: SSPA 333
Phone: (562) 985-5078
Email: seiji.steimetz@csulb.edu
Picture of Seiji Steimetz
Steven Yamarik, Professor – On Leave 2015-16
Ph.D., University of North Carolina
Macroeconomics, Economic Growth, International Trade
Webpage: http://www.csulb.edu/~syamarik/
Office: SSPA 341
Phone: (562)985-4634
Email: steve.yamarik@csulb.edu
Picture of Steven Yamarik
Guy Yamashiro, Professor
Ph.D., University of California, San Diego
Macroeconomics, Monetary Economics, Applied Econometrics
Yamashiro CV
Office: SSPA 342
Phone: (562) 985-5054
Email: guy.yamashiro@csulb.edu
Picture of Silhoutte

Lecturers

Information Photograph
Jennifer Bailly
Office: SSPA 329
Phone: (562) 985-5065
Email: jennifer.bailly@csulb.edu
Picture of Silhoutte
Shirin Lakpour
Office: SSPA 329
Phone: (562) 985-5065
Email: shirin.lakpour@csulb.edu
Picture of Silhoutte
Andrea Mays Griffith
Office: SSPA 327
Phone: (562) 985-5060
Email: andrea.mays@csulb.edu
Picture of Silhoutte
Jacob Meyer
Office: SSPA 333
Phone: (562) 985-5969
Email: jake.meyer@csulb.edu
Jake Meyer
Dan Pynn
Office: SSPA 351
Phone: (562) 985-5075
Email: dan.pynn@csulb.edu
Picture of Dan Pynn
Ahmad-Reza Saboori-Memar
Office: SSPA 325
Phone: (562) 985-5077
Email: ahmad.saboori@csulb.edu
Picture of Saboori
Louis Vayo
Office: SSPA 337
Phone: (562) 985-5071
Email: louis.vayo@csulb.edu
Picture of Silhoutte