Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
History Department banner
Print this pageAdd this page to your favoritesSelect a font sizeSelect a small fontSelect a medium fontSelect a large font
 

Former Faculty

James Green, Ph.D.

Email: james_green@brown.edu

Catherine Komisaruk, Ph.D.

Email: catherine-komisaruk@uiowa.edu

Moshe Sluhovsky, Ph.D.

Email: msl@mscc.huji.ac.il

Omar Valerio-Jimenez, Ph.D.

Email: omar-valerio@uiowa.edu

    Upcoming Events

    • No events.

    DEPARTMENT OF HISTORY
    Hours:
    Mon-Thur: 8-noon, 1-5
    Friday: 8-noon, 1-4

    Contact Information:
    Phone: 562-985-4431
    Office: FO2-106

    Mailing Address:
    1250 Bellflower Blvd
    Long Beach, CA 90840-1601

    Summer2015 History Advising Schedule

    Department Chair Dr. David Shafer, FO2-102, David.Shafer@csulb.edu
    Most Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays throughout summer

    Undergraduate*
    Dr. Ali Igmen, FO2-116, ali.igmen@csulb.edu
    Tuesday, August 4, 9:00-11:00
    Tuesday, August 11, 9:00-11:00
    Tuesday, August 18, 9:00-11:00
    Tuesday, August 25, 9:00-11:00

    Dr. Caitlin Murdock, FO2-203, C.Murdock@csulb.edu
    Tuesday, July 7, 9:00-11:00
    Tuesday, July 14, 9:00-11:00
    Tuesday, July 21, 9:00-11:00
    Tuesday, July 28, 9:00-11:00

    Graduate
    Dr. Houri Berberian, FO2-215, houri.berberian@csulb.edu
    No on-campus hours Summer 2015, please contact via email

    Credential
    Dr. Tim Keirn, FO2-117, tim.keirn@csulb.edu
    Friday, June 19, noon-2:00
    Tuesday, July 14th, 3:00-5:00
    Monday, August 3, 4:00-6:00

    *Department undergraduate advisors will also be available at SOAR Workshops July 20-24, 2015

    The above hours are on a walk-in basis. Additional hours may be available by appointment. If you would like to schedule an appointment with an advisor, e-mail the advisor directly. Please give them the courtesy of at least 24 hours to respond to your e-mail request.

    RedPin