Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
Psychology
Print this pageAdd this page to your favoritesSelect a font sizeSelect a small fontSelect a medium fontSelect a large font
 

Faculty

Faculty Office Hours

Department Faculty History

Tenured & Tenure-Track Faculty

Faculty Photo Faculty Information
cahrens Courtney Ahrens
Professor
Courtney.Ahrens@csulb.edu
(562) 985 – 2191
Office: PSY 319
Classes taught: Domestic Violence (Psy 278), Psychology of Women (Psy 354), Child Development (Psy 361), Community Psychology (Psy 375), Fieldwork in Psychology (Psy 405), Qualitative Methods (Psy 423/523)
jamirkha James Amirkhan
Professor
James.Amirkhan@csulb.edu
(562) 985-5351
Office: PSY 335
Classes taught: Assessment (Psy 314), Personality (Psy 356), Current Issues in Personality (Psy 458), Graduate Seminar in Personality (Psy 656)
Books Dan Chiappe
Professor
Dan.Chiappe@csulb.edu
(562) 985-5024
Office: PSY 226
Classes taught: Critical Thinking (Psy 130), Human Cognition (Psy 332), Psychology of Happiness (Psy 337), Evolutionary Psychology (Psy 346), History of Psychology (Psy 401/501), Animal Cognition (Psy 435), Seminar in Situation Awareness (Psy 635)
ycho1 Young-Hee Cho
Professor
Young-Hee.Cho@csulb.edu
(562) 985-5019
Office: PSY 331
Classes taught: Introductory Statistics (Psy 110), Intermediate Statistics (Psy 310), Statistical Design and Analysis of Experiments (Psy 411/511), Multivariate Statistical Analysis (Psy 412/512)
Chi-Ah Chi-Ah Chun
Professor
Chi-Ah.Chun@csulb.edu
(562) 985-7608
Office: PSY 325
Classes Taught: General Psychology (Psy 100), Introductory Statistics (PSY 110), Abnormal Psychology (Psy 370)
Books Maricela Correa-Chavez
Associate Professor
Maricela.Correa@csulb.edu
(562) 985-5017
Office: PSY 223
Classes Taught: Research Methods (Psy 220), Child and Adolescent Development (Psy 361), Social Personality Development (Psy 463)
mfiebert Martin Fiebert
Professor
Martin.Fiebert@csulb.edu
(562) 985-5027
Office: PSY 226
Classes Taught: Introduction to Clinical Psychology (Psy 373), Introduction to Family Therapy (Psy 407/507), Clinical Interviewing (Psy 475/575)
Books Gino Galvez
Assistant Professor
gino.galvez@csulb.edu
Office: PSY 239
Classes Taught: Social Psychology (Psy 351), Test Construction (Psy 515)
Araceli Araceli Gonzalez
Assistant Professor
Araceli.Gonzalez@csulb.edu
(562) 985-8979
Office: PSY 229
Classes Taught: Developmental Psychopathology (Psy 363), Abnormal Psychology (Psy 370), Psychology of Addiction (Psy 477)
May Ling May Ling Halim
Associate Professor
MayLing.Halim@csulb.edu
(562) 985-5020
Office: PSY 329
Classes Taught: Social Psychology (Psy 351), Child & Adolescent Development (Psy 361), Psy of Adult Development & Aging (Psy 365), Developmental Psychology (Psy 662)
Gabriella Hancock
Assistant Professor
Gabriella.Hancock@csulb.edu
Office: PSY 423
Classes Taught: Introduction to Human Factors (Psy 327), Human Factors (Psy 427/527)
Books Danielle Kohfeldt
Assistant Professor
Danielle.kohfeldt@csulb.edu
(562) 985-5012
Office: PSY 227
Classes Taught: Social Psy (Psy 351), Community Psy (Psy 375)
Diane Diane Lee
Professor
Diane.Lee@csulb.edu
Office: PSY 421
Classes Taught: Psychobiology (Psy 241), Psychology of Learning (Psy 333), History of Psychology (Psy 401/501), Research in Physiological Psychology (Psy 441), Proseminar on Graduate Research (Psy 596), Seminar in Perception & Physiological Psychology (Psy 631), Seminar in Learning (Psy 632)
Lisa Maxfield
Professor
Lisa.Maxfield@csulb.edu
(562) 985-5029
Office: PSY 327
Classes Taught: Intro to Psy as a Discipline and Profession (Psy 301), Applications of Psychology (Psy Resource Office – PRO) (Psy 406)
jmiles Jim Miles
Associate Professor
Jim.Miles@csulb.edu
(562) 985-5030
Office: Psy 427
Classes Taught: Sensation & Perception (Psy 331), Human Cognition (Psy 332), Research in Cognition & Learning (Psy 433/533)
Bill William Pedersen
Professor
Bill.Pedersen@csulb.edu
(562) 985-5010
Office: PSY 231
Classes Taught: Introductory Statistics (Psy 110), Psychology and Contemporary Social Issues (Psy 350), Social Psychology (Psy 351), Statistical Design and Analysis of Experiments (Psy 411/511)
sspan Sherry Span
Professor
Sherry.Span@csulb.edu
(562) 985-7429
Office: PSY 321
Classes Taught: General Psychology (Psy 100), Abnormal Psychology (Psy 370), Psychology of Sexuality (Psy 457)
Lindsey Lindsey Sterling
Assistant Professor
lindsey.sterling@csulb.edu
(562) 985-8183
Office: PSY 317
Classes Taught: Autism Spectrum Disorders (Psy 362), Abnormal Psychology (Psy 370)
tstrybel Thomas Strybel
Professor
Thomas.Strybel@csulb.edu
(562) 985-5035
Office: PSY 425
Classes Taught: Sensation & Perception (Psy 331), Computer Applications in Psychology (Psy 418/518), Human Factors (Psy 427/527), Human Factors Methods (Psy 627)

Yada Treesukosol
Assistant Professor
Yada.treesukosol@csulb.edu
(562) 985-2116
Office: PSY 417
Classes Taught: Psychobiology (Psy 241), Psy of Learning (Psy 333)
Books Guido Urizar, Jr.
Professor
Guido.Urizar@csulb.edu
(562) 985-5160
Office: PSY 225
Classes Taught: Health Psychology (PSY 378) Psychology of Stress (PSY 379), Graduate Research Methods (Psy 696)
Kim Kim-Phuong Vu
Professor
Kim.Vu@csulb.edu
(562) 985-5021
Office: PSY 333
Classes Taught: Research Methods (Psy 220) Introduction to Human Factors (Psy 327), Cognition (Psy 332), Human Factors (Psy 427/527), Seminar in Perception and Attention (Psy 633)
Chris Christopher Warren
Associate Professor
C.Warren@csulb.edu
(562) 985-5025
Office: PSY 241
Classes Taught: Research Methods (Psy 220), Intro to Industrial/Organizational Psychology (Psy 381), Group Dynamics (Psy 453/553) Psychology of Sexuality (Psy 457), Research in I-O (PSY 582), Issues in Training (PSY 686), Practicum (Psy 688)
Amy Wax
Associate Professor
amy.wax@csulb.edu
(562)985-5023
Office: PSY 233
Classes Taught: Intro to I/O Psychology (Psy 381), Organizational Psychology (Psy 581), Issues in Organizational Development (Psy 683), Practicum in I/O Psychology (Psy 688)
  Bradley Weisz
Assistant Professor
Bradley.Weisz@csulb.edu
(562)985-5022
Office: PSY 235
Classes Taught: Social Psychology (Psy 351), Health Psychology (Psy 378)
dwhitney Dave Whitney (Department Chair)
Professor
Dave.Whitney@csulb.edu
(562) 985-5038
Office: PSY 104
Classes Taught: Introductory Statistics (Psy 110), Autism Spectrum Disorders (Psy 362), Intro to Industrial/Organizational Psychology (Psy 381), Test Construction (Psy 515), Personnel Psychology (Psy 585), Issues in Training (PSY 686), Practicum (Psy 688)
Arturo Arturo Zavala
Associate Professor
Arturo.Zavala@csulb.edu
(562) 985-2077
Office: PSY 429
Classes Taught: Psychobiology (PSY 241), Psychopharmacology (PSY 342), Research in Physiological Psychology (PSY 441/541)

 

Faculty Lecturers Spring 2017

Faculty Photo Faculty Information
Alexander Linda Alexander
Linda.Alexander@csulb.edu
Classes Taught: Psychology of Women (Psy 354)
Books Marwa Azab
Marwa.Azab@csulb.edu
Classes Taught: Psychobiology (Psy 241), Neuropsychology (Psy 341), Social Psychology (Psy 351), Psychology of Stress (Psy 379)
Bhagavatula Anila Bhagavatula
Anilapb@yahoo.com
Classes Taught: Mind Control or Freedom (Psy 300), Social Psychology (Psy 351)
Books Carol Ann Caesar
CarolAnn@vancecaesar.com
Classes Taught: Self Observation (Psy 359), Psychology of Stress (Psy 379), History of Psychology (Psy 401/501), Psychology of Addiction (Psy 477)
Cowan Ronda Cowan
Ronda.Cowan@csulb.edu
Classes Taught: Social Psychology (Psy 351), Personality (Psy 356)
Books

Betsy Decyk
betsy.decyk@csulb.edu
Classes Taught: History of Psychology (Psy 401/501)

Books

Heather Dickinson-Anson
heather.dickinsonanson@csulb.edu
Classes Taught: Neuropsychology (Psy 341)

Books Aldwin Domingo
aldwin.domingo@tuw.edu
Classes Taught: Human Cognition (Psy 332)
  John Dulay
John.Dulay@csulb.edu
Classes Taught: Introductory Statistics (Psy 110), Psy of Adult Development & Aging (Psy 365)
Books John Dwyer
John.Dwyer@csulb.edu
Classes Taught: Research Methods (Psy 220)
Fisher Joan Fisher
Joan.Fisher@csulb.edu
Classes Taught: General Psychology (Psy 100), Critical Thinking (Psy 130), Introductory Statistics (Psy 110), Research Methods (Psy 220), Human Cognition (Psy 332)
Books

Brian Fitch
bdfitch1@yahoo.com
Classes Taught: General Psychology (Psy 100), Critical Thinking (Psy 130), Introductory Statistics (Psy 110/210), Research Methods (Psy 220), Human Cognition (Psy 332)

Books Cassandra Gearhart
cassandra.gearhart@csulb.edu
Classes Taught: Intermediate Statistics (Psy 310), Fieldwork (Psy 405)
Giralt Nuria Giralt
Nuria.Giralt@csulb.edu
Classes Taught: Critical Thinking (Psy 130), Introductory Statistics (Psy 110), Intermediate Statistics (Psy 310)
Books Marianne Grosvenor
marianneg_13@hotmail.com
Classes Taught: Critical Thinking (Psy 130)
Books Elyse Hallett
elyse.hallett@csulb.edu
Classes Taught: Intro to Human Factors (Psy 327)
Books Anita Hamilton
ahamilton@chla.usc.edu
Classes Taught: Psychological Assessment (Psy 314)
Books Rose Hanna
Rose.Hanna@csulb.edu
Classes Taught: Personality & Social Behavior (Psy 150), Psychology of Women (Psy 354), Psychology and Contemporary Issues (Psy 350)
Books Daniel Ignacio
daignacio@exchange.fullerton.edu
Classes Taught: Statistical Design and Analysis of Experiments (Psy 411/511)
Books Annette Iversen
Annette.Iversen@csulb.edu
Classes Taught: General Psychology (Psy 100), Personality (Psy 356), Psychology of Sexuality (Psy 457)
Books

Keri Jones
kj25@verizon.net
Classes Taught: Psychology of Sexuality (Psy 457)

Books Jayme Jones
Jayme.Jones@csulb.edu
Classes Taught: General Psychology (Psy 100), Psychological Assessment (Psy 314), Psychology of Sexuality (Psy 457)
Books Carey Killian
Carey.Killian@csulb.edu
Classes taught: Critical Thinking (Psy 130), Mind Control (Psy 300), Psy as a Discipline & Profession (Psy 301)
Books Hilary Kyle
Hilary.Kyle@csulb.edu
Classes Taught: Introductory Statistics (Psy 110), Psy as a Discipline & Profession (Psy 301)
LaViolette Alyce LaViolette
(562) 493-1161 x2
Classes Taught: Psychology of Women (Psy 354)
Books Andrew Lohmann
Andrew.Lohmann@gmail.com
Classes Taught: Evolutionary Psychology (Psy 346), Social Issues (Psy 350), Social Psychology (Psy 351), Community Psychology (Psy 375)
Books Nicole Miovsky
Nicole.Miovsky@csulb.edu
Classes Taught: Introductory Statistics (Psy 110)
  Tannaz Mirchi
Tina.Mirchi@csulb.edu
Classes Taught: Intro to Human Factors (Psy 327)
  Shruti Mukkamala

Classes Taught: Psychology of Women (Psy 354)
Books Samar Needham
Samar.Needham@csulb.edu
Classes Taught: Introductory Statistics (Psy 110), Research Methods (Psy 220), Intermediate Statistics (Psy 310)
O'Leary Bernadette O’Leary
fahamivu@sbcglobal.net
Classes Taught: General Psychology (Psy 100), Developmental Psychopathology (Psy 363), Abnormal Psychology (Psy 370)
Books Bron Pellissier
Bron.pellissier@csulb.edu
Classes Taught: Special Topics (Psy 490)
Quon Judy Quon
Judy.Quon@csulb.edu
Classes Taught: General Psychology (Psy 100), Critical Thinking (Psy 130), Intro to I/O Psychology (Psy 381), Women, Family and Work Issues (Psy 383)
Books Anamara Ritt-Olson
arittolson@gmail.com
Classes Taught: Social Psychology (Psy 351), Personality (Psy 356)
Rosenberg Richard Rosenberg
Richard.Rosenberg@csulb.edu
Classes Taught: Statistics (Psy 110/210), Research Methods (Psy 220), Psychopharmacology (Psy 342), History of Psychology (Psy 401/501)
Saberi Dorit Saberi
mynaja@yahoo.com
Classes Taught: Psychology and the Law (Psy 495)
Books Craig Siders
craig.siders@csulb.edu
Classes Taught: Psy of Sexuality (Psy 457)
Books Hector Silva
hector.i.silva91@gmail.com
Classes Taught: Intro to Human Factors (Psy 327)
Wheeler Michael Wheeler
mjwheels@gmail.com
Classes Taught: General Psychology (Psy 100), Critical Thinking (Psy 130), Psychological Assessment (Psy 314), Intro to I/O Psychology (Psy 381)
Books Keikilani Williams
Dr.kmwilliams@gmail.com
Classes Taught: General Psychology (Psy 100), Health Psychology (Psy 378), Psy of Addiction (Psy 477)