Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
Political Science Banner
Print this pageAdd this page to your favoritesSelect a font sizeSelect a small fontSelect a medium fontSelect a large font
 

Office Hours

Full-Time Faculty Office Phone (562) 985- Office SSPA E-mail address Office Hours
Dr. Mary Caputi 4702 237 Mary.Caputi@csulb.edu On Leave/Not Teaching Spring 2016
Dr. Christopher Dennis 4897 241 Chris.Dennis@csulb.edu Monday/Wednesday 9:00–9:30am, 10:45–11:00am, 12:05-12:20pm & 1:50-2:20pm
Dr. Darin DeWitt 4711 227 Darin.Dewitt@csulb.edu Monday/Wednesday 11:00am–12:00pm Or By Appointment
Dr. Larry George 5289 239 Larry.George@csulb.edu Monday 5:00–5:30pm & Wednesday 1:00–2:00pm Or By Appointment
Dr. Cora Goldstein
Graduate Coordinator
4852 247 Cora.Goldstein@csulb.edu On Leave/Not Teaching Spring 2016
Graduate Advising: By Appointment Only
Dr. Liesl Haas  5860 233 Liesl.Haas@csulb.edu Wednesday 12:00 –1:30pm Or By Appointment 
Dr. Richard Haesly
POSC Undergraduate Advisor (Last Names A-K)
4700 245 Rich.Haesly@csulb.edu Tuesday 5:30–6:30pm & Thursday 9:40–10:40am Undergraduate Advising: By Appointment Only
Dr. Edgar Kaskla 7091 249 ekaskla@aol.com Monday/Wednesday 12:30–1:30pm & Tuesday/Thursday2:00–3:00PM Or By Appointment
Dr. Charles Mahoney 
POSC Internship Advisor
8203 229 Charles.Mahoney@csulb.edu Monday/Wednesday 12:45–1:45pm
Internship Advising: By Appointment Only
Dr. Larry Martinez
Model United Nations Director
4713 235 Larry.Martinez@csulb.edu Tuesday 1:00–2:00pm & Thursday 2:00–3:00pm
Dr. Charles Noble 4897 241 Charles.Noble@csulb.edu On Leave/Not Teaching Spring 2016
Dr. Amy Cabrera Rasmussen
POSC Undergraduate Advisor (Last Names L-Z)
4719 243 Amy.Rasmussen@csulb.edu Tuesday 2:00–3:00pm Or By Appointment
Undergraduate Advising: By Appointment Only
Dr. Lewis Ringel
Moot Court Director
4708 223 Lewis.Ringel@csulb.edu Monday/Wednesday11:00am–12:30pm
Dr. Barry Steiner 4961 231 Barry.Steiner@csulb.edu Monday 11:00am–12:00pm & Wednesday 2:00–3:00pm
Dr. Kevin Wallsten 4709 225 Kevin.Wallsten@csulb.edu On Leave/Not Teaching Spring 2016
Dr. Jason Whitehead
Legal Studies Advisor
4712 251 Jason.Whitehead@csulb.edu Monday 10:30am–12:00pm & Wednesday 11:30am–12:00p
 Legal Studies Advising: By Appointment Only
Dr. Teresa Wright
POSC Department Chair
4705 257 Teresa.Wright@csulb.edu By Appointment Only 
Part-Time Faculty        
Prof. Jake Campbell 4736 344 Jake.Campbell@csulb.edu Wednesday 5:30-6:30pm Or By Appointment
Dr. Alfredo Carlos Marquez 4746 346 Alfredo.CarlosMarquez@csulb.edu Thursday 9:00–11:00am & 1:00–2:00pm
Dr. Michael Chan 4716 340 Michael.Chan@csulb.edu Tuesday/Thursday 12:15-1:45pm
Prof. Som Chounlamountry 4708 223 Som.Chounlamountry@csulb.edu Monday/Wednesday 3:15–4:45pm Or By Appointment
Prof. James Fox 4715 338 James.Fox@csulb.edu Monday 4:00–5:30pm & Tuesday/Thursday 9:45–11:00am
Dr. Richard Goldin 4736 344 Richard.Goldin@csulb.edu Tuesday/Thursday12:15–2:00pm Or By Appointment
Prof. Nathan Gonzalez 4736 344 Nathan.Gonzalez@csulb.edu Wednesday 5:00–7:00pm
Prof. Justin Levitt 4715 338 Justin.Levitt@csulb.edu Thursday 12:00–2:00pm
Dr. Matthew Mendez 4736 344 Matthew.Mendez@csulb.edu Monday/Wednesday 1:00–2:30pm
Prof. Chris Metaxas 4746 346 Christopher.Metaxas@csulb.edu Monday/Wednesday 1:45–3:30pm & Tuesday/Thursday 11:00am-12:30pm
Dr. Roger Morton 4746 346 Roger.Morton@csulb.edu Tuesday/Thursday 3:15–5:00pm Or By Appointment
Dr. Robert Shurtz 4716 340 Robert.Shurtz@csulb.edu Tuesday 5:30–6:30pm &Thursday 2:30–3:30pm Or By Appointment 
Prof. JoAnn Victor 4736 344 Joann.Victor@csulb.edu Thursday 6:00–6:30pm & 9:15–9:45pm
Graduate Asst./ ISA’s        
Laura Acosta (GA) Assistant to Dr. Edgar Kaskla 2011 348 Laura.Acosta@student.csulb.edu  
Nicholas Anderson (GA) Assistant to Dr. Edgar Kaskla 2011 348 nikkiyo93@yahoo.com  
Josh Casper (GA) Assistant to Dr. Liesl Haas 5079 353 joshua.j.casper@gmail.com  
Adam Collins (GA) Assistant to Dr. Charles Mahoney 2010 335 adamwaltercollins@gmail.com  
Ryan Emery (GA) Assistant to Dr. Larry George And Dr. Darin DeWitt 2010 335 rme16708@gmail.com  
Steven Gonzalez (GA) Assistant to Dr. Amy Rasmussen 2011 348 Stevenanthony85@gmail.com  
Jeffrey Haro (GA) Assistant to Dr. Darin Dewitt 2010 335 Jeffreyharo93@gmail.com  
Jessica Hom (ISA) Assistant to Dr. Christopher Dennis 2010 335 jessicawhom@gmail.com  
Thomas Klein (GA) Assistant to Dr. Charles Mahoney 2010 335 tomklein202@gmail.com  
Heather Marshall (ISA) Assistant to Dr. Larry George 2010 335 heathermars333@gmail.com  
Amanda Mendoza (GA) Assistant to Dr. Richard Haesly 5079 353 ammendoza87@gmail.com  
Kierra Rainey (ISA) Assistant to Dr. Christopher Dennis And Dr. Alfredo Carlos 5079 353 kierranr@gmail.com  
Alexander Reyes (GA) Assistant to Dr. Alfredo Carlos 2011 348 a.reyes91@outlook.com  
Karen Ruiz (ISA) Assistant to Dr. Larry Martinez 2011 348 karendorisruiz@gmail.com  
Sabrina Van der Linden-Gonzalez (GA) Moot Court Assistant to Dr. Lewis Ringel 5079 353 linden.se@gmail.com