Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
Journalism Department Banner
Print this pageAdd this page to your favoritesSelect a font sizeSelect a small fontSelect a medium fontSelect a large font
 

Faculty

Following is a list of all full time and emeriti faculty members and also all current lecturers of the Department of Journalism & Mass Communication at CSULB. Click on the name of any faculty member on the left column or on their picture for their full profile.

Professor Photograph Information
Dr. Lee Brown
Professor Emeritus
Lee Brown  Email: lee.brown@csulb.edu
Office Location: LA4-206F
Phone:
562-985-5361 (no messages)
Office Hours:
N/A
Dr. Chris Burnett
Professor
Email: chris.burnett@csulb.edu
Office Location: LA4-205B
Phone: 562-985-7440
Office Hours: N/A
Lisa Caprelli
Lecturer
Caprelli Email: TBA
Office Location:
LA4-206F
Phone: 949-346-4769
Office hours:
 
TBA 
Krista Coriaty
Lecturer
KristaCoriaty Email: kristacoriaty@gmail.com
Office Location:
LA4-206F
Phone: 562-413-2237
Office hours:
 TBA
Dr. Emma Daugherty
Department Chair and Professor
Emma Daugherty Phillingane Email: emma.daugherty@csulb.edu
Office Location: LA4-106B
Phone: 562-985-4981
Office hours: TBA
Melissa Evans
Lecturer
Evans Email: Melissaevanspt@gmail.com
Office Location: LA4-206F
Phone: 562-985-5361 (no messages)
Office hours: TBA
Holly Ferris
Lecturer
Holly Ferris Email: holly@ferriscomm.com
Office Location: LA4-206F
Phone: 562-985-5361 (no messages)
Office hours: TBA
Dr. Jennifer Fleming
Professor & Adviser
Email: Jennifer.Fleming@csulb.edu
Office Location: LA4-206E
Phone: 562-985-7986
Office hours: TBA 
Advising Hours: Mondays, 1-4 p.m.; Wednesdays, 8:30 – 10:30 a.m.
John Gonzales
Lecturer
IMG_JGonzales Email: John.Gonzales@csulb.edu
Office Location: LA4-206F
Phone: 562-985-5361 (no messages)
Office hours: TBA
Mike Goulding
Lecturer
  Email: mgoulding@ocregister.com
Office Location: LA4-206F
Phone: 562-985-5361 (no messages)
Office hours: TBA
Todd Henneman
Lecturer
Email: Todd.Henneman@csulb.edu
Office Location: LA4-206F
Phone: 562-985-5361 (no messages)
Office hours: TBA
Dr. Heloiza Herscovitz
Professor
Heloiza2015 E-mail: heloiza.herscovitz@csulb.edu
Office Location: LA4-206D
Phone: 562-985-5667
Office hours: TBA
Robin Jones
Lecturer
Email: robinjones90814@yahoo.com
Office Location: LA4-206F
Phone:
562-985-5361 (no messages)
Office hours: TBA
Dr. Chris Karadjov
Associate Professor
Karadjov-mug Email: chris.karadjov@csulb.edu
Office Location: LA4-101B
Phone: 562-985-2140
Office hours: TBA
Barbara Kingsley-Wilson
Lecturer, Daily 49er Adviser
Email: Barbara.Kingsley-Wilson@csulb.edu
Office Location: LA4-201C
Phone: 562-985-5779
Office hours: TBA
Chris Knap
Lecturer
Knap Email: Chris.Knap@csulb.edu
Office Location: LA4-206F
Phone: 562-985-5361 (no messages)
Office hours: TBA
Peter Larsen
Lecturer
Email: plarsen@ocregister.com
Office Location: LA4-206F
Phone: 562-985-5361 (no messages)
Office hours: TBA
Jolyn Matsumuro
Lecturer
jolyn Email: jolyn.matsumuro@csulb.edu
Office Location: LA4-206F
Phone: 562-985-5361 (no messages)
Office hours: TBA
Gary Metzker
Lecturer, Online 49er Adviser
Gary Metzker Mugshot Email: gary.metzker@csulb.edu
Office Location: LA4-201B
Phone: 562-985-7985
Office hours: TBA

M. Park
Lecturer

  Email: TBA
Office Location:
TBA
Phone:
TBA
Office hours:
TBA
Dr, Danny Paskin
Associate Professor and Adviser
Danny Paskin Email: danny.paskin@csulb.edu
Office Location: LA4-101A
Phone: 562-985-2602
Office and Advising Hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays, 8-11 a.m., and by appointment
Jeff Perlman
Lecturer
perlman-mug Email: jeffrey.perlman@csulb.edu
Office Location: LA4-206F
Phone:562-985-5361 (no messages)
Office hours: TBA
Teresa Puente
Lecturer
Teresa Puente mugshot Email: Teresa.Puente@csulb.edu

Office Location: LA4-206A 
Phone: 562-985-8540
Office hours: Mondays 11:30 to 1:30 p.m.; Thursdays 10 a.m. to noon

Joni Ramirez
Lecturer
Email: joni.ramirez@csulb.edu
Office Location: LA4-206F
Phone: 323-532-0746
Office hours: TBA
Nick Roman
Lecturer
Nick Roman Email: Nicholas.Roman@csulb.edu
Office Location: LA4-206F
Phone: 562-985-5361 (no messages)
Office hours: TBA
Elizabeth Sanchez
Lecturer
Sanchez-2016 Email: elizsan@csulb.edu 
Office Location: LA4-206F
Phone: 562-985-5361 (no messages)
Office hours: TBA
Dr. Soumitro Sen
Assistant Professor
  Email: Soumitro.Sen@csulb.edu
Office Location: LA4-206B
Phone: 562-985-5568
Office hours: Mondays and Wednesdays, 3:30-5 p.m.
Dr. Gwen Shaffer
Assistant Professor
gwen_2014 Email: gwen.shaffer@csulb.edu
Office Location: LA4-206C
Phone: 562-985-5433A
Office hours: TBA
John Shrader
Assistant Professor
Shrader0815 Email: john.shrader@csulb.edu
Office Location: LA4-201D
Phone: 562-985-1730
Office hours: TBA
P Frank Williams
Lecturer
PFRANKHEADSHOT Email: pfwilliams@csulb.edu
Office Location:
LA4-206F
Phone: 562-985-5361 (no messages)
Office hours: TBA

Faculty Committees

Click here to see a list of faculty committees for 2015-2016, and the faculty members serving in each committee.
* A list in PDF is also available for these previous years: 2014-15.