Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
Psychology
Print this pageAdd this page to your favoritesSelect a font sizeSelect a small fontSelect a medium fontSelect a large font
 

Office Hours

Faculty Research and Publications

Department Faculty History

Click here to see department photo (faculty and staff)

Faculty (Professors and Instructors)  Spring 2015

Ahrens, Courtney – Professor, Office: PSY 319, Phone: 562-985-2191, Email: courtney.ahrens@csulb.edu, Classes Taught: Domestic Violence (Psy 278), Psychology of Women (Psy 354), Child Development (Psy 361), Community Psychology (Psy 375), Fieldwork in Psychology (Psy 405), Qualitative Methods (Psy 423/523).

Alexander, Linda – Lecturer, Office: PSY 153/239, Email: linda.alexander@csulb.edu . Classes Taught: Psychology of Women (Psy 354).

Amirkhan, James H – Professor, Office: PSY 335, Phone: 562-985-5351, Email: james.amirkhan@csulb.edu, Classes Taught: Assessment (Psy 314), Personality (Psy 356), Current Issues in Personality (Psy 458), Graduate Seminar in Personality (Psy 656).

Azab, Marwa – Lecturer, Office: PSY 239, Email: marwa.azab@csulb.edu  Classes Taught: Psychobiology (Psy 241), Neuropsychology (Psy 341), Social Psychology (Psy 351)

Bernfeld, Jayme – Lecturer, Office: PSY 113, Email: jayme.bernfeld@csulb.eduClasses Taught: General Psychology (Psy 100), Psychological Assessment (Psy 314), Psychology of Sexuality (Psy 457)

Bhagavatula, Anila – Lecturer, Office: PSY 108, Email: anilapb@yahoo.com. Classes Taught: Mind Control or Freedom (Psy 300), Social Psychology (Psy 351)

Caesar, Carol Ann – Lecturer, Office: PSY 405, Email: carolann@vancecaesar.com. Classes Taught: Psychology of Stress (Psy 379), History of Psychology (401/501), Psychology of Addiction (Psy 477).

Chiappe, Dan – Professor, Office: PSY 226, Phone: 562-985-5024, Email: dan.chiappe@csulb.edu, Classes Taught: Critical Thinking (Psy 130), Human Cognition (Psy 332), Psychology of Happiness (Psy 337), Animal Cognition (Psy 343), Evolutionary Psychology (Psy 346I), History of Psychology (Psy 401/501), Seminar in Situation Awareness (Psy 635).

Cho, Young-Hee – Professor, Office: PSY 331, Phone: 562-985-5019, Email: young-hee.cho@csulb.edu, Classes Taught: Introductory Statistics (Psy 210), Intermediate Statistics (Psy 310), Statistical Design and Analysis of Experiments (Psy 411/511), Multivariate Statistical Analysis (Psy 412/512).

Chu, Wilson – Lecturer, Office: PSY 211, Email: wilson.chu@csulb.eduClasses Taught: Statistics (Psy 210), Research Methods (Psy 220).

Chun, Chi-Ah – Professor, Office: PSY 325, Phone: 562-985-7608, Email: chi-ah.chun@csulb.edu, Classes Taught: General Psychology (Psy 100), Asian American Personality and Mental Health (Psy 368), Abnormal Psychology (Psy 370), Honors Program.

Correa-Chavez, Maricela – Assistant Professor, Office: Psy 223, Phone: 562-985-5017, Emailmaricela.correa@csulb.edu  Classes Taught: Child and Adolescent Development (Psy 361), Social Personality Development (Psy 463).

Cowan, Ronda – Lecturer, Office: online only, Email: ronda.cowan@csulb.edu. Classes Taught: Social Psychology (Psy 351), Personality (Psy 356).

Deckard, Betty – Lecturer, Office: Psy 235, Email: b.deckard@csulb.edu, Classes Taught: General Psychology (Psy 100), Psychobiology (Psy 241), Physiology of Behavior (Psy 340), Neuropsychology (Psy 341)

Decyk, Betsy – Lecturer, Office: PSY 107, Email: betsy.decyk@csulb.edu. Classes Taught: Critical Thinking (Psy 130).

Drumheller, Kristin – Lecturer, Office: PSY 423, Email: kristin.drumheller@csulb.edu. Classes Taught: Emotions (Psy 336), History of Psychology (401/501)

Dwyer, John – Lecturer, Office: PSY 239, Email: john.dwyer@csulb.edu. Classes Taught: Research Methods (Psy 220)

Fiebert, Martin – Professor, Office: PSY 226, Phone: 562-985-5027, Email: martin.fiebert@csulb.edu, Classes Taught: Introduction to Clinical Psychology (Psy 373), Introduction to Family Therapy (Psy 407/507), Clinical Interviewing (Psy 475/575).

Fisher, Joan- Lecturer, Office: PSY 423, Email: joan.fisher@csulb.edu. Classes Taught: General Psychology (Psy 100), Statistics (Psy 210), Human Cognition (Psy 332)

Giralt, Nuria – Lecturer, Office: PSY 109, Email: nuria.giralt@csulb.edu, Classes Taught: Psychology 130: Critical Thinking; Psychology 210: Introduction to Statistics; Psychology 310: Intermediate Statistics; Psychology 331: Sensation and Perception; Psychology 361: Child and Adolescent Development; Psychology 350I: Psychology and Current Social Issues; Psychology 495: Forensic Psychology;

Glazek, Kuba – Lecturer, Office: online only, Email: kuba.glazek@csulb.edu, Classes Taught: Human Factors (Psy 327), Perception & Attention (Psy 633)

Gold, Michael – Lecturer, Office: PSY 323, Email: mikegold99@yahoo.com.  Classes Taught: Test Construction Theory (Psy 515)

Gonzalez, Araceli – Assistant Professor, Office: Psy 229, Email: araceli.gonzalez@csulb.edu, Classes Taught: Abnormal Psychology (Psy 370), Psychology of Addiction (Psy 477), Developmental Psychopathology (Psy 363)

Halim, May LingAssistant Professor, Office: Psy 329, Phone: 562-985-5020, Email mayling.halim@csulb.edu.  Classes Taught: Child & Adolescent Development (PSY 361), Psy of Adult Development & Aging (PSY 365).

Hanna, Rose – Lecturer, Office: MHB 813, Email: rose.hanna@csulb.edu, Classes Taught: General Psychology (Psy 100), Social Psychology (Psy 351), Personality Psychology (Psy 356), Community Psychology (Psy 375), Psychology of Women (Psy 354),  Psychology and Contemporary Issues (Psy 350).

Hosboyar, Melissa – Lecturer, Office: PSY 323, Email: melissa.hosboyar@csulb.edu. Classes Taught: Organizational Psychology (Psy 581), Organizational Development (Psy 683).

Huemer, Sabine – Lecturer, Office: PSY 107, Email: sabine.huemer@csulb.eduClasses Taught: Autism Spectrum Disorders (Psy 362).

Iversen, Annette – Lecturer, Office: Psy 113, Email: annette.iversen@csulb.edu, Classes Taught: General Psychology (Psy 100), Personality (Psy 356).

Jennings, Amy – Lecturer, Office: PSY 213, Email: amy.jennings@csulb.edu, Classes Taught: Statistics (Psy 210), Psychology as a Discipline and Profession (Psy 301), Applications of Psychology (Psy Resource Office – PRO) (Psy 406).

Killian, Carey – Lecturer, Office: PSY 110, Email: carey.killian@csulb.edu, Classes taught: Critical Thinking (Psy 130), Mind Control (Psy 300), Psy as a Discipline & Profession (Psy 301).

Koritzky, Gilly – Lecturer, Office: Psy 113, Email: gilly.exp@gmail.com , Classes Taught: Human Cognition (Psy 332)

Laviolette, Alyce – Lecturer, Office: PSY 113,  Phone: 562-493-1161 x2, Classes Taught: Psychology of Women (Psy 354).

Lee, Diane – Professor, Office: PSY 421, Email: diane.lee@csulb.edu, Classes Taught:  Psy of Learning (Psy 333), History of Psychology (Psy 401),  Research in Cognition & Learning (Psy 433), Research in Physiological Psychology (Psy 441).

Lewis, Margaret – Lecturer, Office: Psy 113, Email: meg@workgame.com. Classes Taught: Group Dynamics (Psy 453)

Lohmann, Andrew – Lecturer, Office: PSY 233, Email: andrew.lohmann@gmail.com, Classes Taught: Evolutionary Psychology (Psy 346), Social Issues (Psy 350), Social Psychology (Psy 351).

Maxfield, Lisa – Professor, Office: PSY 327, Phone: 562-985-5029, Email: lisa.maxfield@csulb.edu  Classes Taught: Intro to Psy as a Discipline and Profession (Psy 301), Applications of Psychology (Psy Resource Office – PRO) (Psy 406).

Meyers, Stephanie – Lecturer, Office: Psy 111, Email: Stephanie.meyers@csulb.edu , Classes Taught: Statistics (Psy 210), Intermediate Statistics (Psy 310)

Miles, James – Assistant Professor, Office: PSY 427, Phone: 562-985-5030, Email: jim.miles@csulb.edu, Classes Taught: Sensation & Perception (Psy 331), Human Cognition (Psy 332), Research in Cognition & Learning (Psy 433/533).

Mohajerani, Christina – Lecturer, Office: Psy 111, Email: cmohajerani@gmail.com. Classes Taught: Psychology of Sexuality (Psy 457)

O’Leary, Bernadette – Lecturer, Office: PSY 111, Email: fahamivu@sbcglobal.net Classes Taught: General Psychology (Psy 100), Developmental Psychopathology (Psy 363), Abnormal Psychology (Psy 370).

Pedersen, William – Professor, Office: PSY 231, Phone: 562-985-5010, Email: bill.pedersen@csulb.edu, Classes Taught: Statistical Design and Analysis of Experiments (Psy 411/511),  Social Psychology (Psy 351),  Introductory Statistics (Psy 210), Psychology and Contemporary Social Issues (Psy 350)

Pentz, Clyde – Lecturer, Office: PSY 211, Email: clyde.pentz@csulb.eduClasses Taught: Critical Thinking (Psy 130), Child and Adolescent Development (Psy 361), Psychology of Adult Development and Aging (Psy 365).

Quon, Judy – Lecturer, Office: PSY 237, Email: judy.quon@csulb.eduClasses Taught: General Psychology (Psy 100), Critical Thinking (Psy 130), Intro to I/O Psychology (Psy 381), Women, Family and Work Issues (Psy 383)

Ritt-Olson, Anamara – Lecturer, Office: online only  Email: arittolson@gmail.com Classes Taught: Social Psychology (Psy 351), Personality (Psy 356).

Rosenberg, Richard – Lecturer, Office: Psy 423, Email: richard.rosenberg@csulb.edu. Classes Taught: Statistics (Psy 210), Psychopharmacology (Psy 342).

Saberi, Dorit – Lecturer, Office: PSY 111, Email: mynaja@yahoo.com, Classes Taught: Psychology and the Law (Psy 495).

Sanchez, Veronica – Lecturer, Office PSY 317, Email: veronica.sanchez@csulb.edu , Classes Taught: General Psychology (Psy 100)

Sawatzky, Misty – Lecturer, Office: PSY 108.  Email: dawn8888@hotmail.com , Classes Taught: Psychology as Discipline & Profession (Psy 301), Statistics Design Analysis (Psy 411)

Scott, Ronald – Lecturer, Office: PSY 109, Email: ronald.scott@csulb.edu, Classes Taught: Abnormal Psychology (Psy 370), Intro to Clinical Psychology (Psy 373).

Siders, Craig – Lecturer, Office: PSY 108, Email: siderscraig@gmail.comClasses Taught: Abnormal Psychology (Psy 370)

Span, Sherry – Professor, Office: PSY 321, Phone: 562-985-7429, Email: sherry.span@csulb.edu, Classes Taught: General Psychology (Psy 100), Personality & Social Behavior (Psy 150), Intro Statistics (Psy 210), Research Methods (Psy 220), Sensation & Perception (Psy 331), Abnormal Psychology (Psy 370), Psychology of Sexuality (Psy 457), Psychology of Addiction (Psy 477).

Strybel , Thomas Z – Professor, Office: PSY 425 , Phone: 562-985-5035, Email: thomas.strybel@csulb.edu, Classes Taught: Computer Applications in Psychology (Psy 418/518), Sensation & Perception (Psy 331),  Human Factors (Psy 427/527), Human Factors Methods (Psy 627)

Thoman, Dustin – Associate Professor, Office: PSY 227, Email: dustin.thoman@csulb.edu, Classes Taught: Social Psychology (Psy 351) Graduate Seminar in Social Psychology (Psy 651) Multivariate Statistics (Psy 412/512).

Urizar Jr., Guido G. -Professor, Office: PSY 225, Phone: 562-985-5160, Email: guido.urizar@csulb.edu, Classes Taught: Health Psychology (PSY 378) Psychology of Stress (PSY 379) On leave S’15 – by appt. only

Vu, Kim-Phuong L – Professor, Office: PSY 333, Phone: 562 985 5021, Email: kim.vu@csulb.edu, Classes Taught: Research Methods (Psy 200)  Introduction to Human Factors (Psy 327), Cognition (Psy 332), Human Factors (Psy 427/527),  Seminar in Perception and Attention (Psy 633).

Warren, Christopher – Associate Professor, Office: PSY 241, Phone: 562-985-5025, Email: c.warren@csulb.edu, Classes Taught: Intro Statistics (Psy 210), Research Methods (Psy 220), Intermediate Statistics (Psy 310),  Intro to Industrial/Organizational Psychology (Psy 381), Psychology of Sexuality (Psy 457).

Whitney, David – Department Chair, Office: PSY 104, Phone: 562-985-5038, Email: dave.whitney@csulb.edu, Classes Taught: PSY 210 Intro Statistics, PSY 381 Intro to I/O Psychology.

Williams, Keikilani – Lecturer, Office: Psy 111, Email: drkmwilliams@gmail.comClasses Taught: Health Psychology (Psy 378)

Zavala, Arturo R. – Associate Professor, Office: PSY 429, Phone: (562) 985-2077, Email: arturo.zavala@csulb.edu, Classes Taught: PSY 241 – Psychobiology PSY 342 – Psychopharmacology