Faculty

Faculty

Professor Name and Office Hours Faculty Introduction and Biography
Dr. Barbara LeMaster

Director, ASL Linguistics and Deaf Cultures Program
Professor, Linguistics Department
Professor, Anthropology Department
Office: FO3 – 322
Phone: 562-985-5037
Video Phone: 562-317-1442

Email: Barbara.LeMaster@csulb.edu
Website: https://www.csulb.edu/~lemaster/
Classes Taught: ASLD-101 American Sign Language 1
Research: signed languages; language and gender

Fall 2019 Office Hours

Tuesday & Thursday

12.:30 pm – 1:30 pm 

 

Dr. Wanette Reynolds

Assistant Professor- ASLD & Linguistics
Office: LA1-133
Phone: 562-985-1874
Video Phone: 562-317- 1441  
Email: Wanette.Reynolds@csulb.edu 

Fall 2019 Office Hours

Monday & Thursday 

11:00 am – 12:00 pm

Rezenet Moges-Riedel

Lecturer- ASLD
Office: LA1-135
Video Phone: 562-317-1334   
Email: Rezenet.Moges-Riedel@csulb.edu 

Fall 2019 Office Hours

Monday & Wednesday

4:00 pm – 6:00 pm

Edward Kelly

Lecturer- ASLD
Office: FO5-233
Video Phone: 562-317- 1335  
Email: Ed.Kelly@csulb.edu 

Fall 2019 Office Hours

Monday & Wednesday 

2:00 pm – 4:00 pm

 Awet Moges

Lecturer- ASLD 
Office: LA1-134
Video Phone: 562-317-1366   
Email: Awet.Moges@csulb.edu 

Fall 2019 Office Hours

Monday & Wednesday 

11:00 am – 12:30 pm

 

Sarahlena Banu

Lecturer- ASLD
Office: LA1-134
Video Phone 562-317-1339  
Email: Sarahlena.Banu@csulb.edu

Fall 2019 Office Hours

Tuesday & Thursday

2:30 pm – 3:30 pm

Katy Calen 

Lecturer- ASLD
Office: LAB-317
Phone: 562-985-2725
Video Phone 562-317-1446  
Email: Katy.Calen@csulb.edu 

Fall 2019 Office Hours

Monday 10:00 am- 11:00 am

 

Andrea Michelotti 

Lecturer- ASLD
Office: LA1-134
Phone: 
Video Phone:   
Email: andrea.michelotti@csulb.edu

Fall 2019 Office Hours

Monday & Wednesday

5:30 pm- 6:30 pm

8:00 pm – 8:30 pm