Faculty

French Program Faculty

Faculty Information Faculty Picture

Laura Ceia, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of French & International Studies

Fall Semester Undergraduate Advisor (French, German & Spanish)

Ph.D. University of California, Davis, 2005

Contemporary France (nouvelles francophonies, intellectual history, contemporary European literature, French and European cinema)

Email:  Laura.Ceia@csulb.edu

Webpage

Laura Ceia

Clorinda Donato, Ph.D.

Professor of French and Italian

The George L. Graziadio Chair of Italian Studies

The Clorinda Donato Center for Global Romance Languages & Translation Studies

Ph.D. UCLA, 1987

The Enlightenment and Romanticism in France and Italy

Email:  Clorinda.Donato@csulb.edu

Webpage

Clorinda Donato

Markus Muller, Ph.D.

Department of RGRLL Chair

Assistant Professor of French

French Program Director and Graduate Advisor

Ph.D. UCLA, 1998

Teaching Methodology (TA training), Second Language Acquisition, 19th Cent. French literature (the novel and the fantastic)

Email:  Markus.Muller@csulb.edu

Image of Markus Muller

Aparna Nayak, Ph.D

Associate Professor of French

Ph.D. University of Pittsburgh, 2006

20th century France; literature of Fascism and the Resistance; Literature, History, and Memory.

Email:  Aparna.Nayak@csulb.edu

Webpage

Najib Redouane, Ph.D.

Professor of French

Ph.D. University of Toronto, 1999

Francophone literatures with emphasis on northern Africa.

Email:  Najib.Redouane@csulb.edu

 

 

Adjunct Faculty

 

Nicolas Bordage

Instructor of French and Spanish

RGRLL Language Program Coordinator

Ph.D. (ABD) University of Miami, Expected 2019

M.A. French & Francophone Studies, California State University, Long Beach, 2010

Email:  Nicolas.Bordage@csulb.edu

Jesse Garcia

Instructor of French and Spanish

Ph.D. (ABD) University of Southern California, expected 2019

M.A. French & Francophone Studies, California State University, Long Beach, 2013

Email:  Jesse.Garcia2@csulb.edu

Joanna Tatro

Instructor of French

M.A. French & Francophone Studies, California State University, Long Beach, 2016

Email:  Joanna.Tatro@csulb.edu

Arpine Vardazaryan

Instructor of French

M.A. French & Francophone Studies, California State University, Long Beach, 2012

Email:  Arpine.Vardazaryan@csulb.edu

 

Teaching Associates

Staff Information

Laetitia Chance

Email: Laetitia.Chance-sa@csulb.edu

Ame Chang

Email: Ame.Chang-SA@csulb.edu