Faculty and Staff

Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Photograph Information
jaime-2 

Jamie Apostol, M.A.

Adjunct Faculty

Email: jamie.apostol@csulb.edu

Phone: (562) 985-1386

Office: FO2-223

Office Hours: Mondays/Wednesdays 9:30-10:30am and Fridays after class

More about Prof. Apostol

 

Sandra Arévalo, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Email: Sandra.Arevalo@csulb.edu

Phone: (562) 985-

Office: LA3-105C

Office Hours: Tuesdays/Thursdays 4-5pm

marwa

Marwa Azab, Ph.D.

Adjunct Faculty

Email: marwa.azab@csulb.edu

Office: PSY-236

Office Hours:

liz 

Elizabeth Barnett, Ph.D.

Adjunct Faculty

Email: elizabeth.barnett@csulb.edu

Office: FO2-213

Office Hours: Thursdays 1-2pm or by appt.

Photo of Cindy Donham 

Cindy Donham, Ph.D.

Adjunct Faculty

Email: cdonham@me.com

Phone: (562) 985-1386

Office: FO2-223

Office Hours: Thursdays 1-2pm or by appointment

More about Dr. Cindy Donham

Christine El Ouardani Picture

Christine El Ouardani, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Email: Christine.ElOuardani@csulb.edu

Phone: (562) 985-8997

Office: LA3-200E

Office Hours: Thursdays 2-3pm or by appt.

More about Dr. El Ouardani

Shelley Eriksen Picture

Shelley Eriksen, Ph.D.

Professor

Joint appointment with Sociology

Email: Shelley.Eriksen@csulb.edu

Phone: (562) 985-2124

Office: LA3-103C

Office Hours: On Sabbatical 2018-2019

More about Dr. Shelley Eriksen

 

Joan Fisher, Ph.D.

Adjunct Faculty

Email: Joan.Fisher@csulb.edu

Office: PSY-407

Office Hours: Tuesdays/Thursdays 12:30-1:30pm or by appt.

 Wilma

Wilma Franco, Ed.D.

Adjunct Faculty

Email: Wilma.Franco@csulb.edu

Office: FO2-213

Office Hours:

Photo of Lauren Heidbrink

Lauren Heidbrink, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Email: Lauren.Heidbrink@csulb.edu

Phone: (562) 985-5290

Office: LA3-200G

Office Hours: Out until Spring 2019

Dr. Lauren Heidbrink’s Bio and Website

 

Nicole Jafari, Ed.D

Adjunct Faculty

Email: Nicole.Jafari@csulb.edu

Phone: (562) 985-2298

Office: FO2-217

Office Hours: Out until Spring 2019

More about Dr. Jafari

Kimberly Kelly Picture

Kimberly R. Kelly, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Email: Kimberly.Kelly@csulb.edu

Phone: (562) 985-1385

Office: LA3-200D

Office Hours: Thursdays 10-11am or by appt.

Dr. Kelly’s Bio and her Lab Website

Ann Kim 

Ann Y. Kim, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Email: AnnYoung.Kim@csulb.edu

Phone: (562) 985-4930

Office: LA3-103A

Office Hours: Tuesdays 12-1:45pm; Wednesdays 9:30-10:30; also by appt.

Dr. Ann Y. Kim’s Bio

Lanza Photo 

H. Isabella Lanza, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Email: Isabella.Lanza@csulb.edu

Phone: (562) 985-4698

Office: LA3-200F

Office Hours: Wednesdays 2-3pm or by appt.

Dr. Isabella Lanza’s Bio and her Lab Website

Lisa Lares, M.A.

Adjunct Faculty

Email: Lisa.Lares@csulb.edu

Office: FO2-213

Office Hours: Mondays 11am-12pm

Photo of Holly Lopez

Holly Lopez, Ed.D.

Adjunct Faculty

Email: Holly.Lopez@csulb.edu

Office: FO2-217

Office Hours: Wednesdays 2:45-3:45pm

Nicole Mivosky

Nicole Miovsky, M.S.

Adjunct Faculty

Email: Nicolemarie.Mivosky@csulb.edu

Office: FO2-213

Office Hours:

erylene 

Erylene Piper-Mandy, Ph.D.

Adjunct Faculty

Email: Erylene.Pipermandy@csulb.edu

Office: FO2-117

Office Hours: Tuesdays 3:30-5pm or by appt.

More about Dr. Piper-Mandy

 Photo of Lisa Raagas-Quarm

Lisa Raagas-Quarm, M.A.

Adjunct Faculty

Email: Lisa.RaagasQuarm@csulb.edu

Office: PSY-430

Office Hours: Tuesdays/Thursdays at 3:30pm by appt. only

 Heather Rae-Espinoza Picture 

Heather Rae-Espinoza, Ph.D.

Professor

Email: hre@csulb.edu

Phone: (562) 985-4209

Office: LA3-200B

Office Hours: Wednesdays 9:30-10:30am

More about Dr. Heather Rae-Espinoza

Pamela Roberts, Ph.D.

Professor

Email: Pamela.Roberts@csulb.edu

Phone: (562) 985-8530

Office: LA3-200A

Office Hours: Mondays/Wednesdays 4:30-5:15pm

More about Dr. Pamela Roberts

 

Richard Rosenberg, Ph.D.

Adjunct Faculty

Email: Richard.Rosenberg@csulb.edu

Phone: (562) 985-

Office: PSY 407

Office Hours: Tuesdays/Wednesdays 2-3pm

   
Emily Schryer Picture

Emily Schryer, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Email: Emily.Schryer@csulb.edu

Office: LA3-200C

Phone: (562) 985-2123

Office Hours: Tuesdays 4-5pm or by appt.

Kristy Shih, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Email: Kristy.Shih@csulb.edu

Phone: (562) 985-5581

Office: LA3-105B

Office Hours: Tuesdays/Thursdays 5-6pm or by appt.

More about Dr. Kristy Shih

Photo of Karen Sirota

Karen Sirota, Ph.D., L.C.S.W.

Adjunct Faculty

Email: Karen.Sirota@csulb.edu

Office: PSY-430

Office Hours: Mondays 1-2pm or by appt.

More about Dr. Karen Sirota

Photo of Leona Smith DiFaustino  

Leona Smith Di Faustino, L.C.S.W.

Adjunct Faculty

Email: Leona.SmithDiFaustino@csulb.edu

Office: PSY-430

Office Hours: Mondays 3:30-4:30pm; Wednesdays 12:3-1:30pm; Fridays 9-10am Online

rachna-2 

Rachna Soni, Ph.D.

HDEV Advisor and Adjunct Faculty

Email: Rachna.Soni@csulb.edu 

ADVISING OFFICE: LA3-202A

(562) 985-8966

Office: F02-223

Phone: (562) 985-1386

Office Hours: Wednesdays 12:30-1:30pm or by appt.

More about Dr. Rachna Soni

Monday, Oct. 10, 2016 -  Portraits of Dr. Deborah Thein, Ph.D., who is the Interim Director of University Honors Program and Professor, Department of Geography at California State University, Long Beach.   Mandatory Credit: Sean DuFrene / Photographer Marketing and Communications California State University, Long Beach

 

Deborah Thien, Ph.D.

HDEV Department Chair

Professor of Geography

Interim Director of University Honors Program

Email: Deborah.Thien@csulb.edu

Phone: (562) 985-5744

Office: LA3-202C

Office Hours: Mondays and Wednesdays by appt.

Emeritus Faculty

Photograph Information
 Judith Stevenson Picture

Judith Stevenson, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor and Director of Peace and Social Justice Studies Program

Email: Judith.Stevenson@csulb.edu

More about Dr. Judith Stevenson

 Kathy Van Giffen Picture

Katherine Van Giffen, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Email: kvangiff@aol.com

More about Dr. Kathy Van Giffen

Staff

Photograph Information
Wendy Lopez Picture

Wendy M. Lopez

Administrative Support Coordinator

Email: Wendy.Lopez@csulb.edu

Phone: (562) 985-5950

Fax: (562) 985-4237

Office: LA3-202B

More about Wendy Lopez