Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
Linguistics Banner Small
Print this pageAdd this page to your favoritesSelect a font sizeSelect a small fontSelect a medium fontSelect a large font
 

Linguistics Faculty

Rebekha Abbuhl

Dr. Rebekha Abbuhl

PSY 209
(562) 985-1393
Rebekha.Abbuhl@csulb.edu

Second language acquisition; second language writing; research methods; statistics for linguistic research

M. Ahland pic

Dr. Michael Ahland
PSY 207
(562) 985-1146
Michael.Ahland@csulb.edu

Syntax; typology; historical linguistics; tone; language documentation; Ethiopian languages

Michael Fender

Dr. Michael Fender

PSY 219
(562) 985-7596
Michael.Fender@csulb.edu

First and second language literacy acquisition

Malcom Finney

Dr. Malcolm Finney

PSY 114
(562) 985-7425
Malcolm.Finney@csulb.edu

Language acquisition, bilingualism, Pidgin & Creole studies

Nancy Hall

Dr. Nancy Hall

PSY 217
(562) 985-2656
Nancy.Hall@csulb.edu

Phonetics; phonology; corpus linguistics; Semitic languages.

Alexandra Jaffe

Dr. Alexandra Jaffe

PSY 425
(562) 985-2594
Alexandra.Jaffe@csulb.edu

Wendy Klein

Dr. Wendy Klein

PSY 221
(562) 985-8828
Wendy.Klein@csulb.edu

Language and culture; sociolinguistics; linguistic anthropology; ethnography of communication; Japanese

Lorraine Kumpf

Dr. Lorraine Kumpf

PSY 413
(562) 985-1874
Lorraine.Kumpf@csulb.edu

Discourse and grammar, functional syntax, formulaicity, African languages

Barbara LeMaster

Dr. Barbara Lemaster

FO3-303
(562) 985-5037
Barbara.Lemaster@csulb.edu

Deaf sign languages; language and gender.

Amir Sharifi

Dr. Amir Sharifi

FO2 221
(562) 985- 5015
Amir.Sharifi@csulb.edu

Literacy socialization; Persian orthographic tradition; language and education.

Lecturers

Petra_Lott

Dr. Petra Lott

petralott@sbcglobal.net

Psycholinguistics; aphasia; linguistic effects of depression; German

Rennie

William Rennie

4rennies@sbcglobal.net

American Sign Language; Deaf culture

joseph_galasso

Dr. Joseph Galasso

joseph.galasso@csun.edu

Syntactic processing, language acquisition

tim-henry

Dr. Timothy Henry

PSY-219
(562) 985-7596
timothy.henry@csulb.edu

Phonetics/phonation, morphology, morphophonology, historical semantics, Chumashan languages, Mongolic-Turkic languages, Old English and English dialects, California indigenous languages.

cheryl.fantuzzi

Dr. Cheryl Fantuzzi

cherylfantuzzi@gmail.com

Language acquisition

Dr. Matthew Davidson

13.matt@gmail.com

Language documentation; language typology; historical linguistics; Wakashan languages

Ranida_Delarosa

Ranida Delarosa

mrsdelarosa@ca.rr.com

Language acquisition; Southeast Asian dialects

Emeritus Faculty

John Attinasi

Dr. John Attinasi

Robert Hertz

Dr. Robert Hertz

Xiaoping_Liang

Dr. Xiaoping Liang

Xiaoping.Liang@csulb.edu

Carol Lord

Dr. Carol Lord

Carol.Lord@csulb.edu

Language structures and historical change; language proficiency and assessments; literacy

Stephen Ross

Dr. Stephen Ross

Sara Smith

Dr. Sara Smith

In Memoriam

Pamela Bunte

Dr. Pamela Bunte