Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
Political Science Banner
Print this pageAdd this page to your favoritesSelect a font sizeSelect a small fontSelect a medium fontSelect a large font
 

Fall 2016 Office Hours

Full-Time Faculty Office Phone (562) 985- Office SSPA E-mail address Office Hours
Dr. Chris Burnett 7440 LA4-205 Chris.Burnett@csulb.edu  Monday: 4:00pm-5:00pm
Tuesday: 8:30am-9:30am
Dr. Mary Caputi 4702 237 Mary.Caputi@csulb.edu Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday:
11:00am-12:00pm or by appointment. 
Dr. Christopher Dennis 4897 241 Chris.Dennis@csulb.edu On Sabbatical/Not Teaching Fall 2016
Dr. Darin DeWitt 4711 227 Darin.Dewitt@csulb.edu

Wednesday: 3:40pm-4:40pm
Or by appointment. 

Dr. Larry George 5289 239 Larry.George@csulb.edu Monday: 5:00pm-6:00pm
Wednesday: 1:00pm-2:00pm
Or by appointment.
Dr. Cora Goldstein
Graduate Coordinator
4852 247 Cora.Goldstein@csulb.edu Office Hours: By appointment only
Graduate Advising: 
By appointment only 
NO WALK-INS
Please email Dr. Goldstein for appointment.
Dr. Liesl Haas  5860 233 Liesl.Haas@csulb.edu On Sabbatical/ Not Teaching Fall 2016
Dr. Richard Haesly
Undergraduate Advisor
(Last Names A-K)
4700 245 Rich.Haesly@csulb.edu

Wednesday:
11:00am-12:00pm & 5:00pm-6:00pm
Or by appointment.
Undergraduate Advising:  
By appointment only
NO WALK-INS
Schedule via POSC website

Dr. Edgar Kaskla 7091 249 ekaskla@aol.com Monday/Wednesday:
10:00am-11:00am
Tuesday/Thursday: 
11:30am-12:30pm
Dr. Charles Mahoney 
Director, Internships
8203 229 Charles.Mahoney@csulb.edu

Tuesday/Thursday: 2:00pm-3:00pm
Internship Advising:
By appointment only
NO WALK-INS
Please email Dr. Mahoney for appointment.

Dr. Larry Martinez
Director, Model United Nations
4713 235 Larry.Martinez@csulb.edu On Sabbatical/Not Teaching Fall 2016
Dr. Roger Morton 4746 346 Roger.Morton@csulb.edu  Tuesday/Thursday:
11:00am-12:00pm & 2:00pm-3:00pm
Dr. Charles Noble 4897 241 Charles.Noble@csulb.edu Monday/Wednesday:
8:50am-9:30am & 10:45am-11:45am
Or by appointment.
Dr. Amy Cabrera Rasmussen
Undergraduate Advisor (Last Names L-Z)
4719 243 Amy.Rasmussen@csulb.edu Tuesday 1:00pm-2:00pm
Or online and by appointment. 
Undergraduate Advising:  
By appointment only
NO WALK-INS
Schedule via POSC website
Dr. Lewis Ringel
Director, Moot Court 
4708 223 Lewis.Ringel@csulb.edu Monday/Wednesday: 1:00pm-3:15pm
Or by appointment.
Dr. Barry Steiner 4961 231 Barry.Steiner@csulb.edu Tuesday: 3:15pm-4:15pm
Thursday: 5:30pm-6:30pm
Dr. Kevin Wallsten 4709 225 Kevin.Wallsten@csulb.edu Thursday: 8:30am-10:30am
Or by appointment. 
Dr. Jason Whitehead
Legal Studies Advisor
4712 251 Jason.Whitehead@csulb.edu Monday/ Wednesday: 1:00pm-2:00pm
Or by appointment.
Legal Studies Advising:
By appointment only
NO WALK-INS
Schedule via POSC website
Dr. Teresa Wright
POSC Department Chair
4705 257 Teresa.Wright@csulb.edu Monday/Wednesday:
10:45am-11:15am
Or by appointment. 
Part-Time Faculty        
Prof. Eric Bordenkircher 4716 340  Eric.Bordenkircher@csulb.edu  Tuesday/Thursday: 2:00pm-3:00pm
Prof. Alfredo Carlos Marquez 4746 346 Alfredo.CarlosMarquez@csulb.edu Tuesday/Thursday: 12:15pm-12:45pm
Or by appointment. 
Prof. Michael Chan 4716 340 Michael.Chan@csulb.edu Monday/Wednesday: 2:45pm-3:45pm
Tuesday: By appointment only
Prof. Som Chounlamountry 4708 223 Som.Chounlamountry@csulb.edu Monday/Wednesday 3:15pm–4:45pm 
Friday: 11:45am-1:45pm
Prof. James Fox 4715 338 James.Fox@csulb.edu Monday/Wednesday: 3:30pm-4:30pm
Tuesday/Thursday: 12:30pm-1:30pm
Prof. Richard Goldin 4736 344 Richard.Goldin@csulb.edu Monday/Wednesday:
12:15pm–2:00pm 
Or by appointment.
Prof. Dong-wook Lee 4736 344  Dong-wook.Lee@csulb.edu  Thursday: 3:30pm-5:00pm
Or by appointment.
Prof. Justin Levitt 4715 338 Justin.Levitt@csulb.edu Monday/Wednesday:
1:00pm-3:00pm
Prof. Chris Metaxas 4746 346 Christopher.Metaxas@csulb.edu Tuesday/Thursday:
2:00pm-4:00pm
Or by appointment. 
Prof. Robert Shurtz 4716 340 Robert.Shurtz@csulb.edu Tuesday: 5:30pm-6:30pm
Thursday: 2:30pm-3:30pm
Or by appointment. 
Prof. JoAnn Victor 4736 344 Joann.Victor@csulb.edu Thursday 6:00–6:30pm & 9:15–9:45pm
Graduate Asst./ ISA’s        
Laura Acosta (GA) 
Assistant to Dr. Roger Morton
2011 348 Laura.Acosta@student.csulb.edu  Tuesday: 2:25pm-3:25pm
 Juan Campos (GA)
Assistant to Dr. Charles Noble
 5079 353  Juan.Campos@student.csulb.edu   Monday: 11:00am-12:00pm
Josh Casper (GA) 
Assistant to Dr. Kevin Wallsten
(Section 10)
5079 353 joshua.j.casper@gmail.com Tuesday: 3:30pm-4:30pm
Thursday: 12:30pm-1:30pm
Adam Collins (GA) 
Assistant to Dr. Rich Haesly
2010 335 adamwaltercollins@gmail.com  Monday: 11:00am-12:00pm
Alexandra Checa (ISA)
Assistant to Dr. Kevin Wallsten
(Section 13)
5079 353 alexandra.checa@hotmail.com Thursday:
10:00am-11:00am
Ryan Emery (GA) 
Assistant to Dr. Larry George 
2010 335 rme16708@gmail.com  Monday: 12:00pm-1:00pm
Steven Gonzalez (GA) 
Assistant to Dr. Charles Mahoney
2011 348 Stevenanthony85@gmail.com Tuesday/Thursday: 
11:00am-12:00pm
 Tyler Kae (GA)
Assistant to Dr. Rich Haesly
2010  335   Tyler.Kae01@student.csulb.edu  Monday: 12:00pm-1:00pm
Thomas Klein (GA) 
Assistant to Dr. Amy Rasmussen
2010 335 tomklein202@gmail.com Tuesday: 11:00am-12:00pm
 Jocelyn Kuo (ISA)
Assistant to Prof. Chris Metaxas
 5079 353  jocelynkuo@live.com  Thursday: 3:45pm-4:45pm
Spencer Lindsay (GA)
Assistant to Dr. Lewis Ringel
2011 348 spencerlindsay.sl@gmail.com Monday/Wednesday:
2:00pm-3:00pm
Amanda Mendoza (GA) 
Assistant to Dr. Charles Noble &
Dr. Kevin Wallsten (Section 13)
5079 353 ammendoza87@gmail.com Tuesday:
1:00pm-2:00pm (Dr. Wallsten)
Wednesday:
2:00pm-3:00pm (Dr. Noble)
 Marissa Morris (ISA)
Assistant to Dr. Roger Morton
2011  348  marissatmorris@yahoo.com   Thursday: 2:00pm-3:00pm
Sabrina Neal (ISA)
Assistant to Dr. Darin DeWitt
2010 335 sn.neal14@gmail.com Wednesday:
3:30pm-4:30pm
Alexander Reyes (GA) 
Assistant to Dr. Darin DeWitt
2011 348 a.reyes91@outlook.com  Monday: 3:30pm-4:30pm
Karen Perez Rubio (ISA)
Assistant to Dr. Amy Rasmussen
2010 335 karen.perezrubio@student.csulb.edu Thursday:
12:00pm-1:00pm
Karen Ruiz (ISA) 
Assistant to Dr. Lewis Ringel 
2011 348 karendorisruiz@gmail.com  Tuesday: 1:30pm-2:30pm