Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
Department Of Human Development
Print this pageAdd this page to your favoritesSelect a font sizeSelect a small fontSelect a medium fontSelect a large font
 

Faculty and Staff

 

Faculty

 

Jamie Apostol, M.A.

Adjunct Faculty

E-mail: jamie.apostol@csulb.edu

Phone: (562) 985-1386

Office: F02-223

Office Hours: Tue & Thu at 4:30-5pm & 7:45-8:15pm, Fri at 8:30-9am & 11:45am-12:15pm, and by appointment.

OCS_Pic_Marwa

Marwa Azab, Ph.D.

Adjunct Faculty

Email: marwa.azab@csulb.edu

Office: PSY-236

Office Hours: Tue at 9:30-11:30am

Cindy

Cindy Donham, Ph.D.

Adjunct Faculty

Email: cdonham@me.com

Phone: (562) 985-1386

Office: F02-223

Office Hours: Mon at 4-5pm, Tue at 11am-12pm, and by appointment. 

 

14-136_C_ElOurdani_16

Christine El Ouardani, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Email: Christine.ElOuardani@csulb.edu

Phone: (562) 985-8997

Office: LA3-200E

Office Hours: Mon at 1:30-2:30pm & Thu at 1-2pm

Shelley-Eriksen-200x300

Shelley Eriksen, Ph.D.

Professor

Joint appointment with Sociology

Email: Shelley.Eriksen@csulb.edu

Phone: (562) 985-2124

Office: LA3-103C

Office Hours: Mon & Wed at 11am-12:30pm

More about Dr. Shelley Eriksen

image

Carlene Fider, Ph.D.

Adjunct Faculty

Email: Carlene.Fider@csulb.edu

Phone: (562) 985-4930

Office: LA3-103A

Office Hours: Mon & Wed at 3:45-5:15pm

 Carl Fisher portrait

Carl Fisher, Ph.D.

Department Chair and Professor

Joint appointment with Comparative Literature and Classics

Email: Carl.Fisher@csulb.edu 

Phone: (562) 985-5744

Office: LA3-202C

Office Hours:  Tue at 2-3pm

 20140826_125016_resized-2[1]

Joan Fisher, Ph.D.

Adjunct Faculty

Email: Joan.Fisher@csulb.edu

Office: PSY-423

Office Hours: Tue & Thu at 9:30-10:30am &      2-3pm, and by appointment

 CSULB logo

Nicole Jafari, Ed.D

Adjunct Faculty

Email: Nicole.Jafari@csulb.edu

Phone: (562) 985-2298

Office: F02-206

Office Hours: Tue & Thu at 10-10:45am

Kimberly_Kelly (1)

Kimberly R. Kelly, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Email: Kimberly.Kelly@csulb.edu

Phone: (562) 985-1385

Office: LA3-200D

Office Hours: Tue at 2-3pm in LA3-200D,

Wed at 2-3pm via BeachBoard discussion page.

Or email for appointment.

More about Dr. Kimberly Kelly

14-136H_I_Lanza_21

Isabella Lanza, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Email: Isabella.Lanza@csulb.edu

Phone: (562) 985-4698

Office: LA3-200F

Office Hours: Tue & Thu at 9:45-10:45am and by appointment.

More about Dr. Isabella Lanza

 

Lisa

Lisa Lares, M.A.

Adjunct Faculty

Email: Lisa.Lares@csulb.edu

Office: F02-206

Office Hours: Mon at 1:45-4:45pm

Screen Shot 2014-09-16 at 12.05.37 PM

Holly Lopez, Ph.D.

Adjunct Faculty

Email: Hollyanne.Lopez@csulb.edu

Office: LA3-103A

Office Hours: Mon at 1-2pm & Tue 2-3pm

lyles

Lolita Lyles, Ph.D.

Adjunct Faculty

Email: Lolita.Lyles@csulb.edu

Office: FO2-206

Phone: (562) 985-2298

Office Hours: Tue at 1-2pm and by appointment.

Beth2

Beth Manke, Ph.D.

Professor

Email: Beth.Manke@csulb.edu

Phone: (562) 985-2123

Office: LA3-200C

Office Hours: By appointment only

More about Dr. Beth Manke

 Cappy

Clyde Pentz, Ph.D.

Adjunct Faculty

Email: Clyde.Pentz@csulb.edu

Phone:(562) 985-5009

Office: PSY-211

Office Hours:

 pipermandy

Erylene Piper-Mandy, Ph.D.

Adjunct Faculty

Email: Erylene.Pipermandy@csulb.edu

Phone: (562) 985-1386

Office: F02-223

Office Hours: 

 LQuarm

Lisa Raagas-Quarm

Adjunct Faculty

Email: LQuarm@csulb.edu

Phone: (562) 985-2298

Office: F02-206

Office Hours: Wed at 10:30-11am & 1:45-2:15pm and by appointment.

 heather pic 

Heather Rae-Espinoza, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Director of Global Migration Studies

Email: hre@csulb.edu 

Phone: (562) 985-4209

Office: LA3-200B

Office Hours: Wed at 11am-12pm and by appointment.

More about Dr. Heather Rae-Espinoza

pam-roberts

Pamela Roberts, Ph.D.

Professor

Email: Pamela.Roberts@csulb.edu

Phone: (562) 985-8530

Office: LA3-200A

Office Hours: Mon at 5:30-6:30pm, Tue & Thu at 4:15-5:15pm, and by appointment.

More about Dr. Pamela Roberts

Rosenberg copy

Richard Rosenberg, Ph.D.

Adjunct Faculty

Email: Richard.Rosenberg@csulb.edu

Office: PSY-423

Office Hours: Mon & Wed 12:30-2:30pm and by appointment.

Headshot

Emily Schryer, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Email: Emily.Schryer@csulb.edu

Office: LA3-200G

Phone: (562) 985-5290

Office Hours: Tue at 2-3pm, Wed at 5-6pm, and by appointment.

Sirota_karen[1]

Karen Sirota, Ph.D.

Adjunct Faculty

Email: Karen.Sirota@csulb.edu

Office: LA3-103A

Phone: (562) 985-4930

Office Hours: Wed & Thu at 1:00-2:00pm and by appointment.

Di Faustino

Leona Smith Di Faustino

Adjunct Faculty

Email: Leona.SmithDiFaustino@csubl.edu

Office: LA3-103A

Phone: (562) 985-4930

Office Hours: Wed at 2:30-3:30pm and by appointment.

Rachna

Rachna Soni, Ph.D.

HDEV Advisor and Adjunct Faculty

Email: Rachna.Soni@csulb.edu 

ADVISING OFFICE: LA3-202A (562) 985-8966

Office: F02-223

Phone: (562) 985-1386

Office Hours: Mon at 12:30-1pm, Tue at 9-10am, and by appointment.

 

 thCAIS6XVD

Judith Stevenson, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor and Director of Peace and Social Justice Studies Program

Email: Judith.Stevenson@csulb.edu

Phone: (562) 985-5914

Office: PSY-409

Office Hours: Mon at 4-5pm and by appointment.

More about Dr. Judith Stevenson

 KathyVanGiffen

Katherine Van Giffen, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Email: kvangiff@aol.com

Phone: (562) 985-5290

Office: LA3-200G

Office Hours:

More about Dr. Kathy Van Giffen

Kathleen

Kathleen Vokoun, M.A.

Adjunct Faculty

Email: kvokoun@csudh.edu

Phone: (562) 985-2298

Office: FO2-206

Office Hours:

 

Staff

Wendy

Wendy M. Lopez

Administrative Support Coordinator

Email: Wendy.Lopez@csulb.edu

Phone: (562) 985-4344

Fax: (562) 985-4237

Office: LA3-202B

More about Wendy Lopez