Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
RGRLL Main Banner
Print this pageAdd this page to your favoritesSelect a font sizeSelect a small fontSelect a medium fontSelect a large font
 

Give to CSULB...online.

French Program Faculty

Faculty Information Faculty Picture

Laura Ceia, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of French

Ph.D. University of California, Davis, 2005

Contemporary France (nouvelles francophonies, intellectual history, contemporary European literature, French and European cinema)

Email:  Laura.Ceia@csulb.edu

Webpage

Laura Ceia

Clorinda Donato, Ph.D.

Professor of French and Italian

The George L. Graziadio Chair of Italian Studies

Italian Studies Program Director & Advisor

Ph.D. UCLA, 1987

The Enlightenment and Romanticism in France and Italy

Email:  Clorinda.Donato@csulb.edu

Webpage

Clorinda Donato

Markus Muller, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of French

Department Chair

Ph.D. UCLA, 1998

Teaching Methodology (TA training), Second Language Acquisition, 19th Cent. French literature (the novel and the fantastic)

Email:  Markus.Muller@csulb.edu

Image of Markus Muller

Aparna Nayak, Ph.D

Associate Professor of French

French Graduate Advisor

Ph.D. University of Pittsburgh, 2006

20th century France; literature of Fascism and the Resistance; Literature, History, and Memory.

Email:  Aparna.Nayak@csulb.edu

Webpage

Image of Aparna Nayak

Najib Redouane, Ph.D.

Professor of French

Ph.D. University of Toronto, 1999

Francophone literatures with emphasis on northern Africa.

Email:  Najib.Redouane@csulb.edu

 

 

Adjunct Faculty

Staff Information

Jesse Garcia

Instructor of French

M.A. French & Francophone Studies, California State University, Long Beach, 2013

Email: Jesse.Garcia2@csulb.edu

Audrey Piedfort

Instructor of French

University of Rouen, France

Email:  Audrey.Piedfort@csulb.edu

Arpine Vardazaryan

Instructor of French

M.A. French & Francophone Studies, California State University, Long Beach, 2012

Email:  Arpine.Vardazaryan@csulb.edu

 

Teaching Associates

Staff Information

Tyler McMullen

Email: Tyler.McMullen-sa@csulb.edu

Joanna Tatro

Email: Joanna.Tatro-sa@csulb.edu

Holly Willaume

Email: Holly.Willaume-sa@csulb.edu