Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
Political Science Banner
Print this pageAdd this page to your favoritesSelect a font sizeSelect a small fontSelect a medium fontSelect a large font
 

Spring 2015 Directory & Office Hours

Full-Time Faculty Office Phone
(562) 985-
Office
SSPA
Email Address Office Hours
Dr. Mary Caputi 4702  237 Mary.Caputi@csulb.edu M 2:00-4:00p, W 1:00-3:00p & by appt.
Dr. Christopher Dennis 4897 241 Chris.Dennis@csulb.edu MW 8:00-9:30a, 10:45-11:00a
Dr. Darin DeWitt 4717 253 Darin.Dewitt@csulb.edu Tu 5:00-7:00p
Dr. Larry George 5289 239 Larry.George@csulb.edu MW 1:00-2:00p, M 6;00-6:30p or by appt.
Dr. Cora Goldstein
POSC Graduate Coord.
4852 247 Cora.Goldstein@csulb.edu M 10:30-11:00a, 3:30-4:00pW 10:00-11:00s

Graduate Advising:
M 10:00-10:30aW 9:30-10:00a, 3:30-4:00p

To schedule appointments please call the Political Science Department at (562) 985-4704.

Dr. Liesl Haas 5860 233 Liesl.Haas@csulb.edu TuTh 12:30-1:30p & by appt.
Dr. Richard Haesly
POSC Undergrad Advisor (Last names A-K only)
4700 245 Rich.Haesly@csulb.edu Th 11:00-12:00p & by appt.

Undergraduate Advising:
Please see Advising tab
Dr. Demetra Kasimis 4711 227 Demetra.Kasimis@csulb.edu On leave for Spring 2015
Dr. Edgar Kaskla 7091 249 ekaskla@aol.com M-Th 11:00-12:00p or by appt.
Dr. William Leiter 4715 338 William.Leiter@csulb.edu On leave for Spring 2015
Dr. Charles Mahoney 8203 229 Charles.Mahoney@csulb.edu TuTh 11:30-12:00p, 2:00-3:00p
Dr. Larry Martinez
Model UN Director
4713 235 Larry.Martinez@csulb.edu Tu 4:00-6:00p, Th 12:30-1:30p
Dr. Charles Noble 4897 241 Charles.Noble@csulb.edu On leave for Spring 2015
Dr. Amy Cabrera Rasmussen
POSC Undergrad Advisor (Last names L-Z only)
4719 243 Amy.Rasmussen@csulb.edu M 11:00-12:00p & by appt.

Undergraduate Advising:
Please see Advising tab
Dr. Lewis Ringel
Moot Court Director
4708 223 Lewis.Ringel@csulb.edu MW 10:00-10:00a, W 2:00-3:00p
Dr. Gerry Riposa 7776 FO5-232 Gerry.Riposa@csulb.edu TuTh 11:00-12:00p, Th 5:00-6:00p
Dr. Barry Steiner 4961 231 Barry.Steiner@csulb.edu MW 11:00-12:00p
Dr. Kevin Wallsten

POSC Internship Advisor

4709 225 Kevin.Wallsten@csulb.edu MW 1:45-2:45p

Internship Advising: Please email Dr. Wallsten

Dr. Jason Whitehead
Legal Studies Director
4712 251 Jason.Whitehead@csulb.edu W 11:00-12:30p, 2:15-3:45p

Pre-Law Advising:
Please see Advising tab
Dr. Teresa Wright
Department Chair
4705 257 Teresa.Wright@csulb.edu Email for appointment
Part Time Faculty
Prof. Alfredo Carlos Marquez 4746 346 Alfredo.CarlosMarquez@csulb.edu W 3:30-5:00p, Th 2:00-3:00p
Dr. Michael Chan 4716 340 Michael.Chan@csulb.edu MW 10:45-12:00p, Tu 12:00-12:30p
Prof. Som Chounlamountry 4708 223 Som.Chounlamountry@csulb.edu TuTh 10:45-12:15p & by appt.
Dr. Richard Goldin 4736 344 Richard.Goldin@csulb.edu TuTh 11:00-12:30p
Prof. Nathan Gonzalez 4736 344 Nathan.Gonzalez@csulb.edu MW 2:00p-3:00p, W 5:00-6:00p & by appt.
Prof. Chris Metaxas 4746 346 Christopher.Metaxas@csulb.edu MW 1:30-3:30p
Dr. Roger Morton 4746 346 Roger.Morton@csulb.edu M 9:00-12:30p
Dr. Robert Shurtz 4716 340 Robert.Shurtz@csulb.edu M 3:15-4:15p, Tu 4:00-6:00p
Prof. JoAnn Victor 4736 344 Joann.Victor@csulb.edu Th 6:00p-6:30p, 9:15-9:45p
 Graduate Assistants/Instructional Student Assistants
Vivian Dao (ISA)
Assistant to Dr. DeWitt
5079  353 daovivian@yahoo.com  TuTh 12:30-1:30p
Ryan Emery
Assistant to Dr. Goldstein
 2010  335 rme16708@gmail.com MW 10:00-11:00a
Steven Gonzales (ISA)
Assistant to Dr. Rasmussen
2011  348 Stevenanthony85@gmail.com MW 1:30-2:30p
Edward Gonzalez
Assistant to Dr. Rasmussen & Dr. George
2011 348 edwardbusiness07@yahoo.com M 11:00-12:00p (Dr. George)

W 11:00-12:00p (Dr. Rasmussen)

Jessica Hom (ISA)
Assistant to Prof. Carlos Marquez
2010 335 jssc_hom@yahoo.com MW 2:00-3:00p
Amethyst Jefferson-Roberts (ISA)
Assistant to Dr. Dennis
5079 353 ajrsettinggoals@gmail.com TuTh 5:00-6:00p
Melody Lilazy (ISA)
Assistant to Dr. George
 2011 348  melody.lilazy@student.csulb.edu MW 2:00-3:00p
Kelsey Longerbeam (ISA)
Assistant to Dr. Mahoney
2011 348 kelsielbee@yahoo.com MW 11:00-12:00p
Grace Malinao
Assistant to Dr. Wallsten
2010 335  ms.jgrace@gmail.com
W 12:30-2:30p
Heather Marshall (ISA)
Assistant to Dr. Goldstein
2010 335 heathermars333@gmail.com TuTh 2:00-3:00p
Amanda Mendoza
 Assistant to Dr. DeWitt
5079 353 ammendoza87@gmail.com TuTh 2:00-3:00p
Elizabeth Nguyen (ISA)
Assistant to Dr. Dennis
5079 353 enguyen410@gmail.com MW 2:00-3:00p
Christopher Nielsen (ISA)
Assistant to Prof. Carlos Marquez
2010 335 cnielsen24@sbcglobal.net
Tu 11:00-1:00p
Melissa Nordall
Assistant to Dr. Mahoney
2011 348  melnordall@gmail.com TuTh 3:15-4:15p
Aksel Palacios
Assistant to Dr. Haesly
5079 353  Palac103@mail.chapman.edu Tu 11:00-1:00p, 5:00-6:00p
Gabriela Silva
Assistant to Dr. Martinez
2011 348 silva.1.gaby@gmail.com Tu 12:30-1:30p, Th 3:30p-4:30p
Sabrina Van der Linden-Gonzalez
Assistant to Dr. Ringel (Moot Court)
5079 353 linden.se@gmail.com M 10:00-1:00p. 4:45-5:45p
Dillon Westfall (ISA)
Assistant to Dr. Haas
2011 348 dmw.westfall@aol.com M 3:00-5:00p