Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
Political Science Banner
Print this pageAdd this page to your favoritesSelect a font sizeSelect a small fontSelect a medium fontSelect a large font

News Archive

Sign up for Summer Courses Today!

May 1st, 2017

Summer Courses 2017 Flyer

Still wanting to sign up for a summer session course? There are still spots available in POSC summer courses. Go online and register today!

Political Science Spring 2017 Newsletter

May 1st, 2017

CSULB Pyramid Spring

The latest Political Science Department Spring Newsletter is now available! Please click link below to view, or stop by the department office in SSPA 257 to pick up a copy.
Political Science Spring 2017 Newsletter

CSULB Model UN Delegates Return from Singapore with Awards

February 22nd, 2017

CSULB MUN delegates at Nanyang Technological University Model UN conference

Eight CSULB Model UN delegates very ably and accurately represented Japan at the Nanyang Technological University Model UN conference held last weekend in Singapore. Model UN Club President, Sarah Cobos, received an Honorable Mention Award for her representation of Japan on the conference’s Security Council.  Four other CSULB delegates were recognized at the closing ceremony […]

“Torn from the Flag” Film screening and Q&A with director, Klaudia Kovacs

February 20th, 2017

"Torn from the Flag" film poster

News Release:
Film screening of “Torn from the Flag” and
Q & A with director Klaudia Kovacs
 On Mon., Feb. 13, from 5:30-7:30pm, approximately 120 students, faculty, staff, and community members gathered in the Anatol Center to view the film, “Torn from the Flag,” and engage in a post-screening discussion of the film (via Skype) with director […]

“The China Card in the 2016 Presidential Election”

October 26th, 2016

CSULB Pyramid

New post on USC’s US-China Today written by Political Science graduate student, Steven Gonzales. 

Inside CSULB- Dr. Larry Martinez

October 17th, 2016


Check out Inside CSULB’s profile of Dr. Larry Martinez, hard at work while on sabbatical. 

CSULB’s Moot Court Program ranked third in the nation

September 6th, 2016

ASI Judiciary 3

California State University, Long Beach’s Moot Court program is listed as a top  intercollegiate program by the American Moot Court Association, sitting third on the list with a score of 14.01.

A Panel on Race and the Law: How we fix inequality

September 6th, 2016

[ September 14, 2016; 6:00 pm to 7:30 pm. ] On Sept. 14 from 6:00-7:30pm in PSY 150, CSULB’s Law Society, in conjunction with the POSC Department and the Department of Africana Studies, is hosting a panel on “Race and the Law.” Moderated by Dr. Jason Whitehead, the panel will feature experts from CSULB, UCLA, UC Irvine, and Loyola Law School. Please see the flyer for […]

Spring 2016 Newsletter

May 16th, 2016

Check out the Spring 2016 Newsletter!

Getting a PhD in Political Science Workshop

April 11th, 2016

Getting Your PhD Flyer

[ April 20, 2016; 5:00 pm to 6:00 pm. ]