Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
Journalism Department Banner
Print this pageAdd this page to your favoritesSelect a font sizeSelect a small fontSelect a medium fontSelect a large font
 

Faculty

Following is a list of all full time and emeriti faculty members and also all current lecturers of the Department of Journalism & Mass Communication at CSULB. Click on the name of any faculty member on the left column or on their picture for their full profile.

Dr. Lee Brown
Professor Emeritus

Lee Brown

Email: lee.brown@csulb.edu

Office Location: LA4-206F
Phone: 
562-985-5361 (no messages)
Office Hours: 
N/A

Dr. Chris Burnett

Professor

Email: chris.burnett@csulb.edu
Office Location: LA4-205B
Phone: 562-985-7440
Office Hours: TBA

Krista Coriaty

Lecturer

KristaCoriaty Email: kristacoriaty@gmail.com
Office Location: 
LA4-206F
Phone: 562-413-2237
Office hours:
 TBA

Dr. Emma Daugherty
Department Chair and Professor

Emma Daugherty Phillingane Email: emma.daugherty@csulb.edu
Office Location: LA4-106B
Phone: 562-985-4981
Office hours: TBA

Melissa Evans

Lecturer

Evans Email: MelissaErin.Evans@csulb.edu

Office Location: LA4-206F
Phone: 562-985-5361 (no messages)
Office hours: TBA

Holly Ferris
Lecturer

Holly Ferris Email: holly@ferriscomm.com
Office Location: LA4-206F
Phone: 562-985-5361 (no messages)
Office Hours: TBA
Dr. Jennifer Fleming
Associate Professor & Adviser

Email: Jennifer.Fleming@csulb.edu

Office Location: LA4-206E
Phone: 562-985-7986

Office hours: TBA

Advising Hours: Mondays, 1-4 p.m.; Wednesdays, 11 a.m.-12 p.m. and 2 p.m.-4 p.m.

Todd Henneman
Lecturer
Email: Todd.Henneman@csulb.edu
Office Location: LA4-206F
Phone: 562-985-5361 (no messages)
Office Hours: TBA
Dr. Heloiza Herscovitz
Associate Professor
Heloiza2015

E-mail: heloiza.herscovitz@csulb.edu

Office Location: LA4-206D
Phone: 562-985-5667

Office Hours: TBA

Robin Jones
Lecturer
Email: robinjones90814@yahoo.com
Office Location: LA4-206F
Phone: 
562-985-5361 (no messages)
Office Hours: TBA

Dr. Chris Karadjov
Associate Professor

Karadjov-mug

Email: chris.karadjov@csulb.edu
Office Location: LA4-101B
Phone: 562-985-2140

Office Hours: TBA

Barbara Kingsley-Wilson
Lecturer, Daily 49er Adviser

Email: Barbara.Kingsley-Wilson@csulb.edu
Office Location: LA4-201C
Phone: 562-985-5779
Office Hours: TBA

Chris Knap
Lecturer

Knap Email: Chris.Knap@csulb.edu
Office Location: LA4-206F
Phone: 562-985-5361 (no messages)
Office Hours: TBA

Peter Larsen
Lecturer

Email: plarsen@ocregister.com
Office Location: LA4-206F
Phone: 562-985-5361 (no messages)
Office Hours: TBA
Suzanne Mapes
Lecturer
Suzanne Mapes

Email: suzphoto@yahoo.com
Office Location: LA4-206F

Phone: 562-985-5361 (no messages)

Office Hours: TBA

Jolyn Matsumuro
Lecturer

jolyn

Email: jolyn.matsumuro@csulb.edu
Office Location: LA4-206F
Phone: 562-985-5361 (no messages)

Office Hours: TBA

Gary Metzker
Lecturer, Online 49er Adviser

Gary Metzker Mugshot

Email: gary.metzker@csulb.edu
Office Location: LA4-201B
Phone: 562-985-7985

Office Hours: TBA

Dr, Danny Paskin
Associate Professor and Adviser
Danny Paskin

Email: danny.paskin@csulb.edu
Office Location: LA4-101A

Phone: 562-985-2602
Office Hours: Mondays and Wednesdays, 8:30 a.m.-9:50 a.m., and by appointment

Advising Hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays, 9am-11:30am; by email, and by appointment

Jeff Perlman
Lecturer
perlman-mug Email: jeffrey.perlman@csulb.edu
Office Location: LA4-206F
Phone:562-985-5361 (no messages)
Office Hours: TBA

Joni Ramirez
Lecturer

Email: joni.ramirez@csulb.edu
Office Location: LA4-206F
Phone: 323-532-0746
Office Hours: N/A
Nick Roman
Lecturer
Nick Roman Email: Nicholas.Roman@csulb.edu
Office Location: LA4-206F
Phone: 562-985-5361 (no messages)
Office Hours: TBA

Dr. Gwen Shaffer
Assistant Professor

gwen_2014 Email: gwen.shaffer@csulb.edu
Office Location: LA4-206C 
Phone: 562-985-5433A
Office Hours: TBA

John Shrader
Assistant Professor

Shrader0815 Email: john.shrader@csulb.edu
Office Location: LA4-201D
Phone: 562-985-1730
Office Hours: TBA

 

Faculty Committees

Click here to see a list of faculty committees for 2015-2016, and the faculty members serving in each committee.
* A list in PDF is also available for these previous years: 2014-15.

Last Updated: 01/07/16

    Journalism &
    Mass Communication
    Advising


    Spring 2016

    Dr. Jennifer Fleming

    Office: LA4--206E
    Email: Jennifer.Fleming@csulb.edu
    Advising Hours: Mondays, 12-4 p.m.; Wednesdays, 11 a.m.-12:30 p.m.


    Dr. Danny Paskin
    Office: LA4--101A
    Email: Danny.Paskin@csulb.edu
    Advising Hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays, 9 a.m.-11:30 a.m.

    Please note that advising hours listed above are "first-come, first serve," and students do not need to schedule an appointment to see an adviser during those times.