Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
Political Science Banner
Print this pageAdd this page to your favoritesSelect a font sizeSelect a small fontSelect a medium fontSelect a large font
 

Fall 2017 Office Hours 

Full-Time Faculty

Office Phone

(562) 985-

Office

SSPA

E-mail address Office Hours
Dr. Chris Burnett 7440 LA4-205 Chris.Burnett@csulb.edu  Wednesday: 9:00-10:00am  
Dr. Mary Caputi 4702 237 Mary.Caputi@csulb.edu Tues/Thurs: 1:00-3:00pm or by appointment
Dr. Christopher Dennis 4897 241 Chris.Dennis@csulb.edu Not teaching Fall 2017
Dr. Darin DeWitt 4711 227 Darin.Dewitt@csulb.edu Monday: 3:40-4:40pm or by appointment
Dr. Larry George 5289 239 Larry.George@csulb.edu Wednesday: 1:00-2:00pm or by appointment and via email
Dr. Cora Goldstein
Graduate Coordinator
4852 247 Cora.Goldstein@csulb.edu

Wednesday: 1:00-2:00pm or by appointment

Graduate Advising
By Appointment Only- NO WALK INS
Email Dr. Goldstein for appointment

Dr. Liesl Haas  5860 233 Liesl.Haas@csulb.edu Mon/Wed: 12:30-1:30pm or by appointment
Dr. Richard Haesly
Undergraduate Advisor
(Last Names A-K)
4700 245 Rich.Haesly@csulb.edu

Tuesday: 12:30-2:30pm or by appointment

Undergraduate Advising
By Appointment Only- NO WALK INS
Schedule Advising Appointment

Dr. Charles Mahoney 
Director, Internships
8203 229 Charles.Mahoney@csulb.edu

Tues/Thurs: 12:30-1:30pm or by appointment

Internship Advising
By Appointment Only- NO WALK INS
Email Dr. Mahoney for appointment

Dr. Larry Martinez
Director, Model United Nations
4713 235 Larry.Martinez@csulb.edu Tuesday: 3:00-4:00pm
Thursday: 6:30-7:30pm or by appointment
Dr. Charles Noble 4897 241 Charles.Noble@csulb.edu Tues/Thur: 8:50-9:15am & 10:45-11:30am
or by appointment.
Dr. Jared Perkins  4708 223 Jared.Perkins@csulb.edu Monday: 11:00am-12:00pm
Tuesday: 2:00-4:00pm
Dr. Amy Cabrera Rasmussen
Undergraduate Advisor (Last Names L-Z)
4719 243 Amy.Rasmussen@csulb.edu

Tuesday: 3:30-5:30pm or by appointment

Undergraduate Advising
By Appointment Only- NO WALK INS
Schedule Advising Appointment

Dr. Kevin Wallsten 4709 225 Kevin.Wallsten@csulb.edu Tuesday: 5:00-6:00pm
Thursday: 12:45-1:45pm or by appointment
Dr. Jason Whitehead
Legal Studies Advisor
4712 251 Jason.Whitehead@csulb.edu

Wednesday: 2:00-3:00pm
Thursday: 10:00-11:00am or by appointment

Pre-Law Advising
By Appointment Only- NO WALK INS
Schedule Advising Appointment

Dr. Teresa Wright
POSC Department Chair
4705 257 Teresa.Wright@csulb.edu Mon/Wed: 10:45-11:15am,
and by appointment (scheduled via e-mail)
Full-Time Faculty        
Dr. Edgar Kaskla 7091 249 ekaskla@aol.com Mon/Wed: 2:00-3:00pm
Tues/Thur: 11:30am-12:30pm
Prof. Chris Metaxas 2720 354 Christopher.Metaxas@csulb.edu Tues/Thurs: 1:45-3:30pm or by appointment
Dr. Roger Morton 8802 352 Roger.Morton@csulb.edu  Mon/Tues/Wed/Thurs: 11:00am-12:00pm
or by appointment
Dr. Lewis Ringel
Director, Moot Court 
5682 336 Lewis.Ringel@csulb.edu Monday: 10:00-11:00am & 2:30-5:30pm Wednesday: 10:00-11:00am
Part-Time Faculty        
Prof. Alfredo Carlos Marquez 4746 346 Alfredo.CarlosMarquez@csulb.edu Tues/Thurs: 10:00-11:00am at the Outpost or by appointment
Mon/Wed: 9:30-10:30am (MHB-210A)
Prof. Michael Chan 4716 340 Michael.Chan@csulb.edu

Monday: 3:00-3:30pm by appt only (e-mail)

Wednesday: 2:30-3:30pm

Prof. Som Chounlamountry 4746 346 Som.Chounlamountry@csulb.edu Tues/Thurs 3:00-5:00pm or by appointment
Prof. James Fox 4715 338 James.Fox@csulb.edu Monday: 3:30-4:30pm
Tuesday: 8:15-9:15am
Prof. Richard Goldin 4736 344 Richard.Goldin@csulb.edu Tues/Thurs: 11:00am-12:30pm
Prof. Dong-wook Lee 4736 344  Dongwook.Lee@csulb.edu Wednesday: 5:00-7:00pm or by appointment
Prof. Justin Levitt 4715 338 Justin.Levitt@csulb.edu

Mon/Wed: 2:00-3:30pm or by appointment
Friday: 2:00-3:00pm (ONLY 11/17-12/8)

Informal Office Hours at the Outpost
Friday: 12:00-1:00pm (9/1-11/10)

Prof. Robert Shurtz 4716 340 Robert.Shurtz@csulb.edu Mon/Wed: 11:00am-12:00pm
Tuesday: 5:00-6:00pm or by appointment
Prof. JoAnn Victor 4736 344 Joann.Victor@csulb.edu Thursday: 6:00-6:30pm & 9:15-9:45pm
Graduate Assistants/ISAs        

Laura Acosta (GA)
Assistant to Dr. Larry Martinez

2011 348 Laura.Acosta@student.csulb.edu Thursday: 3:50-4:50pm
Juan Campos (GA)
Assistant to Dr. Larry George
5079 353 Juan.Campos@student.csulb.edu Wednesday: 2:00-3:00pm
Adriana Cantero (GA)
Assistant to Dr. Charles Noble
2010 335 adriancanter@aol.com Thursday: 2:00-3:00pm
Adam Collins (GA)
Assistant to Dr. Rich Haesly
2010 335 adamwaltercollins@gmail.com Tuesday: 11:00am-12:00pm

Serawit Embaye-Yenie (GA)
Assistant to Dr. Jared Perkins

2011 348 serawit.e@gmail.com Wednesday: 11:00am-12:00pm
Maria Etcheverry (ISA)
Assistant to Dr. Cora Goldstein
Assistant to Dr. Rich Haesly
5079 353 maria.etcheverry@student.csulb.edu Tuesday: 12:30-1:30pm (Goldstein)
Thursday: 12:30-1:30pm (Haesly)

Steven Gonzales (GA)
Assistant to Dr. Kevin Wallsten

2011 348 stevenanthony85@gmail.com Thursday: 2:00-3:00pm
Brian Huang (GA)
Assistant to Dr. Cora Goldstein
5079 353 brianhreality@gmail.com Monday: 11:00am-12:00pm
Tyler Kae (GA)
Assistant to Dr. Charles Noble
2010 335 Tyler.Kae01@student.csulb.edu Tuesday: 11:00am-12:00pm

Spencer Lindsay (GA)
Assistant to Dr. Jared Perkins
Moot Court Assistant (Dr. Ringel)

2011 348 spencerlindsay.sl@gmail.com Wednesday: 2:00-3:00pm (POSC 100)
Wednesday: 3:00-4:00pm (Moot Court)

Alex Reyes (GA)
Assistant to Dr. Darin DeWitt

2011 348 a.reyes91@outlook.com Wednesday: 3:00-4:00pm

Matthew Segré (GA)
Assistant to Dr. Amy Cabrera Rasmussen

2011 348 segre28@yahoo.com Thursday: 3:30-4:30pm

Lynn Ward (GA)
Assistant to Dr. Liesl Haas
Assistant to Dr. Larry Martinez

2010 335 lynohilaw@gmail.com Monday: 3:30-4:30pm (Haas)
Tuesday: 3:30-4:30pm (Martinez)

Sophia Warren (ISA)
Assistant to Dr. Charles Mahoney

5079 353 the.soph.w@gmail.com Thursday: 9:45 to 10:45am

Robert Webb (ISA)
Assistant to Dr. Amy Cabrera Rasmussen

5079 353 robwebb85@gmail.com Thursday: 12:30-1:30pm
Anthony Yassa (ISA)
Assistant to Dr. Charles Mahoney
5079 353 anthonyyassa@yahoo.com Tuesday: 9:45-10:45am