Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
Political Science Banner
Print this pageAdd this page to your favoritesSelect a font sizeSelect a small fontSelect a medium fontSelect a large font
 

Office Hours

Full-Time Faculty Office Phone(562) 985- OfficeSSPA E-mail address Office Hours
Dr. Mary Caputi 4702 237 Mary.Caputi@csulb.edu On Leave/Not Teaching Spring 2016
Dr. Christopher Dennis 4897 241 Chris.Dennis@csulb.edu Monday/Wednesday

9:00 – 9:30am, 10:45 – 11:00am, 12:05 – 12:20pm & 1:50 – 2:20pm

Dr. Darin DeWitt 4711 227 Darin.Dewitt@csulb.edu Monday/Wednesday

11:00am –12:00pm

Or By Appointment

Dr. Larry George 5289 239 Larry.George@csulb.edu Monday 5:00 – 5:30pm

& Wednesday 1:00 – 2:00pm

Or By Appointment

Dr. Cora Goldstein 4852 247 Cora.Goldstein@csulb.edu On Leave/Not Teaching Spring 2016
Dr. Liesl Haas

POSC Internship Advisor

5860 233 Liesl.Haas@csulb.edu Wednesday 12:00 –1:30pm

Or By Appointment

Internship Advising:

By Appointment Only

Dr. Richard Haesly

POSC Undergraduate Advisor

(Last Names A-K)

4700 245 Rich.Haesly@csulb.edu Tuesday 5:30 – 6:30pm

& Thursday 9:40 – 10:40am

Undergraduate Advising:

By Appointment Only

Dr. Edgar Kaskla 7091 249 ekaskla@aol.com Monday/Wednesday

12:30 – 1:30pm

& Tuesday/Thursday

2:00 – 3:00PM

Or By Appointment

Dr. Charles Mahoney 8203 229 Charles.Mahoney@csulb.edu Monday/Wednesday

12:45 – 1:45pm

Dr. Larry Martinez

Model United Nations Director

4713 235 Larry.Martinez@csulb.edu Tuesday 1:00 – 2:00pm

Thursday 2:00 – 3:00pm

Dr. Charles Noble 4897 241 Charles.Noble@csulb.edu On Leave/Not Teaching Spring 2016
Dr. Amy Cabrera Rasmussen

POSC Undergraduate Advisor

(Last Names L-Z)

4719 243 Amy.Rasmussen@csulb.edu Tuesday 2:00 – 3:00pm

Or By Appointment

Undergraduate Advising:

By Appointment Only

Dr. Lewis Ringel

Moot Court Director

4708 223 Lewis.Ringel@csulb.edu Monday/Wednesday

11:00am – 12:30pm

Dr. Barry Steiner 4961 231 Barry.Steiner@csulb.edu Monday 11:00am – 12:00pm

& Wednesday 2:00 – 3:00pm

Dr. Kevin Wallsten 4709 225 Kevin.Wallsten@csulb.edu On Leave/Not Teaching Spring 2016
Dr. Jason Whitehead

Legal Studies Advisor

4712 251 Jason.Whitehead@csulb.edu Monday 10:30am – 12:00pm

& Wednesday

11:30am – 12:00pm

Legal Studies Advising:

By Appointment Only

Dr. Teresa Wright

POSC Department Chair

Interim Graduate Coordinator

4705 257 Teresa.Wright@csulb.edu By Appointment Only

Graduate Advising:

By Appointment Only

Part-Time Faculty
Prof. Jake Campbell 4736 344 Jake.Campbell@csulb.edu Wednesday 5:30 – 6:30pm

Or By Appointment

Dr. Alfredo Carlos Marquez 4746 346 Alfredo.CarlosMarquez@csulb.edu Thursday 9:00 – 11:00am

& 1:00 – 2:00pm

Dr. Michael Chan 4716 340 Michael.Chan@csulb.edu Tuesday/Thursday

12:15 – 1:45pm

Prof. Som Chounlamountry 4708 223 Som.Chounlamountry@csulb.edu Monday/Wednesday

3:15 – 4:45pm

Or By Appointment

Prof. James Fox 4715 338 James.Fox@csulb.edu Monday 4:00 – 5:30pm

& Tuesday/Thursday

9:45 – 11:00am

Dr. Richard Goldin 4736 344 Richard.Goldin@csulb.edu Tuesday/Thursday

12:15 – 2:00pm

Or By Appointment

Prof. Nathan Gonzalez 4736 344 Nathan.Gonzalez@csulb.edu Wednesday 5:00 – 7:00pm
Prof. Justin Levitt 4715 338 Justin.Levitt@csulb.edu Thursday 12:00 – 2:00pm
Dr. Matthew Mendez 4736 344 Matthew.Mendez@csulb.edu Monday/Wednesday

1:00 – 2:30pm

Prof. Chris Metaxas 4746 346 Christopher.Metaxas@csulb.edu Monday/Wednesday

1:45 – 3:30pm

& Tuesday/Thursday

11:00am – 12:30pm

Dr. Roger Morton 4746 346 Roger.Morton@csulb.edu Tuesday/Thursday

3:15 – 5:00pm

Or By Appointment

Dr. Robert Shurtz 4716 340 Robert.Shurtz@csulb.edu Tuesday 5:30 – 6:30pm

& Thursday 2:30 – 3:30pm

Or By Appointment

Prof. JoAnn Victor 4736 344 Joann.Victor@csulb.edu Thursday 6:00 – 6:30pm

& 9:15 – 9:45pm

Graduate Asst./ ISA’s
Laura Acosta (GA)

Assistant to Dr. Edgar Kaskla

2011 348 Laura.Acosta@student.csulb.edu Tuesday 1:45 – 2:45pm
Nicholas Anderson (GA)

Assistant to Dr. Edgar Kaskla

2011 348 nikkiyo93@yahoo.com Thursday 11:00am – 12:00pm
Josh Casper (GA)

Assistant to Dr. Liesl Haas

5079 353 joshua.j.casper@gmail.com Monday/Wednesday

3:30 – 4:30pm

Adam Collins (GA)

Assistant to Dr. Charles Mahoney

2010 335 adamwaltercollins@gmail.com Wednesday 12:30 – 1:30pm
Ryan Emery (GA)

Assistant to Dr. Larry George And Dr. Darin DeWitt

2010 335 rme16708@gmail.com Monday 1:00 – 3:00pm
Steven Gonzalez (GA)

Assistant to Dr. Amy Rasmussen

2011 348 Stevenanthony85@gmail.com Tuesday 11:00am – 12:00pm
Jeffrey Haro (GA)

Assistant to Dr. Darin Dewitt

2010 335 Jeffreyharo93@gmail.com Monday 11:00am – 12:00pm
Jessica Hom (ISA)

Assistant to Dr. Christopher Dennis

2010 335 jessicawhom@gmail.com Monday 2:00 – 3:00pm
Thomas Klein (GA)

Assistant to Dr. Charles Mahoney

2010 335 tomklein202@gmail.com Monday 12:30 – 1:30pm
Heather Marshall (ISA)

Assistant to Dr. Larry George

2010 335 heathermars333@gmail.com Monday 5:15 – 6:15pm
Amanda Mendoza (GA)

Assistant to Dr. Richard Haesly

5079 353 ammendoza87@gmail.com Tuesday 1:00 – 2:00pm
Kierra Rainey (ISA)

Assistant to Dr. Christopher Dennis And Dr. Alfredo Carlos

5079 353 kierranr@gmail.com Monday/Wednesday

9:30 – 10:30am

Tuesday 3:30 – 4:30pm

Alexander Reyes (GA)

Assistant to Dr. Alfredo Carlos

2011 348 a.reyes91@outlook.com Tuesday 4:00 – 5:00pm
Karen Ruiz (ISA)

Assistant to Dr. Larry Martinez

2011 348 karendorisruiz@gmail.com Tuesday 9:00 – 10:00am
Sabrina Van der Linden-Gonzalez (GA)

Moot Court Assistant to Dr. Lewis Ringel

5079 353 linden.se@gmail.com Monday 4:45 – 5:45pm