Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
Journalism Department Banner
Print this pageAdd this page to your favoritesSelect a font sizeSelect a small fontSelect a medium fontSelect a large font
 

Faculty

Following is a list of all full time and emeriti faculty members and also all current lecturers of the Department of Journalism & Mass Communication at CSULB. Click on the name of any faculty member on the left column or on their picture for their full profile.

Michael Anastasi

Lecturer

no resales Email: TBA
Office Location: LA4-206F
Phone: 562-985-5361 (no messages)
Office Hours: TBA

Dr. Lee Brown
Professor Emeritus

Lee Brown

Email: lee.brown@csulb.edu

Office Location: LA4-206F
Phone: 
562-985-5361 (no messages)
Office Hours: 
N/A

Dr. Chris Burnett

Professor

Email: chris.burnett@csulb.edu
Office Location: LA4-205B
Phone: 562-985-7440
Office Hours: N/A

Krista Coriaty

Lecturer

KristaCoriaty Email: kristacoriaty@gmail.com
Office Location: 
LA4-206F
Phone: 562-413-2237
Office hours:
M/W 10-11 a.m., or by appointment

Dr. Emma Daugherty
Department Chair and Professor

Emma Daugherty Phillingane Email: emma.daugherty@csulb.edu
Office Location: LA4-106B
Phone: 562-985-4981
Office Hours: TBA

Holly Ferris
Lecturer

Holly Ferris Email: holly@ferriscomm.com
Office Location: LA4-206F
Phone: 562-985-5361 (no messages)
Office Hours: TBA
Dr. Jennifer Fleming
Associate Professor & Adviser

Email: Jennifer.Fleming@csulb.edu

Office Location: LA4-206E
Phone: 562-985-7986
Office Hours: TBA
Advising Hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays, 9:30 a.m.-12 p.m.

M. Lissette Flores
Lecturer
mlflores Email: ML.flores@verizon.net
Office Location: 
LA4-206F
Phone: 562-985-5361 (no messages)T
Office Hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays, 3:30 p.m. – 4 p.m.
Todd Henneman
Lecturer
Email: Todd.Henneman@csulb.edu
Office Location: LA4-206F
Phone: 562-985-5361 (no messages)
Office Hours: Mondays 1 – 2 p.m., Tuesdays and Thursdays 2 – 3 p.m., and by appointment
Dr. Heloiza Herscovitz
Associate Professor
Heloiza2015

E-mail: heloiza.herscovitz@csulb.edu

Office Location: LA4-206D
Phone: 562-985-5667
Office Hours: Mondays, 1 – 2 p.m.; Tuesdays, 11 a.m. – 12 p.m.; Wednesdays, 11 a.m. – 12 p.m.

Robin Jones
Lecturer
Email: robinjones90814@yahoo.com
Office Location: LA4-206F
Phone: 
562-985-5361 (no messages)
Office Hours: 
TBA

Dr. Chris Karadjov
Associate Professor

Karadjov-mug

Email: chris.karadjov@csulb.edu
Office Location: LA4-101B
Phone: 562-985-2140
Office Hours: TBA

Jeff Kaufman
Lecturer

Kaufman Email: jeffrey.kaufman@csulb.edu
Office Location: LA4-206F
Phone: 562-985-5361 (no messages)
Office hours: Wednesdays, 10:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.

Barbara Kingsley-Wilson
Lecturer, Daily 49er Adviser

Email: Barbara.Kingsley-Wilson@csulb.edu
Office Location: LA4-201C
Phone: 562-985-5779
Office Hours: TBA

Chris Knap
Lecturer

Knap Email: Chris.Knap@csulb.edu
Office Location: LA4-206F
Phone: 562-985-5361 (no messages)
Office Hours: Mondays and Wednesdays, 12-1 p.m.

Peter Larsen
Lecturer

Email: plarsen@ocregister.com
Office Location: LA4-206F
Phone: 562-985-5361 (no messages)
Office Hours: TBA
Suzanne Mapes
Lecturer
Suzanne Mapes

Email: suzphoto@yahoo.com
Office Location: LA4-206F

Phone: 562-985-5361 (no messages)
Office Hours: TBA

Jolyn Matsumuro
Lecturer

jolyn2013

Email: jolyn.matsumuro@csulb.edu
Office Location: LA4-206F
Phone: 562-985-5361 (no messages)
Office Hours: TBA

Gary Metzker
Lecturer, Online 49er Adviser

Gary Metzker Mugshot

Email: gary.metzker@csulb.edu
Office Location: LA4-201B
Phone: 562-985-7985
Office Hours: TBA

Dr, Danny Paskin
Associate Professor and Adviser
Danny Paskin

Email: danny.paskin@csulb.edu
Office Location: LA4-101A

Phone: 562-985-2602
Office Hours: Mondays and Wednesdays, 12:50pm-1:50pm
Advising Hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays, 9am-11:30am; by email, or by appointment

Jeff Perlman
Lecturer
perlman-mug Email: jeffrey.perlman@csulb.edu
Office Location: LA4-206F
Phone:562-985-5361 (no messages)
Office Hours: Mondays and Wednesdays 2:30 pm to 3:30 pm, or by appointment

Joni Ramirez
Lecturer

Email: joni.ramirez@csulb.edu
Office Location: LA4-206F
Phone: 323-532-0746
Office Hours: N/A
Steve Rohr
Lecturer
 SteveRohrheadshot Email: steven.rohr@csulb.edu
Office Location: LA4-206F
Phone: 562-985-5361 (no messages)
Office Hours: 9:30–10:30 a.m., or by appointment
Nick Roman
Lecturer
Nick Roman Email: nroman@kpcc.org
Office Location: LA4-206F
Phone: 562-985-5361 (no messages)
Office Hours: TBA

Dr. Gwen Shaffer
Assistant Professor

gwen_2014 Email: gwen.shaffer@csulb.edu
Office Location: LA4-206C 
Phone: 562-985-5433A
Office Hours: TBA

John Shrader
Assistant Professor

Shrader0815 Email: john.shrader@csulb.edu
Office Location: LA4-201D
Phone: 562-985-1730
Office Hours: 
Mondays 11:30 a.m.-1:00 p.m. and Tuesdays 10:30 – 11:30 a.m., or by appointment

Victor Valle
Lecturer

Email: TBA
Office Location: LA4-206F
Phone: 562-985-5361 (no messages)
Office Hours: TBA

Michelle Zenaroza
Lecturer

Email: TBA
Office Location: LA4-206F
Phone: 562-985-5361 (no messages)
Office Hours: TBA

 

Faculty Committees

Click here to see a list of faculty committees for 2015-2016, and the faculty members serving in each committee.
* A list in PDF is also available for these previous years: 2014-15.

Last Updated: Aug. 28, 2015