Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
Political Science Banner
Print this pageAdd this page to your favoritesSelect a font sizeSelect a small fontSelect a medium fontSelect a large font
 
Full-Time Faculty Office Phone(562) 985- Office SSPA E-mail address Office Hours
Dr. Mary Caputi 4702 237 Mary.Caputi@csulb.edu On Leave / Not Teaching Fall 2015
Dr. Christopher Dennis 4897 241 Chris.Dennis@csulb.edu On Leave / Not Teaching Fall 2015
Dr. Darin DeWitt 4711 227 Darin.Dewitt@csulb.edu Wednesday 2:45 – 4:45PM
Dr. Larry George 5289 239 Larry.George@csulb.edu Monday / Wednesday

1:00 – 2:00PM

Or By Appointment

Dr. Cora Goldstein

POSC Graduate Coordinator

4852 247 Cora.Goldstein@csulb.edu Tuesday 12:00 – 2:00PM

Or By Appointment

Graduate Advising:

By Appointment Only

Dr. Liesl Haas 5860 233 Liesl.Haas@csulb.edu Monday 12:30 – 1:30PM

& 5:00 – 6:00PM

Wednesday 12:30 – 1:30PM

Or By Appointment

Dr. Richard Haesly

POSC Undergraduate Advisor

(Last Names A-K)

4700 245 Rich.Haesly@csulb.edu Thursday 9:45 – 10:45AM

Or By Appointment

Undergraduate Advising:

By Appointment Only

Dr. Edgar Kaskla 7091 249 ekaskla@aol.com Monday / Wednesday

2:00 – 3:00PM

Tuesday / Thursday

11:30AM – 12:30PM

Or By Appointment

Dr. Charles Mahoney 8203 229 Charles.Mahoney@csulb.edu Tuesday 3:00 – 6:00PM
Dr. Larry Martinez

Model United Nations (MUN) Director

4713 235 Larry.Martinez@csulb.edu Tuesday 1:00 – 2:00PM

Thursday 2:00 – 3:00PM

Or By Appointment

Dr. Charles Noble 4897 241 Charles.Noble@csulb.edu Monday / Wednesday

8:30 – 9:30AM

& 10:45 – 11:30AM

Or By Appointment

Dr. Amy Cabrera Rasmussen

POSC Undergraduate Advisor

(Last Names L-Z)

4719 243 Amy.Rasmussen@csulb.edu Tuesday 11:00AM – 12:00PM

Or By Appointment

Undergraduate Advising:

By Appointment Only

Dr. Lewis Ringel

Moot Court Director

4708 223 Lewis.Ringel@csulb.edu Monday 12:00 – 1:45PM

Tuesday / Thursday

9:30 – 10:30AM

Dr. Gerry Riposa 7776 FO5- 232 Gerry.Riposa@csulb.edu On Leave / Not Teaching Fall 2015
Dr. Barry Steiner 4961 231 Barry.Steiner@csulb.edu Tuesday 12:30 – 1:30PM

Thursday 5:30 – 6:30PM

Dr. Kevin Wallsten

POSC Internship Advisor

 

4709 225 Kevin.Wallsten@csulb.edu Monday / Wednesday

11:00AM – 12:30PM

Internship Advising:

By Appointment Only

Dr. Jason Whitehead 4712 251 Jason.Whitehead@csulb.edu On Leave / Not Teaching Fall 2015
Dr. Teresa Wright

POSC Department Chair

Interim Legal Studies Director

 

4705 257 Teresa.Wright@csulb.edu Monday / Wednesday

10:45 – 11:15AM

Or By Appointment

Legal Studies Advising:

By Appointment Only

Part-Time Faculty
Dr. Alfredo Carlos Marquez 4746 346 Alfredo.CarlosMarquez@csulb.edu Tuesday 11:00AM – 12:30PM

& 5:00 – 6:30PM

Dr. Michael Chan 4716 340 Michael.Chan@csulb.edu Tuesday / Thursday

10:45AM – 12:15PM

Prof. Som Chounlamountry 4708 223 Som.Chounlamountry@csulb.edu Monday / Wednesday

3:15 – 3:45PM

Thursday 1:45 – 3:45PM

Or By Appointment

Dr. Catherine Dong 4715 338 Catherine.Claxton-Dong@csulb.edu Monday 11:00AM – 12:00PM

Or By Appointment

Prof. Adam Feldman 4715 338 Adam.Feldman@csulb.edu Tuesday / Thursday

12:20 – 1:20PM

Dr. Richard Goldin 4736 344 Richard.Goldin@csulb.edu Tuesday / Thursday

12:15 – 1:45PM

Prof. Nathan Gonzalez 4736 344 Nathan.Gonzalez@csulb.edu Tuesdays / Thursdays

1:00 – 3:00PM

Dr. Matthew Mendez 4736 344 Matthew.Mendez@csulb.edu Monday 3:30 – 4:50PM

Wednesday 3:30 – 4:30PM

Prof. Chris Metaxas 4746 346 Christopher.Metaxas@csulb.edu Monday / Wednesday

1:30 – 3:30PM

Dr. Roger Morton 4746 346 Roger.Morton@csulb.edu Monday / Wednesday

9:00 – 9:30AM

Tuesday / Thursday

12:30 – 2:00PM

Or By Appointment

Prof. Jordan Peterson 4715 338 Jordan.Peterson@csulb.edu Tuesday 1:15 – 3:15PM
Dr. Robert Shurtz 4716 340 Robert.Shurtz@csulb.edu Tuesday / Thursday

10:00 – 11:00AM

& 5:30 – 6:30PM

Or By Appointment

Prof. JoAnn Victor 4736 344 Joann.Victor@csulb.edu Thursday 6:00 – 6:30PM

& 9:15 – 9:45PM

Graduate Asst./ ISA’s
Laura Acosta (GA)

Assistant to Dr. Cora Goldstein

2011 348  Laura.Acosta@student.csulb.edu Tuesday / Thursday

3:30 – 4:30PM

Nicholas Anderson (GA)

Assistant to Dr. Darrin DeWitt

2011 348  nikkiyo93@yahoo.com Monday / Wednesday

3:30 – 4:30PM

Yasmine Arsala (GA)

Assistant to Dr. Charles Mahoney

2011 348  yaarsala@yahoo.com Tuesday / Thursday

11:00AM – 12:00PM

Josh Casper (GA)

Assistant to Dr. Charles Noble

5079 353  joshua.j.casper@gmail.com Wednesday 2:00 – 4:00PM
Vivian Dao (ISA)

Assistant to Dr. Kevin Wallsten

2011 348  daovivian@yahoo.com Monday / Wednesday

11:15AM – 12:15PM

Ryan Emery (GA)

Assistant to

Dr. Richard Haesly 

& Dr. Larry Martinez

2010 335  rme16708@gmail.com Tuesday / Thursday

1:00 – 2:30PM

Nikki Goehring (ISA)

Assistant to Dr. Larry Martinez

2011 348  nikkigoehring@gmail.com Tuesday / Thursday

10:50 – 11:50AM

Edward Gonzalez (GA)

Assistant to Dr. Larry George

2011 348  edwardbusiness07@yahoo.com Monday / Wednesday

2:00 – 3:00PM

Sierra Hobson (ISA)

Assistant to Dr. Charles Noble

5079 353  sierrahobson@gmail.com Monday 8:30 – 10:30AM
Jessica Hom (ISA)

Assistant to Dr. Liesl Haas

2010 335  jessicawhom@gmail.com Monday / Wednesday

9:45 – 10:45AM

Thomas Klein (GA)

Assistant to Dr. Liesl Haas

2010 335  tomklein202@gmail.com Monday 3:30 – 5:30PM
Candice Ko (ISA)

Assistant to Dr. Charles Mahoney

2010 335  XOXOCandice@gmail.com Thursday 2:00 – 4:00PM
Spencer Lindsay (GA)

Assistant to Dr. Richard Haesly

2010 335  spencerlindsay.sl@gmail.com Tuesday 12:30 – 2:30PM
Kelsie Longerbeam (ISA)

Assistant to Dr. Amy Rasmussen

5079 353   kelsielbee@yahoo.com Tuesday 8:15 – 9:15AM

Thursday 11:00AM – 12:00PM

Grace Malinao (GA)

Assistant to

Dr. Lewis Ringel

& Dr. Cora Goldstein

2010 335  ms.jgrace@gmail.com Tuesday 11:00AM – 1:30PM
Heather Marshall (ISA)

Assistant to Dr. Darrin DeWitt

2010 335   heathermars333@gmail.com Monday / Wednesday

3:30 – 4:30PM

Amanda Mendoza (GA)

Nationals GA

Assistant to Dr. Lewis Ringel

5079 353  ammendoza87@gmail.com Tuesday / Thursday

10:00 – 11:00AM

Kierra Rainey (ISA)

Assistant to Dr. Amy Rasmussen

5079 353  kierranr@gmail.com Tuesday / Thursday

2:00 – 3:00PM

Alexander Reyes (GA)

Assistant to Dr. Kevin Wallsten

2011 348  a.reyes91@outlook.com Monday 11:00AM – 1:00PM
Sabrina Van der Linden-Gonzalez (GA)

Moot Court Assistant

to Dr. Lewis Ringel

5079 353  linden.se@gmail.com Monday 12:00 – 1:00PM

& 4:45 – 5:45PM

 

POSC Office Hours Fall 2015