Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
Political Science Banner
Print this pageAdd this page to your favoritesSelect a font sizeSelect a small fontSelect a medium fontSelect a large font
 

Spring 2017 Office Hours

Full-Time Faculty

Office Phone

(562) 985-

Office

SSPA

E-mail address Office Hours
Dr. Youseff Baker 8864 LA3-103D Youseff.Baker@csulb.edu Monday/Wednesday: 12:00-1:00pm
Or by appointment
Dr. Chris Burnett 7440 LA4-205 Chris.Burnett@csulb.edu  Tuesday/Thursday: 8:30-9:30am
Dr. Mary Caputi 4702 237 Mary.Caputi@csulb.edu Tuesday: 1:00-3:00pm
Thursday: 10:00am-12:00pm
Or by appointment
Dr. Christopher Dennis 4897 241 Chris.Dennis@csulb.edu Monday/Wednesday: 9:00-9:30am, 10:45-11:00am, & 1:50-2:20pm
(By phone) Tues,Thur,Fri,Sat,Sun: 3:00-4:00
Dr. Darin DeWitt 4711 227 Darin.Dewitt@csulb.edu

Monday: 5:00-6:00pm
Or by appointment

Dr. Larry George 5289 239 Larry.George@csulb.edu Wednesday: 1:00-2:00pm and via email
Dr. Cora Goldstein
Graduate Coordinator
4852 247 Cora.Goldstein@csulb.edu

Wednesday:  1:00-2:00pm
Or by appointment

Graduate Advising: 
By appointment only 
NO WALK-INS
Please email Dr. Goldstein for appointment.

Dr. Liesl Haas  5860 233 Liesl.Haas@csulb.edu Monday/Wednesday: 12:30-1:30pm
Or by appointment
Dr. Richard Haesly
Undergraduate Advisor
(Last Names A-K)
4700 245 Rich.Haesly@csulb.edu

Thursday: 12:30-2:30pm
Or by appointment

Undergraduate Advising:  
By appointment only
NO WALK-INS
Schedule via Advising website

Dr. Edgar Kaskla 7091 249 ekaskla@aol.com Monday/Wednesday: 11:00am-12:00pm
Tuesday/Thursday: 1:00-2:00pm
Or  by appointment
Dr. Charles Mahoney 
Director, Internships
8203 229 Charles.Mahoney@csulb.edu

Tuesday/Thursday: 12:30-1:30pm

Internship Advising:
By appointment only
NO WALK-INS
Please email Dr. Mahoney for appointment.

Dr. Larry Martinez
Director, Model United Nations
4713 235 Larry.Martinez@csulb.edu Tuesday: 1:00-2:00pm
Thursday: 2:00-3:00pm  
Dr. Roger Morton 4746 346 Roger.Morton@csulb.edu  Tuesday/Thursday: 1:45-3:30pm
Dr. Charles Noble 4897 241 Charles.Noble@csulb.edu Not teaching Spring 2017
Dr. Amy Cabrera Rasmussen
Undergraduate Advisor (Last Names L-Z)
4719 243 Amy.Rasmussen@csulb.edu

Tuesdays: 11:00am-12:00pm
Or by appointment

Undergraduate Advising:  
By appointment only
NO WALK-INS
Schedule via Advising website

Dr. Lewis Ringel
Director, Moot Court 
4708 223 Lewis.Ringel@csulb.edu Monday: 12:00-2:00pm
Tuesday/Thursday:  11:00am-12:00pm  
Dr. Barry Steiner 4961 231 Barry.Steiner@csulb.edu Tuesday: 3:15-4:15pm
Thursday: 5:30-6:30pm
Dr. Kevin Wallsten 4709 225 Kevin.Wallsten@csulb.edu Tuesday: 12:30 to 1:30pm
Dr. Jason Whitehead
Legal Studies Advisor
4712 251 Jason.Whitehead@csulb.edu

Wednesday/Thursday: 2:30-4:00pm
Or by appointment

Legal Studies Advising:
By appointment only
NO WALK-INS
Schedule via Advising website

Dr. Teresa Wright
POSC Department Chair
4705 257 Teresa.Wright@csulb.edu By appointment only
Please email Dr. Wright for appointment
Part-Time Faculty        
Prof. Eric Bordenkircher 4716 340  Eric.Bordenkircher@csulb.edu Monday/Wednesday: 3:30-4:30pm
Or by appointment
Prof. Alfredo Carlos Marquez 4746 346 Alfredo.CarlosMarquez@csulb.edu

Tuesday/Wednesday/Thursday: 12:30-1:30pm

Or by appointment

Prof. Michael Chan 4716 340 Michael.Chan@csulb.edu Tuesday/Thursday: 12:15-2:00pm (& via email)
Prof. Som Chounlamountry 4708 223 Som.Chounlamountry@csulb.edu Monday/Wednesday: 3:00-3:30pm
Tuesday/Thursday: 3:00-3:30pm & 4:45-5:45pm
Or by appointment
Prof. James Fox 4715 338 James.Fox@csulb.edu Monday/Wednesday: 2:00-4:45pm
Tuesday/Thursday: 1:00-2:00pm
Or by appointment
Prof. Richard Goldin 4736 344 Richard.Goldin@csulb.edu Tuesday/Thursday: 12:15-2:00pm
Or by appointment
Prof. Dong-wook Lee 4736 344  Dongwook.Lee@csulb.edu Tuesday: 3:30-5:00pm (POSC 485)
Thursday: 3:30-5:00pm (POSC 300)
Prof. Justin Levitt 4715 338 Justin.Levitt@csulb.edu Monday/Wednesday: 12:30-2:00pm
Prof. Chris Metaxas 4746 346 Christopher.Metaxas@csulb.edu Tuesday/Thursday: 2:00-4:00pm
Prof. Robert Shurtz 4716 340 Robert.Shurtz@csulb.edu Tuesday/Thursday 11:30am-12:30pm
Or by appointment
Prof. JoAnn Victor 4736 344 Joann.Victor@csulb.edu Thursday- 6:00-6:30pm & 9:15-9:45pm
Graduate Asst./ ISA’s        
Laura Acosta (GA) 
Assistant to Dr. Larry Martinez
2011 348 Laura.Acosta@student.csulb.edu Tuesday: 2:15-3:15pm
 Juan Campos (GA)
Assistant to Dr. Amy Cabrera Rasmussen
 5079 353  Juan.Campos@student.csulb.edu  Thursday: 12:00-1:00pm
Adam Collins (GA) 
Assistant to Dr. Michael Chan
2010 335 adamwaltercollins@gmail.com Monday: 9:45-10:45am
Ryan Emery (GA) 
Assistant to Dr. Larry George 
2010 335 rme16708@gmail.com Monday: 2:30 to 3:30pm
Steven Gonzalez (GA) 
Assistant to Dr. Darin DeWitt
2011 348 Stevenanthony85@gmail.com Monday: 3:30-4:30pm

Jeffrey Haro (GA) 
Assistant to Dr. Lewis Ringel

2010 335 Jeffreyharo93@gmail.com Tuesday: 2:00-3:00pm
Brian Huang (ISA)
Assistant to Dr. Liesl Haas
5079 353 brianhreality@gmail.com Wednesday: 3:30-4:30pm
 Tyler Kae (GA)
Assistant to Dr. Rich Haesly
2010  335   Tyler.Kae01@student.csulb.edu Tuesdays: 12:30-1:30pm
Spencer Lindsay (GA)
Assistant to Dr. Chris Dennis & Moot Court Assistant
2011 348 spencerlindsay.sl@gmail.com

Monday: 11:00am-12:00pm (Moot Court)

Wednesday: 2:00-3:00pm (POSC 100)

Amanda Mendoza (GA) 
Assistant to Dr. Larry Martinez
5079 353 ammendoza87@gmail.com Thursday: 2:00-3:00pm
Sabrina Neal (ISA)
Assistant to Dr. Lewis Ringel
2010 335 sn.neal14@gmail.com Tuesday: 10:00-11:00am
Alexander Reyes (GA) 
Assistant to Dr. Charles Mahoney
2011 348 a.reyes91@outlook.com Tuesday: 11:30am-12:30pm
Jennifer Salcido (ISA)
Assistant to Dr. Chris Dennis
2011 348 salcidojenniferj@gmail.com Wednesday: 11:00am-12:00pm
Kylie Sholty (ISA) 
Assistant to Dr. Amy Cabrera Rasmussen
5079 353 kyliesholty@gmail.com Thursday- 1:00-2:00pm
Sophia Warren (ISA) 
Assistant to Dr. Michael Chan
5079 353 the.soph.w@gmail.com Monday: 3:30-4:30pm
Anthony Yassa (ISA) 
Assistant to Dr. Liesl Haas 
5079 353 anthonyyassa@yahoo.com Monday: 11:00am-12:00pm