Faculty

Faculty

Photograph Information
Kourosh Alizadeh
Lecturer (ABD, University of California Irvine)

  • Areas of Specialization: Kant, German Idealism, Asian Philosophy
  • Office: MHB–805
  • Phone: 562–985–1750
  • E-mail: kcalizadeh@gmail.com
Paul Burger
Lecturer (MA, California State University Long Beach)

  • Areas of Interest: Ethical Theory, Anthropology
  • Office: MHB–805
  • Phone: 562–985–1750
  • E-mail: paul.burger@csulb.edu
Patrick Dieveney Dr. Patrick Dieveney
Associate Professor (Ph.D, University of Arizona)

  • Areas of Specialization: Metaphysics, Philosophical Logic, Philosophy of Mathematics
  • Office: MHB–901
  • E-mail: patrick.dieveney@csulb.edu
Dr. Marie Jayasekera
Lecturer (PhD, University of Michigan)

  • Areas of Specialization: History of Early Modern Philosophy, Moral Psychology, Free Will
  • Office: MHB–913
  • Phone: 562–985–4335
  • E-mailmyjayasekera@gmail.com
  • website
  Dr. Christa Johnson
Assistant Professor (PhD, Ohio State University)

  • Areas of Specialization: Normative Ethics, Moral Psychology
  • website
Dr. Keith Kaiser
Lecturer (PhD, University of California Los Angeles)

  • Areas of Specialization: Free Will, Metaphysics
  • Office: MHB–910
  • Phone: 562–985-4342
  • E-mail: keith.kaiser@csulb.edu
Dr. Alexander Klein Dr. Alexander Klein
Graduate Advisor
Associate Professor (Ph.D, Indiana University)

  • Areas of Specialization: Pragmatism, History of Early Analytic Philosophy, British Empiricism, History of Science
  • Office: MHB–912
  • Phone: 562–985–5448
  • E-mail: alexander.klein@csulb.edu
  • website
  Dr. Nick Laskowski
Assistant Professor (PhD, University of Southern California)

  • Areas of Specialization: Metaethics
  • website
Dr. Larry Nolan Dr. Lawrence Nolan
Professor (Ph.D, University of California Irvine)

  • Areas of Specialization: History of Early Modern Philosophy, Philosophy of Religion, Medieval Philosophy
  • Office: MHB–906
  • Phone: 562–985–4452
  • E-mail: lawrence.nolan@csulb.edu
Dr. Max Rosenkrantz Dr. Max Rosenkrantz
Associate Professor (Ph.D, University of Texas Austin)

  • Areas of Specialization: History of Analytic Philosophy, Marxist Theory
  • Office: MHB–902
  • Phone: 562–985–4258
  • E-mail: max.rosenkrantz@csulb.edu
Dr. Amanda Trefethen
Lecturer (J.D, University of San Diego; Ph.D, University of California Irvine)

Dr. Charles Wallis Dr. Charles Wallis
Professor (Ph.D, University of Minnesota)

  • Areas of Specialization: Philosophy of Cognitive Science, Epistemology
  • Office: MHB–908
  • Phone: 562–985–5344
  • E-mail: charles.wallis@csulb.edu
Dr. Nellie Wieland
Department Chairperson
Undergraduate Advisor
Pre-Law Advisor
Professor (Ph.D, University of California San Diego)

Cory Wright Dr. Cory Wright
Professor (Ph.D, University of California San Diego)
CLA Director of Graduate Studies

  • Areas of Specialization: Philosophy of Science, Cognitive Science, Epistemology, Philosophy of Psychology, Philosophy of Language
  • Office: MHB–909
  • Phone: 562–985–2736
  • E-mail: http://chxo.com/labelgen/labelgen.php?textval=cory.wright%40zoho.com&font=COUR.TTF&size=12&bgcolor=%23ffffff&textcolor=%23000000&submit=create+image
  • website
Dr. Wayne Wright Dr. Wayne Wright
Professor (Ph.D, Temple University)

  • Areas of Specialization: Philosophy of Mind, Philosophy of Psychology
  • Office: MHB–903
  • Phone: 562–985–4331
  • E-mail: wayne.wright@csulb.edu
  • website