Faculty & Staff

For general questions about our programs, please visit our department office in PSY-100 or contact us at 562-985-5001.  The office is open Monday through Thursday 7:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. and Friday 8:00 AM – 3:00 p.m. The office is closed for lunch from 12:00 – 1:00 p.m. every day.

Need to meet with your instructor?
Students are encouraged to visit their faculty’s regular office hours.

Faculty

Faculty are listed by last name. To jump to a section of the list, please select one of the following:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Courtney Ahrens, Professor
Ph.D., University of Illinois at Chicago
Community Psychology
Courtney.Ahrens@csulb.edu
(562) 985 – 2191
Office: PSY 319

 


Linda Alexander, Lecturer
MFCC, San Francisco State University
Counseling Psychology
Linda.Alexander@csulb.edu
Office: PSY 107

 


Nicholas Alt, Assistant Professor

Ph.D., University of California, Los Angeles
Social Psychology
Nicholas.Alt@csulb.edu
Office: PSY 237


James Amirkhan, Professor
Ph.D., University of California, Los Angeles
Personality Psychology
James.Amirkhan@csulb.edu
(562) 985-5351
Office: PSY 335


Marwa Azab, Lecturer
Ph.D., University of Irvine
Neuroscience
Marwa.Azab@csulb.edu
Office: PSY 113

 

Return to Top

Olajide Bamishigbin, Jr., Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of California, Los Angeles
Health Psychology
Olajide.Bamishigbin@csulb.edu
Office: PSY 221

 

Anila Bhagavatula, Lecturer
Ph.D., University of Southern California
Social Psychology
Anila.Bhagavatula@csulb.edu
Office: PSY 111

 

Return to Top


Carol Ann Caesar, Lecturer
Ph.D., California School of Professional Psychology
Clinical Psychology with a sub track in Health Psychology
Carol.Caesar@csulb.edu
Office: PSY 219

 

Dan Chiappe, Professor
Ph.D., University of Toronto
Cognitive Science
Dan.Chiappe@csulb.edu
(562) 985-5024
Office: PSY 226

 

Young-Hee Cho, Professor
Ph.D., University of California, Irvine
Cognitive/Behavioral Statistics
Young-Hee.Cho@csulb.edu
(562) 985-5019
Office: PSY 331

 

Chi-Ah
Chi-Ah Chun, Professor
Ph.D., University of California, Los Angeles
Clinical Science
Chi-Ah.Chun@csulb.edu
(562) 985-7608
Office: PSY 325

 

Collie Conoley, Professor
Ph.D., University of Texas
Counseling Psychology
Collie.Conoley@csulb.edu
Office: PSY 317

 

Maricela Correa-Chavez, Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of California, Santa Cruz
Developmental Psychology
Maricela.Correa@csulb.edu
(562) 985-5017
Office: PSY 223

 

Cowan

Ronda Cowan, Lecturer
Ph.D., Alliant International University
Clinical Psychology
Ronda.Cowan@csulb.edu
Office: Online

 

Return to Top

Aldwin Domingo, Lecturer
Ph.D., University of Minnesota
Cognitive and Biological Psychology
Aldwin.Domingo@csulb.edu
Office: PSY 110

 


John Dulay, Lecturer
M.A., Claremont Graduate University
Psychology
John.Dulay@csulb.edu
Office: PSY 313

 

Books

John Dwyer, Lecturer
Ph.D., University of California Los Angeles
Experimental Psychology
John.Dwyer@csulb.edu
Office: PSY 211

 

Return to Top

mfiebert

Martin Fiebert, Professor
Ph.D., University of Rochester
Clinical Psychology
Martin.Fiebert@csulb.edu
(562) 985-5027
Office: PSY 226

 


Joan Fisher, Lecturer
Ph.D., Northwestern University
Cognitive Science
Joan.Fisher@csulb.edu
Office: PSY 211

 

Return to Top

Gino Galvez, Associate Professor
Ph.D., Portland State University
Applied Psychology
Gino.Galvez@csulb.edu
Office: PSY 239

 

Nuria Giralt, Lecturer
Ph.D., University of Southern California
Cognition
Nuria.Giralt@csulb.edu
Office: PSY 107

 

Araceli
Araceli Gonzalez, Associate Professor
Ph.D, University of California San Diego
Clinical Psychology
Araceli.Gonzalez@csulb.edu
(562) 985-8979
Office: PSY 229

 

Return to Top

May Ling
May Ling Halim, Associate Professor
Ph.D., New York University
Developmental
MayLing.Halim@csulb.edu
(562) 985-5020
Office: PSY 329

 

Elyse Hallett, Lecturer
M.S., California State University Long Beach
Human Factors
Elyse.Hallett@csulb.edu
Office: Online

 

Anita Hamilton, Lecturer
Ph.D., Fuller School of Psychology
Neuropsychology
Anita.Hamilton@csulb.edu
Office: PSY 108

 

Gabriella Hancock, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Central Florida
Applied Experimental & Human Factors Psychology
Gabriella.Hancock@csulb.edu
Office: PSY 423

 

Gerry Hanley, Professor
Ph.D., State University of New York at Stony Brook
Cognitive Psychology & Human Factors
Gerry.Hanley@csulb.edu
Office: PSY 419

 

Rose Hanna, Lecturer
Psy.D., California State University, Long Beach
Marriage and Family
Rose.Hanna@csulb.edu
Office: MHB 822

 

Rebecca Howard, Lecturer
M.A., California State University, Long Beach
Research Psychology
Rebecca.howard@csulb.edu

 

Return to Top

Annette Iversen, Lecturer
Ph.D., California School of Professional
Clinical Psychology
Annette.Iversen@csulb.edu
Office: PSY 113

 

Return to Top

Jayme Jones, Lecturer
PhD., University of Kansas
Clinical Psychology
Jayme.Jones@csulb.edu
Office: PSY 110

 

Return to Top

Danielle Kohfeldt, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of California Santa Cruz
Social/ Community Psychology
Danielle.Kohfeldt@csulb.edu
(562) 985-5012
Office: PSY 227

 

Jennifer Koontz, Lecturer
University of California, Riverside
Lifespan Developmental Psychology and Quantitative Methods
Jennifer.koontz@csulb.edu
Office: PSY 111

 

Hilary Kyle, Lecturer
M.A., California State University, Long Beach
Research Psychology
Hilary.Kyle@csulb.edu
Office: Online

 

Return to Top


Ron Leaf, Lecturer
Ph.D., University of California, Los Angeles
Applied Behavior Analysis
Ronald.BurtonLeaf@csulb.edu
Office:

 

Diane
Diane Lee, Professor
Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley
Biological Psychology
Diane.Lee@csulb.edu
Office: PSY 421

 

Margaret Lewis, Lecturer
M.A., California State University, Long Beach
Industrial Organizational Psychology
Meg.Lewis@csulb.edu
Office: PSY 113

 

Books
Andrew Lohmann, Lecturer
Ph.d., Claremont Graduate University
Social & Comunity Psychology
Andrew.Lohmann@csulb.edu
Office: PSY 219

 

Return to Top

Books
Lisa Maxfield, Professor
Ph.D., Syracuse University
Cognitive Neuroscience
Lisa.Maxfield@csulb.edu
(562) 985-5029
Office: PSY 327

 

John McEachin, Lecturer
Ph.D., University of California, Los Angeles
Clinical Psychology
John.McEachin@csulb.edu
Office:

 

jmiles
Jim Miles, Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Virginia
Cognitive Psychology and Human Factors
Jim.Miles@csulb.edu
(562) 985-5030
Office: Psy 427

 


Karissa Miller, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Pittsburgh
Health Psychology
Karissa.Miller@csulb.edu
Phone: (562) 985-1166
Office: Psy 315

 

Return to Top


Lorena Navarro, Lecturer
Ph.D., New Mexico State University
Counseling Psychology
Lorena.Navarro@csulb.edu
Office: PSY 105

 


Samar Needham, Lecturer
Ph.D., University of California, Los Angeles
Behavioral Neuroscience and Learning & Behavior
Samar.Needham@csulb.edu
Office: PSY 108

 

Return to Top

Dr. Bernadette O'Leary, Lecturer
Psy.D., Azusa Pacific University
Clinical Psychology
Bernadette.OLeary@csulb.edu
Office: PSY 109

 

Return to Top

Brad

Bradley Pan-Weisz, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Connecticut
Social Psychology
Bradley.pan-weisz@csulb.edu
(562)985-5022
Office: PSY 235

 


William Pedersen, Professor
Ph.D., University of Southern California
Social Psychology
Bill.Pedersen@csulb.edu
(562) 985-5010
Office: PSY 231

 

Bron Pellissier, Lecturer
Ph.d., University of Southern California
Higher Education
Bron.Pellissier@csulb.edu
Office: PH1 104

Return to Top


Judy Quon, Lecturer
Ph.d., Claremont Graduate University
Organizational/ Social Psychology
Judy.Quon@csulb.edu
Office: PSY 213

 

Return to Top

Anamara Ritt-Olson, Lecturer
Ph.D., University of Southern California
Preventive Medicine
Anamara.Ritt-Olson@csulb.edu
Office: Online

 

Rosenberg
Richard Rosenberg, Lecturer
Ph.D., University of Chicago
Behavioral Sciences, Division of Bio psychology
Richard.Rosenberg@csulb.edu
PSY 211

 

Return to Top

Saberi
Dorit Saberi, Lecturer
Ph.D., Arizona State University
Counseling Psychology
Dorit.Saberi@csulb.edu
Office: PSY 111

 


Brandi Santa, Lecturer
Ed.S., California State University, Long Beach
School Psychology
Brandi.Santa@csulb.edu
Office: PSY 108

 


Craig Siders, Lecturer
Ph.D., University of South Florida
Psychology/Neuropsychology
Craig.Siders@csulb.edu
Office: PSY 110

 


Hector Silva, Lecturer
M.S., California State University Long Beach
Human Factors
Hector.Silva@csulb.edu
Office: Online

 


Sherry Span (Department Chair), Professor
Ph.D., University of Southern California
Clinical Science
Sherry.Span@csulb.edu
(562) 985-7429
Office: PSY 100

 

tstrybel
Thomas Strybel, Professor
Ph.D., University of Arizona
Psychology, Human Factors, Perception
Thomas.Strybel@csulb.edu
(562) 985-5035
Office: PSY 425

 

Return to Top


Yada Treesukosol, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Florida State University
Behavioral neuroscience
Yada.Treesukosol@csulb.edu
(562) 985-2116
Office: PSY 417

 

Stefanie Tweedly, Lecturer
Psy.D., Illinois School of Professional Psychology
Clinical Psychology and Forensic Psychology
Stefanie.Tweedly@csulb.edu
Office: PSY 109

 

Return to Top


Guido Urizar, Jr., Professor
Ph.D., University of Florida
Health Psychology
Guido.Urizar@csulb.edu
(562) 985-5160
Office: PSY 225

 

Return to Top

Kim
Kim-Phuong L. Vu, Professor
Ph.D., Purdue University
Human Factors and Applied Experimental Psychology
Kim.Vu@csulb.edu
(562) 985-5021
Office: PSY 333

 

Return to Top

Chris
Christopher Warren, Associate Professor
Ph.D., Tulane University
Industrial-Organizational Psychology
C.Warren@csulb.edu
(562) 985-5025
Office: PSY 241

 

Amy Wax, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Georgia Institute of Technology
Industrial-Organizational Psychology
Amy.Wax@csulb.edu
(562)985-5023
Office: PSY 233

 

Wheeler

Michael Wheeler, Lecturer
M.A., California State University, Long Beach
Industrial-Organizational Psychology
Michael.Wheeler@csulb.edu
Office: PSY 219


Dave Whitney, Professor
Ph.D., Michigan State University
Industrial-Organizational Psychology
Dave.Whitney@csulb.edu
(562) 985-5038
Office: PSY 104

 

Keikilani Williams, Lecturer
Ph.D., Loma Linda University
Experimental Psychology 
Keikilani.Williams@csulb.edu
Office: PSY 313

Return to Top

Arturo Zavala, Associate Professor
Ph.D., Arizona State University
Behavioral Neuroscience
Arturo.Zavala@csulb.edu
(562) 985-2077
Office: PSY 429

 

Return to Top

Staff

Jessica Dominguez, Administrative Support Coordinator II
Jessica.Dominguez@csulb.edu
(562) 985-1395
Office: PSY 100

 

Hale
Sheri Hale, Administrative Analyst/Specialist
Sheri.Hale@csulb.edu
(562) 985-5003
Office: PSY 102

 


Christal Cotton, Administrative Support Assistant II
Christal.Cotton@csulb.edu
(562) 985-5001
Office: PSY 100

 

Roe
Diane Roe, Graduate Advisor (Master’s programs)
Diane.Roe@csulb.edu
(562) 985-5000
Office: PSY 215